We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jacuzzi with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Minahasa Hotel Manado
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Manado
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Jacuzzi with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Friendly staff, rooms are relatively basic, but clean and spacious. Free wifi but only in the lobby. My room had a small terrace with two chairs overlooking the city and the volcano. The hotel is on a hill, so if you have a room higher up, you might have to go up quite a few stairs. The pool and jacuzzi are at the top end of the hotel and have a great view of the city and the sea - great for having a cold Bintang beer after a day of exploring the city and for socialising with other travellers. The hotel lets locals use the pool for a fee (which is pretty high by local standards). Breakfast is a small buffet + eggs your way. Considering the very reasonable price for what you get, I would come back here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chupita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    23
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
7
23
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

I stayed at Hotel Minahasa for a week. The rooms were decent, the service was good and the staff were friendly. The hotel is located on top of a hill and it doesn't seem like it's in the heart of the city. Plus the hotel has a cute little swimming pool and a mini bar on top of the hill which is closed during most of the time.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reanimate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed in the Minahasa several times between trips. The rooms are OK, but I would opt for a Superior in the garden without thought. Still at a very low price, so do not expect 5 star ameneties. The AC is good, the bathroom so so, certainly a climate thing. Ask for an extra spray agaist mozzies when you arrive.
The staff at the desk is very friendly and language wise. We did not have an evening meal, as there are several good restaurants in the neighbourhoud. Green Garden and Raja Sate come to mind. The breakfast is simple, and you have to ask for fried eggs; they do come!
Location: very central and close to the excellent Mantos Mall and Safaritours travel agence.
Free wifi and a pool!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanderva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed for two nights in Manado. We paid around 30 € per night for a room. The rooms were clean but sober. The pool and the gardens gave the hotel a nice touch. You could escape a bit from the city feeling!

In short, you don't pay that much. And you get good value! One remark, at 4 pm the music at the pool was a bit too loud and suddenly it seemed a public swimming pool!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manolito16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Actually moved from Novotel to here. Rooms are ok but basic. But garden and pool is in a lovely setting with views to the ocean. And location is far better than Novotel. Was offered 20% off without pushing too hard which made it better value. And normal
price it's more than the Novotel!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mintaka1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

Superb views ok menado ocean and mountains with city foreground. In the heart of city, save my trips in town by walking or hop into the adventurous minibus. Great value.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Having lived in the North Sulawesi area for the past year, we have regularly stayed at this hotel. Rooms are quite large and clean - they are not super luxury but what you are paying around 25euros per night, they are good. You can fill up on a good breakfast but for other meals I would recommend venturing out to the malls which are around a 10 minute walk away. Staff are friendly and always willing to help. Nice swimming pool with a great view over to Bunaken and Manado Tua..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.8 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
5.9 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whiz Prime Hotel Megamas Manado
4.5 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
0.5 mi away
Biz Boulevard Manado
Biz Boulevard Manado
#15 of 46 in Manado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minahasa Hotel Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minahasa Hotel Manado

Property: Minahasa Hotel Manado
Address: Jl. Sam Ratulangi No.199, Manado, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Minahasa Hotel Manado 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Minahasa Hotel Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing