We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to the airport”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I gave 4* for my stay at this hotel for the following factor:
- As an Accor platinum I was pleasantly upgraded to the superior room with balcony and mountain view. Quite comfy and very quiet/relaxing.
- I got the rate quite low on one of Accor Asia Pacific super sales.
- The front desk employees are very warm and friendly (the cold drink given during check in process is appreciated).

As for other comments:
- Location: yes, it's not in the busy side of Manado. But that's a non-issue for me. I went there to visit Bunaken not to see another overcrowded market/mall. You can rent a car with driver on daily basis for quite economical price (Bali in fact could be more expensive).

- Food: food option in the area is very limited to only what the hotel offers. The menu are a bit overpriced for Indonesian standard and the quality ....just so-so.

- The room is quite clean. However, I'm a bit surprised to see some visible wear and tear in my room for a relatively new hotel. But again, for the price I paid for, this was not an issue.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony. It's relaxing if you enjoy sunbathing in the morning maybe with a cup o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    210
    102
    40
    15
See reviews for
101
106
41
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Hard to get taxis from, service is very slow, wifi sometimes works. Have stayed a couple of times, always the same and the same excuses. Rides on the back of the gold course, convention center and being Accor, will stay in town next time.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FreqtravellerBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sintang, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

It was a memorable experience staying in this hotel. Start from the lobby to the room, the design is unique, it's unlike any other hotels which is just square setting. Surrounding by the golf course with a mountain view. Just perfect for our last day holiday in Manado, We can sit back and relax, hussle free, noise free from the streets. The room is spacious, the bedding is comfortable, although the sofa inside the room need to be cleaned up from stains, and the breakfast was great. And it is very near to airport, maybe only 5-10 minutes by taxi.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pontychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossGreenaway, General Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay, our facility and service. Hopefully next time you can join us for an extra day or two and relax longer...............

We are proud of the Breakfast here at Novotel Manado, glad you enjoyed that also.


The comment regarding the Sofa is appreciated and we will attend to that quickly.


Best regards


Ross Greenaway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I have now stayed at this hotel five times over the past few months.

PROS:
1. Close to the airport
2. Nice golf course
3. Nice rooms with good hot water
4. Internet in lobby is free, room you need a lan cable no wifi

CONS:
1. Service, service and more service. The employees seem lost at this hotel. When trying to order a simple drink they fail. When trying to order food by the pool they fail. Room service can take over an hour, and when your food arrives it's cold.

On our last visit they mention happy hour we said "great"! Until they brought the Bintang beer it was flat and nasty. Then we ordered food, can't make a simple club sandwich sorry they say. Order soup it took 35 minutes to come out.

It's clear to myself and my co-workers this hotel does not have enough staff to cover basic hotel needs. They are not trained in customer service. I have stayed at several Novotel hotels all over Indonesia and this is the worst one service wise. The GM needs to get more personally involved at this place.

I doubt we will be back. I would rather have great service with a lesser hotel.

Room Tip: Level one rooms you can go outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moobaby214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossGreenaway, General Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences at the Novotel Manado Golf Resort and Convention Centre. I am very happy to see that you scored so many of our facilities highly, and extremely disappointed that your experience with our Food & Beverage service did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Also, I am delighted to advise that as of November 1st all our Guest Rooms now have WiFi, as well as the Public Areas of the Resort

At Novotel Manado, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

I would appreciate you letting me know when you are returning to Manado so we can possibly discuss your concerns in person.

Regards


Ross Greenaway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Need more attention for cleanliness, bathroom amenities, also quality and varieties of breakfast food. Also need some reparation of the plumbing. Nobody stands by at the front desk for local tourism guidance.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boxnovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossGreenaway, General Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Hello and thanks for the comments. We are disapointed that you were not happy with the breakfast options here at Novotel Manado, we receive many great comments on the vast array of items both hot and cold - in fact known as the best Breakfast in Manado. Could you let me know what you were less then satisfied with?

The lobby Tour Desk is operated by a local Tour Company and it is open from 0800-1800 daily, outside of these hours our Receptionists are more then happy to guide and advise guests accordingly. I will pass on your comments to Minahasa Tours and discuss with them - they may review their hours of operation.


Best regards


Ross Greenaway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed twice because of airport convenience and enjoyed both visits. Rooms were clean and quiet and the pool was large and lovely with an attendant. The restaurant food was good as was the more than ample breakfast buffet. The front desk was very helpful; we had some transport problems which were quickly seen to by Charles.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raincoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great review and full score you have given use.We really appreciate it.
hope to see you back on us again on the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batam, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Very easy access from and to airport. It's quiet and a bit secluded, away from city center, but we can easily travel around by taxi and rented car, to Manado city, Bunaken, Tomohon, etc. A pleasant and enjoyable stay for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidecone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
4.2 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
536 reviews
10.3 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
4.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
3.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
3.9 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#7 of 45 in Manado
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre

Property: Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Address: Grand Kawanua International City | Jl. AA. Maramis - Kayuwatu / Kairagi II, Manado 95254, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manado
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manado
#7 Spa Hotel in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center is 15 minutes from Sam Ratulangi International Airport and 20 minutes from city center. Nestled in 180 hectares of land. The hotel stylishly appointed rooms & suites embrace the splendid view of golf course and manicured garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manado Hotel Manado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing