We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Quint Hotel(Manado)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
61
156
54
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
156
54
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbubur manadoconvenient storeinternet worksshort vacationsouvenir shopdeluxe roomfront desk staffexcellent hotelbusiness centerbreakfast menubusiness staylocation is greathotel is locatednice lobbythe breakfast areawelcome drinkswimming pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was very beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The staff was all very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was amazing as well! And remember, you're in a third-world country in Indonesia - you are treated as complete royalty here. Remember that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamrin A, IT & E-commerce Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear 2Mikel2,

Warmest Greetings from Manado...

On behalf of the team, i would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado. we are so glad to hear that you have such a good experience during the stay. That is our commitment to make your stay enjoyable and lovely. We do really appreciate as well for your compliment to us and sharing your good experience in Tripadvisor.

Once again, thank you very much for your time in here. And we looking forward to welcoming you back in Manado.

Best Regards,
Thamrin Ase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Staying in hotel chains offers some degree of assurance in terms of quality of service and rooms. This particular property appears to be newer, with bigger rooms and nicer atmosphere than I others I stayed in small Indonesian cities. Location is in the center of town with nice small restaurants across the street, including a KFC. Breakfast is average - try the Manado porridge. Internet is free and also reliable. Try various websites to get the best deal, including direct reservations at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains offer a better view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamrin A, IT & E-commerce Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear JPBKK,

Warmest Greetings from Manado...

On behalf of Manado team, i would like to thank you for choosing Swiss - Belhotel Maleosan Manado. we do really appreciate for you to highlighting our property with such compliment. And for your update, our new chef already came up with the new secret to make our Manado porridge more tasteful.

Thank you very much for your time in Tripadvisor. we looking forward to welcoming you back in Manado. Have a great day...!!

Best Regards,
Thamrin Ase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Although this is a 4 star hotel. but room service and all the facilities are designed almost like a 5 star. spacious suite rooms, latest furniture. very suitable for business people. also for a family vacation. and also excellent breakfast!

Room Tip: Excellent breakfast at the Swiss Café
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanVender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamrin A, IT & E-commerce Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Ryanvender,

Warmest Greetings from Manado...

On behalf of Manado team, i would like to express our gratitude to have you stayed in our property. Thank you very much for highlighting our product and service, we always want to give our best to our value guest so that our services and product could meet the guest expectations. We do really appreciate for your time in Tripadvisor. And we hope you would share your good experience with us to your colleagues.

Once again, thank you very much. And the team looking forward to welcoming you back in our property. Have a pleasant day ...

Best Regards,
Thamrin Ase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I booked my room for 5 to 6 May. Due to last minutes changes i had to change booking from 4 to 5 May. The hotel was able to accommodate the request at very last minute.

Just like other Swiss Bel in Bnadung, Bali ... the one in Manado did not disappoint me, and the rate is fairly reasonable for such quality hotel.

The hotel is also at a fairly convenient location with some of the major shopping malls within walking distance of 15 - 25 minutes !

Room Tip: Pick room facing Jalan Sudirman - you get a nice view of Manado !!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamrin A, IT & E-commerce Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear mhloh,

Warmest Greetings from Swiss - Belhotel Maleosan Manado...

On behalf the team, i would like to sincerely thank you for choosing our property. we are so glad to have you stayed and hear such a good experience during the stay. it is always our commitment to pleasant all of our guest. And thank you very much for highlighting our service and product.

We really appreciate for your review in Tripadvisor. we looking forward to welcoming you back in Manado. Have a nice day...

Best Regards,
Thamrin Ase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very Good location in the city centre. Easy to find restaurants near the hotel and there's a supermarket in front of the Hotel.

But Complaints a little slow to respond when i complaint about my bathroom / bathtub that can't drain the water properly.

Also the traffic / Police announcement near the hotel can be heard in my room very clearly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anatsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamrin A, IT & E-commerce Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Anatsir,

Warmest Greetings From Manado...

On behalf of Manado team, i would like to express our gratitude to have you stayed in our property. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during the stay. we found that your review was very useful for our better improvement in the future, really appreciate for that. And for your update, we did trained our staff for excellent service to prevent such complaint would never happen again in the future. We did inform to the nearest police station to do something regarding the announcement.

We really appreciate for your time in Tripadvisor. Can't wait to welcoming you back in Manado for your next business trip.

Best Regards,
Thamrin Ase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews