We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Manado
New Delhi
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Average experience”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed there for one night only and so my experience may not justify their hospitality level. our check in took about half an hour (after they goofed up our reservation as we had booked king size bed but got single beds). For such a hotel/resort, they were not having wi fi in rooms and told me to sit in a particular side of the room in order to get the signal..(duhhh!!!!). The next day, the buffet breakfast was only average in fact could have been better considering the foreign tourist there...well on the other hand, check out was quick and so was cab on call for airport drop. Like i said for me it was an average experience considering the class of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwatdudhwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Novotel Manado

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this review.
Excellent service is one of our top priority. We can assure that we are continously improving our service in order to achieve customer satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to ask our staff for any help upon your next visit.
Again thank you very much for your comment, we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Manado.

Warm regards,
Debby Gerung
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    209
    101
    39
    14
See reviews for
98
104
41
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

After spending a few nights in various hotels in the capital city of Jakarta I was expecting something on the same standard for Novotel
In Manado, and found myself pleasantly surprised. The location offset from a busy main road and close to the airport I was surprised to find the hotel with a serene environment, beautiful grounds with a modern pool which blends into the style of the grounds. The food was nice but nothing to brag about, although the staff were attentive without being overbearing. The rooms beautiful and beds very comfortable which was welcoming as a sleep deprived and drained traveller. A lovely escape from the busy bustle of Manado and easy to relax!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MasterNinja2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_NovotelManado, General Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your kind review following your stay at Novotel Manado. We are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Manado
Kind regards
Stephane Fagez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice setting with swimming pool and golf course in the background... But the service, and the food and drinks was poor for this class of restaurant.

On arrival I ordered a fresh watermelon juice and waited about 15 minutes for it - there was no-one else to serve!! My room was not cleaned until about 1400 (after I complained at 1300). I had left the room at 0800 for a conference and placed the "please make up my room" on the door.

The hotel is so far from the city center that you can either eat there or sit 30 minutes in a taxi. Given the monopoly and limited eating options the average food is understandable, but should be better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_NovotelManado, General Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your disappointment of some of our products and service.
I hope we will get an opportunity to welcoming you back to Novotel Manado in the near future to allow you check on our improvements.
Kind regards
Stephane Fagez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

it could be a very nice place to stay...very friendly vibe with open eco lobby, big garden & mountain view...The staff are a friendly employee but VERY SLOW in action x( also lack of communication between them to handel group stay make me very disappointed....it makes me give this hotel point for poor service...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0nty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_NovotelManado, General Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the slow responsiveness of our team during your stay.
I can assure you of our commitment to improve our pace and consistency in service delivery.
I hope we get a change to welcoming you back to Novotel Manado so you can check on our improvements
Kind regards
Stephane Fagez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Eat elsewhere! Restaurant at the hotel was too expensive for what you get, and the service was really poor. We waited too long. We even got our food before our drinks came, and had to ask for it a couple of times. Rooms were good and definitely value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_NovotelManado, General Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Madam,
Many thanks for your review. I am sorry to read your experience of our restaurant was not of the same value as your stay.
Please rest assured that we take your feedback seriously and I hope you will give us a change to give you better service in our restaurant upon your next visit.
Kind regards
Stephane Fagez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

When you pay peanuts you get monkeys, at Novotell you get them also when you pay more.

First of all, we reserved 3 double rooms, because of a congress we only got 2 double rooms and 1 twin room. Talking about prioritizing tourists who made a reservation months ago and some reef conservation folks.

The food was a joke too, half of the table (6 people) were served, and eventually 5 people where served and the 6th person had to wait another 10 minutes. The food was served cold too for all of us.

The bed is firm, for the people who like that it's alight. The rooms are not very clean either, found some hairs in my bed, and they were definitely not mine.

The only reason to go here is because it's close to the airport, otherwise I wouldn't stay here at all. For sure the last time at this place, and perhaps I will avoid Novotell at all.

Room Tip: Ask for one that's clean, obviously this is not a standard thing in Novotell. Doesn't hurt t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperGast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_NovotelManado, General Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Novotel Manado. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused.

The description of your stay is not typical of Novotel product and standards of service.

I can assure you of our brand and my personal commitment to ensure the equal treatment of guests, either tourists of conference delegates.

We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to Novotel Manado in the future and should this be the case, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to organise your stay.

Kind regards

Stephane Fagez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
4.2 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
7.7 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
10.3 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
3.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
3.7 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre

Property: Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Address: Grand Kawanua International City | Jl. AA. Maramis - Kayuwatu / Kairagi II, Manado 95254, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manado
#3 Spa Hotel in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center is 15 minutes from Sam Ratulangi International Airport and 20 minutes from city center. Nestled in 180 hectares of land. The hotel stylishly appointed rooms & suites embrace the splendid view of golf course and manicured garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manado Hotel Manado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing