We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a hotel in center of city which worth every cent you spend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a hotel in center of city which worth every cent you spend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Although this hotel is not as big and elegant as the other swiss-belhotel in indonesia the service are as excellent and the rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast menu has always been my bigest concern, this hotel might not have a lot of choices for food and drink but it is sufficient for me and their manado porridge (bubur manado) is to die for! Its location is perfect for business since it is in the centre, but not so good for holidays. The price is also lower than the average of swiss belhotel room rate

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the streets (which also face the sea)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinlestari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elwas, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Ibu Cinlestari,

Warmest Hospitality Greetings from Manado....

On behalf of my Swiss-belhotel Manado team, I would like to sincerely extend our gratitude to have you stay in our hotel during your trip to Manado. We were very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do thank you to have shared your experience in TripAdvisor.
It is our commitment to make your stay with us memorable and enjoyable.

Once again,thank you and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in our property.

Best Regards

Elwas Suwarno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    142
    52
    8
    4
See reviews for
36
27
20
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed for nearly a month in this hotel due to work for a big scale international event. Just because the high demand in Manado most hotel became so arrogant. This hotel was expensive compare to other hotels around there and yes I've tried many in this city. The furniture was old and dusty, and its hard to just communicate with the staff. The only food was ok. The internet was practically unusable. The spa has very good value for couple, but its located near the gym with late night house music, so its hard to relax.
Personally I would not stay at this hotel anymore.

Room Tip: just look for other hotel in this city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elwas, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Ms. MNOVA

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and I do apologize for your inconvenience during your stay with us. I found your feedback is very useful to improve our products. On March 2011, there was an International event,ARF DIREX took place in Manado when most of hotels were fully booked during the ARF DIREX from 7-15 March 2011. For Corporate customers, we have provided corporate rate which is quite reasonable. On December 2011, we have new furniture for our lobby and lounge and will continue to replace the Swiss-cafe furniture. For internet access, as of August 2011, we provide free internet access in all rooms and public area with 4 Mbps which is quite fast.
I hope that you give me a chance to welcome you back in our hotel when I will be pleased to meet you personally. This in my cellular number 081328833100 and I do expect to have your call due to I could not trace you in our PMS.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to my property.

Best Regards

Elwas Suwarno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

The hotel is located downtown Manado, within walking distance of the Museum of the Province of North Sulawesi (Museum Negeri Propinsi Sulawesi Utara). It is a 4-star hotel up to western standards. The personnel were very helpful. We had a prepaid, non-alterable reservation by internet but arrived a day early. The manager on duty was able to resolve this problem, despite the fact we arrived at 9 pm only. After the experiences with various hotels and inns during our 19 day trip from Makassar to Manado it was a real treat to stay at this nice hotel! We were too tired to go to the restaurant for dinner. Instead, we bought two pieces of chocolate cake at their café that looked expensive (and they were!), but they were excellent. Breakfast was buffet style, sumptuous and excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamrin A, IT & E-commerce Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Walter1945,

Warmest Greetings from Manado...

On behalf of Manado team, i would like to extend our gratitude to have you stayed in our property. we are very excited to hear that you satisfied with our product and service,and thank you for highlighting it.

we wish that you would share your good experience with your colleagues. we looking forward to welcoming you back in Manado. Have a great day.

Best Regards,
Thamrin Ase
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

First time at this hotel so didn't know what to expect. Set back far from ocean so did not expect ocean view and did not have one. Room was clean and comfortable but bed a bit soft for me. Overall a nice place to stay.

Downsides: food is boring. For a town known for good spicy food the hotel seemed to develop their menu someplace else. Breakfast was boring and coffee horrible. I tried to order espresso from cafe in lobby to make up for the bad coffee at breakfast. No luck, machine broken.

All in all, not a bad place to stay. Clean and comfortable but expect to be bored of food within 1 meal, and bring your own coffee!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevenbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elwas, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Mr. Steven

Thank you to have shared your review on TripAdvisor during your stay at our hotel and we found it very useful to improve our products.I do apologize for the bad coffee and my chef has replace it with other beans. I have also replaced the coffee machine in the lobby lounge with a new one as well as we have set up some new sofas in the lounge where you can now enjoy the coffee or wine conveniently. We have also karaoke rooms and bar presenting live music every night and it is indeed a good place to have some beer or enjoying the music.

Thank you for your attention and I look forward to welcoming you back at our property.

Best Regards

Elwas Suwarno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I was staying in this hotel during my family annual homeland visit in August. The hotel is strategically located, in a centre of the town but you can expect less possibility to experience the usual traffic chaos in a typical Indonesian town. Staff are amazing, well trained and very sincere. Ready to assist you with a genuine smile. Room is huge and spacious, well equipped for a 4 stars hotel. Although beware of several room which has no view at all and the window is blocked by the wall of the hotel extension. The only drawback for me. Price is amazingly reasonable for such high quality hotel. In overall, highly recommended and would certainly stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the room near to the extension of the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAZJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elwas, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Sirs

I am very delighted to have your review on TripAdvisor and on behalf of my team,I would like to sincerely thank you to have stayed in our property during your trip to Manado. Your good experience during your stay with us is our team members' expectation and we do hope that you will share it to your colleagues willing to have a trip to Manado.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Manado. Have a great day

Best Regards
Elwas Suwarno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Swiss-Belhotel is part of a new corridor of modern hotels built on Sudirman Street right on the edge of downtown Manado (and easily accessible to anyplace you want). The service is friendly, bending over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. The pool is very small, so don't expect a resort-sized one. There is a small pastry shop, a bar, and a good-sized restaurant which serves a nice regional Asian buffet for lunch A la carte features good Indonesian/Asian dishes, including local cuisine, but there are good Western choices, too.
I would also recommend the Noodle Cafe which is just a block away. It is located on the 2nd floor of the Fiesta mini-market. Very cheap, but good food...and clean.
There is room for smaller conventions at Swiss BelHotel. I would rate this a higher 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taliabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elwas, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear Mr. Taliabo
Warmest Greetings from Swiss-belhotel Manado...

On behalf of my team,I'd like to express our sincere gratitude to you to have stayed in our hotel and to share your good experience while you were in Manado.
It is indeed our commitment to always provide our best products and services to our valued customers. I do hope that you will come back to stay in our property when you are in Manado next time.
Thank you for your attention and have a great weekend.

Very Warm Regards
Elwas Soewarno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

We used this hotel just for a night coming from Lembeh and prior to an early morning flight departure. We basically didnt step foot outside for teh 18 hours because it had everything we needed. Snack at the cafe for lunch, great massage and body scrub that was also extremely well priced at the Spa, room serivce (also very cheap and very quick) and an evening meal-The duck special was fantastic. We had to leave at 5am and they arranged for a breakfast on the go. This place is great value and so clean and modern.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissRiviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elwas, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this review, 19 June 2011
Dear Miss Riviera

Warmest Greetings from Manado.....
On behalf of my team, I'd like to thank you to have stayed in our property during your trip to Manado. Our Priority is You, so It is indeed a great pleasure of all our teams to find that you are happy with our services.
We do hope that we can welcome you back to our property any time when you are in Manado.

Best Regards

Elwas Soewarno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.7 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
#10 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
6.4 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado

Property: Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman Kav. 85-87, Manado 95122, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extensive facilities and spectacular location make Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado a perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. A pleasant thirty minutes’ journey from Sam Ratulangi International Airport, we are right in the centre of the ecotourism area and business districts of Jalan Jenderal Sudirman, with easy access to entertainment venues and tourist attractions.Choose from over 162 spacious guestrooms with first-class amenities, each one tailored to suit different needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing