We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not ask for more, best location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My family and I just got back from our short trip from Manado, where we stayed at Swissbel. We arrived at midnight and the check in was fast, got an upgrade to a deluxe room, which was very convenient since we had toddlers with us. The room has a view of Manado bay and the swimming pool. Breakfast was tasty, all the traditional Manadonese breakfast is there. The staff was very friendly, we ask for plates and cutlery, it was delivered very fast. The last night we were there, I was packing until midnight and needed a screwdriver, it was also delivered to me in less than 5 minutes. So hats off to the staff. The location of the hotel is the best. The is a convenient store just opposite the hotel. The is a famous local coffee shop called 'rumah kopi Tikala' just 5 min walk. Try its 'srikaya toast' and creamy coffee. Also not far from there is Ananas restaurant, try their nasi goreng cakalang (fried rice with tuna) and fried bananas with roa(fish) sauce, very spicy though!
All in all we had a great time there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FebrynaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamrin A, IT & E-commerce Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Febryna,

Warmest Greetings from Manado..

On behalf of Maleosan team, i would like to sincerely thank you for your stay with us. it is a delightful news that you enjoy your stay in our property. our commitment to make sure our guest always have a pleasant day during the stay. thank you very much for your time in Tripadvisor to share your experience.

we looking forward to welcoming you back in our property.

Best Regards,
Thamrin Ase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

4 stars and 'very good' is a little on the generous side, but 3 and 'average' looks a bit harsh. As a hotel in a less than upscale city, this one doesn't do badly. The rooms are fine and comfortable, if a little dark. The breakfast is ok, but the options are limited. The staff is generally nice, polite, and competent. In comparison to the rather run down environment with crowded messy potholed streets and dangerous sidewalks, the hotel is an oasis of relative perfection.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Helmut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamrin A, IT & E-commerce Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Helmut,

Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado..

On behalf of Manado team, i would like to extend our gratitude to have you stayed in our property. we are appologize for any inconvenience that you may have experience during your stay with us. it is very kind of you to share your experience with us. for your information, we already increase the light intensity for our room, and add some more variety of food in our restaurant to meet the guest expectations.

We looking forward to welcoming you back in Manado. and again thank you very much for your time in Tripadvisor. have a nice day...

Best Regards,
Thamrin Ase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights from 18-20 July 2013 on business trip. What was good about the hotel is the close proximity to my office and 2 good local restaurants.

What was bad?? Were given a room on the 6th floor, upon entering the room (at approx. 6pm) I heard loud music either from karaoke/lounge of the hotel or the adjacent building. Called the front desk to have me switched to another room and was told that all deluxe rooms are fully booked. However, they did upgrade me to superior rooms on the 8th floor at no charge after several "arguments".

The 8th floor room had a twin bed and quite big compared to other hotels. Thought everything was ok, but the first night I had to wear double blankets (from the twin beds) and cover my head as the air-con was blowing full speed and could not be turned off. I assumed the air con control was broken and told the front desk to fix it up the next day.

The second night, I entered the room at approx. 12am and the aircon was off -- at this point, again, I thought I would finally get a good night sleep. NOT! It was turned on automatically at 1230am, called the guest service (1st call that night) and they turned it off centrally. I specifically told them to leave it off until I checked out in the morning and surprise suprise it was again turned on at 3am. Had to wear double blankets and called the guest service for the SECOND time that night to turn it off and it did manage to stay off until morning. At 6AM, was woken up by a loud music coming from the speaker in the room, called the guest service for the THIRD time and they apologized for playing the "in-house" music too loud. They turned it off but in 5 mins, it was on again. At this point, I was already at my wits end and called the guest service for the FOURTH time to let me sleep peacefully!! Was told by the guest service that the hotel policy requires them to play the "in-house" music everyday at 6am!!

Just a note, I'm an avid traveller for both business and leisure domestically & internationally, have stayed at least at 20-30 different hotels, by far Swissbel Maleosan Manado is the worst. I'd have gotten a much better sleep at a motel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mudpi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elwas, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Mr. Mudpi

Warmest greetings from Manado...

On behalf of my team, I'd like to express my sincere apology for the bad experience during your two nights stay at our property. I found that your feedback was very useful and I did investigation on our air-condition system to ensure that the such situation would not occur in the future.

Regarding the noise of the music sound, I found that it was coming the gym area where there was aerobic class on the third floor. I assumed that our staff missed to close the door of the aerobic room so that the noise coming up to the guest floors.

Once again, I do apologize for the bad night sleep and hope hope you will grant me another opportunity to serve you better in the future. I would like to meet you personally when you are in Manado. Please kindly drop me message when you come back to Manado in the other day.

Best Regards


Elwas Suwarno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed from 8 - 13 Jul 2013 during my vacation. Centrally located, good local food is just around the corner (Rajawali & Raja Oci). Convenience store is just opposite. Breakfast is good, but for long stay guest may find limited variations (alternate between Nasi Kuning & Nasi Uduk). Room are OK and clean although showing wear and tear (in particular the bathroom). Free internet is a plus, unfortunate the wifi router in my room is not working. However, not a problem as other the signals from other rooms can be used. I have issue with the limited complimentary mineral water (limited to 2 small bottles per day). However after asking, the duty manager was very helpful to provide additional bottles. Overall quite happy with my stay. I have no problem recommending this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwin_liem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamrin A, IT & E-commerce Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Edwin,

Warmest Greetings from Manado..

On behalf of Maleosan team, i would like to express our gratitude to have you stayed in our property. besides, i would like to appologize as well for any inconvenience that you may have experience during the stay. For your information, our chef already provide the variety of food for our breakfast, and our engineering team already done with the wear and tear issue.it's a honor for us to have you share your experience in Tripadvisor.

Thank you very much for your time, we are looking forward to welcoming you and your colleague back in our property.

Our priority is you !

Best Regards,
Thamrin Ase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well suited for the single traveller up to a family, excellent service in all areas. Breakfast is top notch and worth waking up for. We had a small issue regarding the internet , the mainenance officer came within 5 minutes so again excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HinniHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamrin A, IT & E-Commerce Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Mr. HinniHansen,

Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Manado...

On behalf of Manado team, i would like to express our gratitude to have your stayed in our property. we really appreciate that you have rate our services as an excellent. it is our commitment to give the best of ours for the guest. such a honor to us to have you share your experience with us in Tripadvisor.

Again, thank you very much for your time, and we looking forward to welcoming you back in our property. Have a great day.

Best regards,
Thamrin Ase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was a great choice in Manado. Centrally located in Manado, the hotel staff speak great English, food for breakfast is brilliant, rooms very tastefully decorated and hotel itself it very nice indeed. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: For a little extra, go for the deluxe room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamrin A, IT & E-commerce Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Maltese,

Warm Greatings from Manado...

On behalf of all the Manado team, i would like to sincerely thank you for your stay with us. it is very encouraging for us that you enjoyed our product and service during the stay. we always try to give our best for our value guest.

Thank you very much for your share experience, and we do hope that you will recommend our property to your friends & colleagues. we looking forward to welcoming you back in Manado.

Best Regards,
Thamrin Ase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My dealings with Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado remain positive and overall I was more than satisfied by my experience at the hotel. The rooms provided were good quality.

We organized two international workshops at the venue. The workshops went smoothly and without issue. The staff was very friendly overall and ensured issues were addressed promptly.

I will like to point one staff member who was particularly helpful. Mr Gatot Prasetyo Aribowo was very helpful in arranging rooms for our participants, is a hard worker and very accommodating. He is dedicated and focused on his job and presents a very positive image of the hotel. He was a pleasure to work with.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Saqib S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamrin A, IT & E-commerce Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Mr. Saqib,

Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado...

Representing the Manado team, i would like to sincerely express our gratitude to have you stayed in our hotel. it's a honor to us to have a such a positive feedback from your experience during the stay. it is our goal to make your moment with us such a pleasure. we strive to provide the best as possible to our guest.

it is very kind of you to share your experience with us in Tripadvisor. we looking forward to welcoming you back in our property. have a nice day.

Best Regards,
Thamrin Ase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.7 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 44 in Manado
560 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
0.4 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#7 of 44 in Manado
441 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado

Address: Kav. 85-87 Jl. Jenderal Sudirman, Manado 95122, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: £24 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extensive facilities and spectacular location make Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado a perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. A pleasant thirty minutes’ journey from Sam Ratulangi International Airport, we are right in the centre of the ecotourism area and business districts of Jalan Jenderal Sudirman, with easy access to entertainment venues and tourist attractions.Choose from over 162 spacious guestrooms with first-class amenities, each one tailored to suit different needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing