We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at this Aston Hotel Manado”
Review of Aston Manado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Manado Hotel
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Aston Hotel is a very good hotel. We stayed here for 14 days. The rooms are clean and nice, Great breakfast and dinner as lunch as well.
The check in was fast and staff in the reception were all smiling and friendly.
We recommend this hotel!!!!!
With greetings from us HOLLAND.

Room Tip: There are no smoking and smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretaty at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

TABEA

Dear Mrs. Paulina T

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel

We are so delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay at Aston Manado, also thanking you for your most valuable review at this prestigious site. Hopefully you will stay again at Aston Manado Hotel, and wish all the success you can get.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

The hotel is not so far from the pear where boats leave for Bunaken island. If your flight arrives at Manado in the afternoon and you have to spand 1 night there this hotel is a good choice. The room are quiet clean and if you wanna eat somethings in the night you can order what u want! The dishes are big and nice!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DivePassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

TABEA

Dear NewMolok

Thank you so much for your great review towards Aston Manado Hotel. We are glad to know that you have a pleasant day during your stay at our hotel. Surely hope that you could come again and wish you success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel last week, just for a weekend getaway. We booked by phone for a superior room, and when we get there, the check in was fast, and staff in the reception were all smiling and friendly enough (typical/standard for us Indonesian) and they offered glass of juice and cold towel. And then we got our room key, and our room number was 501 (remember this, 501). When we entered the room, it just seems so old (the wall is a bit dirty), and small, with a low-quality furniture (such as the chair in the room), and the balcony was not cleaned. Ok, so now for the big problem. When my girlfriend, she was having a bath, i was asleep, and when i woke up, it was so surprising to me to find the room was flooded. Water all around the room. I was very upset, and tried to call the housekeeping. But for the 4th time, no one answered my call. So i called the operator and told them that my room was flooded. Then they sent two people to our room and then they said that they actually already told the manager about this condition in this particular room, but they haven't fixed it yet. Now i was pissed. They should not have given this room to any of the guests opin the first place. They should know that we (guests) are going to use the shower and it is going to flood because they haven't fixed the drainage. And then i called the operator again asking to change our room. She said that they are going to see if the situation is fixable in our room first, if it's not then they will change our room. The operator, she should've seen our room to even consider not to put us in a new room. Then the manager came, and she told us that they will change our room (same type, though), and it's room 510. So we went to the our new room, and this is better than our old 501. So if you have to stay in this hotel and in the superior room, don't stay in room 501.
We didn't get to try their breakfast menu, but we did order room service for our breakfast. We had fried rice and tea. And i should say the taste is not that good, and the presentation is well, average. Not the kind you usually get in other hotel.
The hotel location though is good.
And also, if you stayed in 5th floor, i should warn you that they have their banquet hall in this floor. And on Sunday that we stayed, they functioned it as a church, so they have a mass there, and you could here them singing in your room.

Room Tip: Do not stay on 5th floor. But if you must, don't stay in 501.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DL_3_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

"T A B E A"

Dear DL_3_7

Warm Greetings from Aston Manado Hotel

We would like to thank you for choosing Aston Manado Hotel as your place of staying.
Thank you for your review, it meant so much for our improvement. We have read your inconvenience situation during your stay at our hotel. All of your complaints are well received, and will immediately do some progress in all that is still lack of service for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Good location, other than that very disappointing . Leaks on room ceiling, bellboy broke my suitcase handle and ignored it. Thanks for that. Big improvement needed.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

"T A B E A"

Dear Danie

Warm Greetings from Aston Manado Hotel

Thank you for staying at Aston Manado Hotel, we are sorry for the inconvenience situation during your stayed at our Hotel. The leaking in your room caused by AC condensation, the engineering staffs had fix it, and replaced the old ceiling with the new one.
As for your broken suitcase handle, could you please be kindly to email us when was exactly your check in date, so we could investigate this issue immediately.

Thank you for the review, hopefully it wont happen again in the future. We are committed to improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Conducted a week-long training here. Almost turned into a disaster when they told us the AC for the whole building broke the night before the training starts. Staff and GM reacted fairly quick to fix the issue-brought in portable ACs as substitutes. Had the AC fixed by lunch on the 2nd day of the training, but we had to sleep with no AC for 2 nights. Also, hot water was only lukewarm in the morning... big negative, Aston.
Only redeeming quality was the sales manager guy who was friendly and helpful; showing us around town, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hm y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights. We found the breakfast abundant, good variety, enough to try different ones everyday, the coffee (which was the most important for me) was quite good. Enjoyed the hospitality of staffs, from the front desk, prompt help with the hot shower, and yes I had to call and request for a hairdryer.
A big plus for free instructions during my trainings in their gym. Agree with VampireBella that this hotel may not deserve an "International" 4 star accreditation, but have to dissagree about the rate, personally I think this hotel is NOT terrible, it was actually very well located, staffed by some of the most prompt and friendly attendants.

I will go back, maybe for the breakfast, the gym, the smiles, even for the value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromcincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Best hotel I've ever stayed at, it was luxury! Spa, gym, and a breakfast to die for.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Persikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.3 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 44 in Manado
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
0.1 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
3.9 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
6.5 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Manado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Manado Hotel

Address: Jl. Sudirman no. 128, Manado 95123, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: £25 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Manado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful moments of heartfelt service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aston Manado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing