We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel in Manado”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Stayed here for a stopover on the way to Bunaken. The service was fantastic, couldnt help us enough. Good value for a quality hotel. Highly recommend if you are staying in the area and need a bit of luxury, though for diving I would stay closer to the action :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozziwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2009

We stayed here 1 night before going to Bunaken island the next day. It's a comfortable spot, definitely a business hotel. Good option if you're staying in Manado for 1 or 2 nights. Rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable. The restaurant was quite good, and breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip. I would say good value for money if you have a midrange budget and just need a bed, shower and a good meal.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcarinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 3 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 29 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 6 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2009

I stayed in Maleosan Manado for 2 nights in November 2008.
The hotel was quite newly opened back then, it's located in strategic area of Manado, and easily accessible.

Remarkably good service from the start to the end.
Very nice & polite doorwoman, quick & efficient service at the reception.
The room I stayed (standard) was very big, modern, and clean. Big TV, and comfortable furnitures (chair, desk, bed, etc).

Breakfast was good, although it's standard for a 4-star hotel.
Service at the lobby lounge is also nice.

Just a little "improvement needed" was about the staff awareness of the hotel service. When I asked waitress at the lobby lounge about internet connection after my arrival, she said that the internet connection was not available yet.
However, when I was in the room and read the guide, the internet facility was available (on request). I think it's still understandable, as the hotel was newly opened that time, and maybe some staffs were not completely familiar with the available services.
If the staffs/waiters/waitresses friendliness is combined with full awareness of hotel service, it will be a really perfect service.

Overall, should I visit Manado again, Maleosan is surely my choice.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiG-35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

I stayed here for a long weekend in the middle of a two week business trip. My main reason to come to Manado was to scuba dive here. The first dive resort I had contacted was booked and the second was too expensive. So I opted to stay downtown in this relatively new hotel. While it's been open only about 6 months, they seem to have the bugs mostly worked out. My rate was excellent and I had a large corner room. The amenities were as expected for a 4-star hotel, but maybe more than one would expect in Manado: flat screen TV, in-room wired high speed internet, quiet AC, in-room safe, mini-bar, turndown service, etc. The staff spoke English and was very friendly. There's a small staffed gym and spa on the pool level.

Breakfast buffet was included in my rate, and while not great food, it was satisfying. It's not the most convenient hotel for walking, but a taxi stand across the street will take you anywhere cheaply. The Megamall and other downtown attractions are 5-10 minutes and a Rp20,000 (about US$2) cab fare away.

So if you're going to dive and that's all, you may want to stay at a dive resort outside the town. But if you want to go to downtown attractions such as Raja Sate restaurant or Score billiards/music club, this was a nice good-value hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
3.5 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
0.7 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 49 in Manado
568 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#10 of 49 in Manado
446 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado

Address: Kav. 85-87 Jl. Jenderal Sudirman, Manado 95122, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: £28 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extensive facilities and spectacular location make Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado a perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. A pleasant thirty minutes’ journey from Sam Ratulangi International Airport, we are right in the centre of the ecotourism area and business districts of Jalan Jenderal Sudirman, with easy access to entertainment venues and tourist attractions.Choose from over 162 spacious guestrooms with first-class amenities, each one tailored to suit different needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing