We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything about this Hotel is perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I have just spent the last week at Novotel Manado and had the most fabulous time!
On arrival we were greeted by the lovely staff with a nice cold refreshing drink!
My room was beautiful, it was clean and had lots of room, the bathroom was large with a bath, a great walk in shower with a fantastic big shower head! The bed was so comfortable, with a view looking out at the volcano!
Breakfast was great with something for everyone, I had something different every morning!
I had dinner at Wasabi Restaurant , The Square Restaurant and on the Terrace, every meal was beautiful and the service was great! The staff always had a smile on their face and were always eager to help you and please you!
I loved that when I was walking around the hotel the staff always spoke to me, I felt like I was at home!
Before travelling to Manado I contacted the General Manager, Mr Ross Greenaway asking him if he could find an orphanage for me to take clothes and other items too. He not only found me an orphanage in need, he organised 2 of his staff to accompany me there. He was also good enough to organise a full day tour of Manado for me and my 2 friends!
While I didn't play golf I did walk around the course, it was beautiful, very serene! It made me wish I could play golf!
Everything about Novotel Manado was perfect, I had an amazing week thank you to Mr Greenaway and his fantastic staff who helped make my trip to Manado everything I hoped it would be! I hope I'll be back one day!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MandyBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

We are travelling from Bunaken Island and were leaving a cosy, intimate island resort. We have an early flight next day. This is a very western styled hotel, and it could really be anywhere in the world. They have all the facilities you could think of as a business traveller. And a Convention Center. And a golf course that looks very well mantained. Now we did not have the possibilities to try anything but the restaurant and the beds out. The restaurant served us state-of-the-art western food to western rates. Nothing to complain about, and good value for money booked through Agoda.com. Free internet, high speed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ulf Wike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 24-28 December 2011. The friendliness of the staffs were stunning, the condition of the propert was also good. One thing that is not so good about this hotel was its location. It is far from the city center or restaurants or any shopping center, makes it as a perfect choice for retreat or honeymoon. I stayed at two bedrooms apartment which turned out as 2 spacious conecting rooms with living room and dining room. However, it is not a serviced apartment so the kitchen is empty. They do not provide cutleries nor microwave. The bathrooms are transparent, it's surrounded by glass so it is not convenient for travellers with family. The breakfast buffet and the gym was average, but the hotel provides kid's indoor playground.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Sydney
22
Reviewed 10 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Hotel resort in Manado with a different atmosphere: views of the golf course, mountain Klabat in the distance, infinity swimming pool, alfresco dining, jazzy singer in the lobby bar, friendly service.
Small suggestion: provide more taxi cab please.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsrustandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore, Singapore
12
Reviewed 3 January 2012

we stayed there for 5 days. we saw many locals, a few overseas guests, airline crews. and one managers walking around the lobby never recognized my family rarely staying for 5 days and having meals every time. He walked side by us without saying hello. Maybe either it was Christmas holiday and everyone including staffs were extremely relaxing or they looked like they didn't want to care.
facility wasn't bad but staff were extremely slow for international standard. I believe when
management didn't welcome guests, why other staffs care, right? For us it was cheap as one night for two costed only 90 US.plus 21%, but considering the market standard of Manado, I don't know if it was reasonable. and vent system was really bad,inside room non-smoking entire floor smelled awful cigarettes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Wir waren schon oft zur Gast bei verschiedenen Novotels international. Das erste Mal 2010 waren wir nicht zufrieden gestellt, das ganze Management war sehr schwach, mangelnde Personal- Ausbildung und Betreuung usw .Im 2011 mussten wir kurzfristig in der nähe vom Flughafen übernachten und waren positiv überrascht .Es war deutlich zu spüren, das der GM gewechselt hat.Das Preisleistungsverhältnis stimmt absolut!
Das Frühstück lässt keine Wünsche offen, das Buffet ist Gross und umfangreich. Die ganze Anlage inkl. Golf platz ist gemütlicher und harmonischer geworden( kleine Details wie z.b. die Blumen und Pflanzen bei und vor dem Eingang wie auch um swimmingpool um. Das Personal ist professioneller und freundlicher geworden.Wir kommen aus dem Hotelier-Restaurant Business in der Schweiz, und können diese Anlage nur weiterempfehlen.
Das Preisleistungsverhältnis stimmt absolut, die ganze Anlage ist mit Style eingerichtet
Das Frühstück lässt keine Wünsche offen, das Buffet ist gross und umfangreich.Die Anlage ist harmonisch gestaltet. Der swimmingpool ist sehr gut platziert, man kann die Traumaussicht auf Golf platz und Vulkan_geniessen während dem schwimmen.Zuvorkommender Service (Reception, Frühstück, Restaurant, Golf etc.), wunderschöne und vorallem ruhige Zimmer, man spürt die professionelle Führung durch den Generaldirektor Ross Greenaway sehr deutlich! Danke für die die schöne zeit!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
4.2 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
547 reviews
4.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
10.3 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
3.7 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
4.8 mi away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre

Address: Jl. AA. Maramis - Kayuwatu / Kairagi II | Grand Kawanua International City, Manado 95254, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manado
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manado
#8 Spa Hotel in Manado
Price Range: £26 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center is 15 minutes from Sam Ratulangi International Airport and 20 minutes from city center. Nestled in 180 hectares of land. The hotel stylishly appointed rooms & suites embrace the splendid view of golf course and manicured garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manado Hotel Manado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing