We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good interior city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good interior city center”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Friendly staff. They allowed my family to stay in one room without additional cost and the room is big enough, 45 sqm.even, The room rate is expensive but it's big occupancy, it will be considered as an average rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardi_goei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    137
    59
    16
    13
See reviews for
59
62
19
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms are squeaky clean, front desk reception was very helpful. Spa at the hotel is just so-so for the price they are charging though. Pool is huge and inviting. If you are looking for typical modern comfort and amenities, this is one of the gems in Manado town.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AwesomeBlossome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Nice hotel on a hill with good views. Restaurant was average. Rooms large and clean. Wifi was unpredictable, sometimes fast, sometimes sluggish. Asked for adaptor plug 3 times, but never got it. Safe was locked throughout my stay so I could not use it.

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor and above for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YinChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here several times. This is my first review. Stayed here just for 1 night w family. For the first time i asked a double bed and surprised with the two tiny beds inside. Compared to the room size, it looks funny. I feel like entering tune hotels instead. A turn off for me. But other than that, they are good. Good amenities, facilities. I did not try the breakfast though this time. From previous visits, i can still remember, in Manado, S""""bel still has the best breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvin_grp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

So comfort..awesome..near by downtown and malalayang..Nice room, Good excellent service, Lounge and swimming pool make this hotel so unforgetable..so i suggest if you have any plan to manado, i recommend to stay at this hotel...

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank purbangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Everytime i go to Manado, i always stay here. Last time i came here was last week, staying here for a week.

Staffs of hotel are nice and cooperative i can say, when I asked something they responded quiet responsive. Facilities are fine for me, swimming pool is okay and room is big and nice. May be just the internet connection, when my device is idle, I needed to reconnect again by entering given username and password, a bit annoying but connection relatively good. Restaurant is fine with nice view of Manado Tua Island and shore, relaxing. Food is standard i can say, but far from 5 starts hotel in Jakarta.

one thing also annoyed me when i stayed there, Black out! I experienced the black out for 5 times a day and it quiet annoying.

Over all, i would say it is the best hotel in Manado, when i visit Manado, i would stay again at Sintesa Peninsula Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fauzi1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

On the plus side this hotel has some of the most spacious rooms you would expect for the price. A comfortable, but plain, living area, bedrooms with an open feel and comfortable beds and a large bathroom with his and hers basins shower and bath. You ought to feel as though you have found a hidden gem, but you don't.
Firstly the entire hotel suffers from rising, falling and general purpose damp. Rather than improve the air conditioning the solution appears to have been to paint over the damp in the hopes that nobody will notice. The result is a permanent musty smell and a fear of looking behind curtains for the inevitable black mold - even the carpets have a live patchwork effect.
Secondly the wi-fi (free) has a life of its own. It ranges from super fast (in short bursts) to not at all (for long periods) and it seems that none of the staff can either explain this or fix it.
And finally the bar. Whilst you should accept that Indonesia is predominantly Muslim and should, therefore, not expect a diverse menu of booze there is still no excuse for surving old, way past its prime, wine and flat beer. And again the staff don't seem to care or know what to do about it.
Which brings me to the final disappointing note. The majority of the staff are friendly enough but simply have no clue what they are doing and the moment a problem arrises (often) spend an eternity trying to find someone who does know what they are doing.
This was my first time in Manado so I have no baseline with which to compare in the local context but if I was to compare with Jakarta then I would be very disappointed.
Asthma sufferers should remember to take your inhaler.

Room Tip: The problems seem to be more acute on the upper floors so try and stay below level 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.5 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
524 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
3.7 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#6 of 45 in Manado
413 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sintesa Peninsula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sintesa Peninsula Hotel

Property: Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Address: Jln. Gunung Wenang | Gunung, Wenang, Manado 95123, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sintesa Peninsula Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sintesa Peninsula features 150 beautifully appointed, bright and airy guest rooms and suites designed with your complete comfort in mind. Each room boosts over-sized bathrooms with double vanity units and separate shower cubicles, large flat screen TV and free internet access for your comfort. Also, for the discerning business traveler the exclusive Sintesa Club Floor rooms and Executive Club Lounge are ideal for your demanding business needs with many additional benefits such as free laundry and complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sintesa Peninsula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing