We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Its in the heart of Manado. Use to be the location of the local hospital. Which makes locals a bit hesitant to stay here but it actually very nice hotel. The room and bathroom is big in size. Very modern and clean. I stayed at a room facing the city of Manado. I stayed with my baby and have to say its a very baby friendly hotel. One thing though the fridge inside is not that cold. Had a hard time storing my baby's food there. Complained and they change it but it still was not that cold. Breakfast was delicious with plenty to choose from. From local to western dishes. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FebrynaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2011

The hotel room was spacious, modern and clean. The bed was big and very comfortable. Dinner menue was good. Meals ok. But: after every drink at the pool the staff appeared and asked for a credit card. What for? Don't they trust their guests? Service was slow aynd reluctant on call. What a shame, as the hotel is well situated on a hill and could be the leading hotel of the city.

Room Tip: ask for 6th floor, seaside
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAETZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Stayed at the hotel for a business trip with my clients and colleagues.
I found the room to be clean and better than most of the hotels in Manado.
Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissyTea42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel was great! Located in a nice green compound and fairly private, compared to the bustling traffic in the city.
The front desk staff were all very friendly and spoke fluent English. My room was large and well equipped with LCD TVs. The interior of the room was elegant and modern. The bathroom was clean. However requests to housekeeping was poorly attended probably due to lack of English proficiency. Free wired internet was great. No in room WIFI though. WIFI available in lobby area.
I asked for sea view, but my room faced the city. Breakfast was boring, not much of local food choices. The swimming pool however is quite open and needs to be made more private. The gym was well equipped. The spa service was excellent. Both the lobby lounge and the karaoke bar in the basement were boring. This is not a hotel for local cuisine or entertainment. Had to take taxi to the shopping malls or the sea food restaurants to enjoy good food. Taxis are easily available and the city areas are all accessible from the hotel. Will use this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wingman88us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

The Hotel is out of reach of main commercial areas, transfers expensive and nearby streets traffic-jammed.
We here found service, cleanliness extremely poor trained and managed, needed 4 calls for deliver a poorly cooked ,late meals to the room, already cold. Buffets uneadable.
Dust, dirt was overall the area , founding few hairs in rooms.
Pool was nice and not crowded. Decided to check out earlier to other hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blatz-culin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

strategically located with spacious rooms!
it is only lacking in breakfast department which needs to have more menus!

Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
Thank Situmorang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

We've stayed here multiple times over the last three months for work and have consistently had enjoyable stays. The staff is friendly, efficient, helpful and their English is excellent. From down comforters and pillows to large flat screen LCD TVs, the Sintesa is a comfortable place to overnight in Manado. The breakfast buffet is a good mix of western and Indonesian with an egg & pancake bar as well. The location is off the main drag and comparatively quiet for being in downtown Manado, yet close enough to the shopping and restaurants. A taxi stand that tells the cabs where to go helps with getting around if you don't speak Indonesian.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotmuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.5 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
543 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
3.7 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
0.1 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#7 of 45 in Manado
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sintesa Peninsula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sintesa Peninsula Hotel

Address: Jln. Jend Sudirman, Gunung Wenang | Kec. Wenang, Manado 95123, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: £32 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sintesa Peninsula Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sintesa Peninsula features 150 beautifully appointed, bright and airy guest rooms and suites designed with your complete comfort in mind. Each room boosts over-sized bathrooms with double vanity units and separate shower cubicles, large flat screen TV and free internet access for your comfort. Also, for the discerning business traveler the exclusive Sintesa Club Floor rooms and Executive Club Lounge are ideal for your demanding business needs with many additional benefits such as free laundry and complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sintesa Peninsula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing