We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best hotel nearby Air Port.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Best hotel nearby Air Port.”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

First time moment while we entered to the hotel is an Luxury Hotel. The hotel located nearby to the Air Port. Luxury room decoration and Golf view is an amazing facility. However there is a few adversity for me that the hotel is a bit distance to the center of city (Boulevard road) and food center.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    210
    102
    40
    14
See reviews for
101
105
41
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Accompanied husband on a business trip so I didn't expect much.

Pros: Close to the airport. Reputable blue bird taxis are always available on hotel grounds. Convention center right across lobby. Nice small pool with "infinity edge" with view of the mountains, enjoyed swimming there with my baby. Surprisingly as a no frills business hotel it has a kids activity center, but nothing special.

Cons: Since it's close to the airport, there's nothing much to see close by, you'd have to travel to the city for that. No proper mini fridge in room, just a drink cabinet that happens to run on electricity, (personally i think a cooler box with crushed ice would have done a better job) so I had to ask the concierge to keep my expressed milk for my baby in their fridge, which they were very obliging to help with. Actually there were ants in the drink cooler but to be fair i was too lazy to point it out to the staff.
No lunch or dinner buffet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatoyant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The service is great we stayed 4 nights at the Novotel and felt very spoiled for the low price we paid. I booked through Novotel website and got the room for around $50 US a night including breakfast buffet for 2. We had the best sleeps in our entire 2 1/2 months travels at the Novotel. I loved the powerful rain shower and big tub and the best beds in the world. The breakfast buffet was great. The pool was never busy and a perfect way to relax and as a spectacular view on the Volcano. It’s the best Novotel I ever sleep, the building is very beautiful also the restaurants where you can have a very nice dinner and good wine.
The staffs is very friendly and professional on the last day we had a big problem but the hotel manager mister Ross himself save our neck,

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Not recommended for the single traveler, this is not a "leisure" hotel in anyway. The pool is very small, the golf course is very run down and brown rather than green. It's very much a conference center hotel and very very far from the city (close to airport). The hotel itself was not good but not the worst ive been too. Service was not very good (considering how friendly indonesian culture is), room was smell of mold, got moved to a new room (upgraded) but was only a little better and only half the lights could be turned out at night. The rest wouldn't turn off. The food is very mediocore yet very expensive especially for the quality and volume you get. I personally would never stay nor recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kris_goku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossManado, General Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
We are a truely integrated Resort catering for both Conference and Leisure Guests alike with many Resort facilities. Our Pool is substantial in size and its dimensions are 33 metres by 8 metres. We were not aware that you played Golf during your stay and are surprised that if you did, you didn't notice the concluding stags of our extensive Course renovations. The strip of grass between the Pool and the Fairways has browned off a little as it is currently the dry season, but that is not part of the actual Golf Course. The Resort is located 5 kilometers from the Airport,and 11 kilometers from the City - ideal for a Resort as accessible to both, but in the countryside not the city.

We met personally on the first day of your stay for over an hour and you were subsequently upgraded from a Standard Room to a One Bedroom Suite, it is disappointing to hear that this was still not a suitable to you. Also during that meeting we discussed the fact that culturally the Indonesian staff tend to “shy away” from loud and demonstrative behaviour, directed at them.

Our average menu price for a main course dish, ranges between USD$7-$17 which we are confident represents very good value.


Best regards


Ross Greenaway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

A very nice newly hotel in Manado, just 15 minutes to the airport.....

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fajar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here for one night en route into Bunaken. Only 10 minutes from the Hotel. Good Clean Rooms, Restaurant was reasonably priced with pretty good food. Staff was friendly and no issues with checking in. It was fairly quiet which was what I needed - lots of rest. Wifi is free in the lobby, they also have computer terminals for access. I would happily come back here again to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ng18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
4.2 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
524 reviews
4.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
10.3 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
7.7 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 45 in Manado
135 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#6 of 45 in Manado
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre

Property: Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Address: Grand Kawanua International City | Jl. AA. Maramis - Kayuwatu / Kairagi II, Manado 95254, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manado
#5 Luxury Hotel in Manado
#7 Spa Hotel in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center is 15 minutes from Sam Ratulangi International Airport and 20 minutes from city center. Nestled in 180 hectares of land. The hotel stylishly appointed rooms & suites embrace the splendid view of golf course and manicured garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manado Hotel Manado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing