We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i love peninsula hotel..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“i love peninsula hotel..”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

peninsula hotel.. two thumbs up for all crew...:)
peninsula is the best hotel in manado.....






by : (April - Bali)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank april_aprilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    136
    57
    16
    13
See reviews for
56
59
19
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
243 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed here for 3 days for a meeting and a trip to Bunaken. Strategically located, this hotel was built at the top of the hill, providing breathtaking view of Manado Tua et Bunaken islands from my balcony. They also provided a buggy from the car entrance to the main entrance of the lobby, a great alternative for those who are not feeling like jogging up. Great food was served during breakfast, a mix of oriental, international, and local food. I love bubur manado, traditional corn and rice porridge, with roa fish on top and extra vegetables if you like. Starting from Rp 600.000 or around USD55 per night, you got a spacious room et breakfast for two. Pool is available as well.Service is good, typical friendly Manadonese..

From here, it is easy to go to Marina Bay or Jengki Port, where you can hire a boat and start a marvelous day in Bunaken..

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndahNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The hotel's location only takes about 30 minutes from the airport considering little traffic jam during entering the city. The hotel have exclusive location, it means located on the hill and have own road from the public road. Due to the location can not direct to main street, it takes need 3 or 4 minutes to get to public road (Jalan Sudirman). I just stayed 2 night on this hotel, I have good room, clean and good facility. Room with big screen LCD TV and many channel programs we can choose.

For the breakfast, various of meal availablle you can choose base on your favourites. There are special yellow steam rice (nasi kuning) wrapped by "lontar" leaf, and it is a good taste.
Also "Bubur Manado" traditional local food is available you can taste.

During I stayed on this hotel, sometimes I on the same elevator with the bell boy which brought the suitcase of guests. It little brother me due to the elevator have not a big size space.

As overall this hotel have the good room and cleaness also the officer always full service for the guest.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barliansyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket,
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This property is considered 5 star (Indonesian standard equivalent to 3.5-4 star internationally )located up on the hill with big parking space & large lobby area. It is on the busy & centre of everything, Department store, convenient store, foreign Exchange, Banks, schools & hotels...Staffing is considered good, attentive, smile & helpful. majority speak good English. Prices wise is acceptable. Room size & bath room size is big with lots of space for you to wander around ( I am 6" and 100 Kg.) feel very comfy, nice bedding and full amenities with flat screen TV with local & cable news & English movies. Free LAN only in-room. Room has balcony but no chairs. ANyway, I love the place eventhough there are no Entertainment ( they have Karaoke (local), fitness & arobic class & big swimmingpool. Do not expect any fancy stuffs & furnishing/decoration - Its so plain & simple but its Ok when you talk about Manado: This town is not a big and tourist attraction /destination - road small with traffic jam, few taxi available. This is the place where people come for sea sport & diving. If you wants Shopping or Sight seeing tour, this place is not for you. You can not compare with big names like Phuket, Bali, Maldives...one thing unique about Manado is majoring of the people are Christian ! You can see more Churches than Mosque or Temples..(Indonesia is a Muslim Country). Do not expect also 7-11 and hardly find a good(tourist) restaurants. you can see once in a while, KFC and Pizza Hut..( most of the times, I eat in the Hotel for food hygiene) Drink only water in a bottle & No Ice ,please.. In general, Manado is a quiet place, people are friendly but hardly understand English. Accommodation is acceptable in some area, transportation is difficult but you can arrange it through the Hotel or walk. It's one of the place for you to relax and forget about modernization for a while... Have a good day !!

Room Tip: request room facing the sea, fresh air and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDAMANPhuket_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

If you paid the same in Europe or USA as you do for this hotel you would definitely not get the same value. The rooms are good size, bed is very comfortable and the amenities are good. The internet connection in the room is great as well. Housekeeping standards were good and I liked that they did some towel origami!! The pool is large and clean and long enough to allow you to do laps and you can easily order food and drinks there if you just want to relax around the pool. Breakfast was good and plentiful - sometimes too much choice, eggs and pancakes made to order. We ordered room service one night and the burger was great! For indonesian options I would go out into the town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I've stayed here for few times and I think this is the best hotel in Manado City. The price, location, the view, room design and facilities are excellent. It has modern feel and clean, even the President stays here for every event in Manado. Manado need to upgrade the service, and this hotel is not an exemption. It took an at least 30 minutes to check in, without any queue.

This hotel is located on a hill, so you can see stunning view from your room, especially when you got a sea view window. The shops and restaurants are just walk away, but be prepare to climb the hill on the way back, or just ask for shuttle.

Room Tip: Ask for their corner room with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This hotel is located at the central of the town, it is convenient, peaceful and quiet. Not only that, the room is huge with the big writing table in the room, huge TV, free WIFI. It is perfect for the business traveler. I was staying there for 4 nights. My hotel room was located at 10 floor and was facing the mountain and sea, therefore, I can enjoy the viewing of the nice sunrise and sunset everyday. As I was too tired to explore the town, therefore, most of time I was having my dinner in the hotel. The Hotel restaurant is big, food was good, and the price was reasonable. This hotel has a good size swimming pool, Gym facilities are fully equipped and the the Gym are crowded in the evening. You have to pay for the use of sauna at Rp50,000++ even if you are the hotel guest. and it's located at the 1 st floor Spa area. Besides, the Sauna room is too small, I believe its cater for one user only. Even with this minor problem, I will still stay at this hotel again on my next business trip.

Room Tip: Please choose the mountain and sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hankwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.5 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
512 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
0.1 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#5 of 45 in Manado
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
6.6 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sintesa Peninsula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sintesa Peninsula Hotel

Property: Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Address: Jln. Gunung Wenang | Gunung, Wenang, Manado 95123, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sintesa Peninsula Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sintesa Peninsula features 150 beautifully appointed, bright and airy guest rooms and suites designed with your complete comfort in mind. Each room boosts over-sized bathrooms with double vanity units and separate shower cubicles, large flat screen TV and free internet access for your comfort. Also, for the discerning business traveler the exclusive Sintesa Club Floor rooms and Executive Club Lounge are ideal for your demanding business needs with many additional benefits such as free laundry and complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sintesa Peninsula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing