We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly a good choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Minahasa Hotel Manado
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Certainly a good choice.”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed in the Minahasa several times between trips. The rooms are OK, but I would opt for a Superior in the garden without thought. Still at a very low price, so do not expect 5 star ameneties. The AC is good, the bathroom so so, certainly a climate thing. Ask for an extra spray agaist mozzies when you arrive.
The staff at the desk is very friendly and language wise. We did not have an evening meal, as there are several good restaurants in the neighbourhoud. Green Garden and Raja Sate come to mind. The breakfast is simple, and you have to ask for fried eggs; they do come!
Location: very central and close to the excellent Mantos Mall and Safaritours travel agence.
Free wifi and a pool!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanderva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    23
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
7
23
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed for two nights in Manado. We paid around 30 € per night for a room. The rooms were clean but sober. The pool and the gardens gave the hotel a nice touch. You could escape a bit from the city feeling!

In short, you don't pay that much. And you get good value! One remark, at 4 pm the music at the pool was a bit too loud and suddenly it seemed a public swimming pool!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manolito16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Actually moved from Novotel to here. Rooms are ok but basic. But garden and pool is in a lovely setting with views to the ocean. And location is far better than Novotel. Was offered 20% off without pushing too hard which made it better value. And normal
price it's more than the Novotel!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mintaka1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Superb views ok menado ocean and mountains with city foreground. In the heart of city, save my trips in town by walking or hop into the adventurous minibus. Great value.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Having lived in the North Sulawesi area for the past year, we have regularly stayed at this hotel. Rooms are quite large and clean - they are not super luxury but what you are paying around 25euros per night, they are good. You can fill up on a good breakfast but for other meals I would recommend venturing out to the malls which are around a 10 minute walk away. Staff are friendly and always willing to help. Nice swimming pool with a great view over to Bunaken and Manado Tua..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Minahasa Hotel for one night en route to Pulau Bunaken from Jakarta. We arrived from the airport at around 9 p.m. and, despite signs stating that the restaurant was open until 10 p.m., were told there was no food available. The only available food nearby was fried chicken, so, being vegetarian, we were left eating the muesli bars we had with us for dinner. Our room did have a small balcony and a television but was otherwise very basic with not-super-comfortable beds and a slightly grungy bathroom. We had to leave just before 7 in the morning and were offered coffee and toast only for breakfast due to the early hour, which is better than nothing, I guess. The hillside layout of the hotel is attractive and it was an acceptable place for a one night stay, but I would recommend looking elsewhere for a longer visit to Manado.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbelin, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We arrived late (2am), but in spite of our reservation (we even knew the room number) it took about half an hour to get the room's key.

We were finally provided with another room, had no towels, sheets were dirty.

We had to leave early, so we explained the staff that we could not take the breakfast because it was served too late. When we left in the morning, the staff told us they had arranged for an early breakfast, but since they had not let us know the night before, we already had a taxi waiting and had to leave without having breakfast. Sad that they did the effort but did not mention it...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesCorbelinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.8 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
5.9 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whiz Prime Hotel Megamas Manado
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
1.3 mi away
Genio Hotel Manado
Genio Hotel Manado
#12 of 45 in Manado
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minahasa Hotel Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minahasa Hotel Manado

Property: Minahasa Hotel Manado
Address: Jl. Sam Ratulangi No.199, Manado, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Minahasa Hotel Manado 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Minahasa Hotel Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing