We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasteful”

Wisata Bahari Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 246 Restaurants in Manado
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Manado, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“tasteful”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Savory grilled fish, the atmosphere is safe, comfortable and romantic. Servants also welcoming and friendly. Carefully ocean waves when in season, is quite dangerous.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank FerdyDenny_Tulong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    109
    43
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manado, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

really good,, staf is very friendly.. not too expensive and taste good.. nice place nearby beach.. and easy to reach.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank christie260389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not pretty but good eatin'”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

My second trip to his restaurant. First time I had some friends pick. This time I picked. You're given a menu with pictures of everything and they come out pretty much like the photo. I had beef and peppers, it was tasty. Other members of our party had fish and squid in curry sauce. I was told that both were delicious.
What I mean about not pretty, it's an open (outdoor) type restaurant. Just not pretty....functional by Indonesian standards but wanting by western. It's located right on the water with a breathtaking view of the ocean and the volcano (inactive) just a few miles away. Be sure to go just before sundown as the sunset is awesome!
Anyway, the service was excellent and the prices were reasonable for us westerners. It rated a second trip for me so you be the judge.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“WISATA BAHARI RESTAURANT, MANADO, NORTH SULAWESI”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

WISATA BAHARI restaurant has been classified by many as one of the best restaurants for sea food in MANADO. It is very popular with both the locals and overseas visitors. There are several branches of WISATA BAHARI in MANADO and located in most of the popular Malls; for example Manado Town Square II, Mega Mall......The main outlet is situated behind BARU MALL. It is a building by itself and stretches out to the sea. Visit this restaurant during the early evening and the sun set is just beautiful. The prices are reasonable by international standard but COSTLY by local standard. Avoid the sea food charges by weight, if one is on budget; as the other sea food dishes are acceptable. The cooking is good, so are the services.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 313globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner with fantastic staffs”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at Wisata Bahari yesterday.
The in-house style crab is very juicy.
Fried fish in sweet & sour style is crispy and yummy!
Grilled squid is a bit too chewy to my liking.
Chicken Satay is tender and one of the best i have tried so far!
Vegetable stir fried complements the whole meal.

We topped up our dinner with fruit juices.

One of the best dinner at Manado! Must try!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JyChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wisata Bahari Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Manado, North Sulawesi
Manado, North Sulawesi
 
Manado, North Sulawesi
 

Been to Wisata Bahari Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing