We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff, great location !”
Review of Aston Manado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Manado Hotel
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Reviewed 14 March 2013

After our experienced at the Sahid Kawanua, on our return to Manado, we decided to stay at the Aston. What a difference !! ... The staff are friendly, professional and very accommodating, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is superb.

The beds are very comfortable, modern setting, bathroom with bidet, stand up shower (no tubs), great amenities (slippers, soaps, shampoos, toothbrush, coffee/teas) to make the stay ever so enjoyable.

To top it off, we were awed by the friendliness and accommodating of the staff. From the GM, to the bellhop. We asked for a taxi to go to dinner about 30 minutes before we were due to go down, but 10 minutes after the initial call, they called our room saying that there's still no taxi. We still went down on the time we told them we were going to go down to the lobby. To our amazement, the GM himself, Mr. Bobby Siswara, has arranged for the hotel own car to transport us to the restaurant. He even asked the bellhop person, who unfortunately, I didn't get his name, to drive us there and to make sure that the restaurant would call for a taxi to drive us back from the restaurant.

It was so amazing at how nice the people are at this establishment. The next morning, we had our wonderful breakfast. A great variety of local Indonesian cuisines, and western. At the end of the breakfast, Mr. Siswara came to greet us again. We were so delightful and thanked him for the service he and his staff have provided us the night before.

While we were sitting in the lobby, reading morning newspapers, the waitress from the restaurant came and brought us glasses of water...

If you had a chance to visit Manado, don't hesitate to stay here... It's proven that the people working there are there for you and they really enjoy their jobs.

Thank you again, Aston Manado's family!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spotmenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Tabea

Dear Spotmeknow
Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel

First of all we're happy to know that you had a wonderful night stay at Aston Manado. Second, we're truly honored to have such a wonderful compliment review at this site. Our guests satisfaction' will always be our motivation to serve better.
Hope to welcome you again in the near future, and wish you success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

We were here only for a night.. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and The rooms are not too bad.. Good looking at first and when u look a little closer, not so well maintained.. The air con doesn't work well.. We slept with the air con temperature at 15 and the aircon fan at full blast only to sweat the night out.. The toilets ain't too clean either.. The siliconed joints of the shower cubicle grow black algae due to improper maintainance and the holder of the shower head broken and just kept in place..

The look of the hotel is more of that of a business hotel.. The costs are very average and I believe what we got ain't too bad for the cost.. Although that's not what I expected when I paid what I did.. Could have paid a bit more for better..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshwinGBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Tabea

Dear AshwinGBenajmin
Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel

We always ensure that our guests are happy and satisfied by our services, but due to room condition, we are really sorry for all the dissatisfaction you had to go through during your stay. We accept our mistakes and apologize in not meeting your expectations. As for information we had done some of major maintenance in rooms which gradually we could serve our guests with better room condition.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

There are positive and negative aspects about this hotel. Firstly, the hotel has a good location and the price is extremely competitive.. The cheapest Aston hotel that I had stayed so far.. Furthermore, the reception is also very friendly, quick and very efficient.. They also have a very pleasant GRO at the check in section.. :)

The view from the hotel is beautiful and you can see Manado Tua and Bunaken Island from the hotel.. The room itself is clean!!

However, a major setback about this hotel is the slow service and water leakage in the toilet.. The water actually leaks out of the bathroom which can be potentially dangerous for old people.. I would rate the hotel 5 stars if there are no problem with the bathroom at room 811!!!

Overall, I would come back at this hotel due to the affordable price!!

Room Tip: Get the rooms overlooking the sea!!! Excellent Views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretaty at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Tabea

Dear Stefzzz

Thank you for the review that you have experienced at Aston Manado Hotel.

We were pleased to read that you enjoy the location of the hotel, affordable price and the front desk agents services. Yet we were concerned to hear that you found of the slow service and water leakage in the toilet which need deep maintenance.

I am pleased to inform you that we are planning on working the toilet maintenance. We are confident that this change will greatly improve the quality of the guest experience at the hotel.

Once again thank you of your comments. Please contact me directly if I could be any of your assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I stayed in Aston Manado for 3 days. The room was clean and comfortable, it had a great view of the volcano, the gym is modern and clean and the breakfast was fantastic (international and indonesian). But the best with the hotel is the staff, from the porter to the manager. I travel often + that the last 3 months I has been in 12 hotels and never meet before so helpful and well predisposed staff. Thanks !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcos_123_456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Tabea

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel.

Dear Marcos_123_456
Glad to know that you had a pleasant stay, and from the deepest of our hart saying thank you for your review towards our hotel. Wishing you success and cant hardly wait to welcome you again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Thanks to the whole crew Aston Manado Hotel has been providing the best service for our family and special for the gorgeous Petite Amelia Karamoy thanks yaaaa ... ... you are really friendly and very good serve, our success has always been to Amelia Karamoy, God bless you always

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frieda1564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Tabea

Dear Frieda1564

We are delighted to know that you have a splendid moment at our hotel. Giving the best service to meet guests' satisfaction is one of our main goal of which Amelia Karamoy had delivered to you perfectly. Wishing you have great weekdays ahead.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Very Nice hotel in Manado North Sulawesi.
The staffs are very friendly they always greet us with a cheerful smile.
the food is good especially Bubur Manado was great for breakfast.

The bed room was clean and neat.
The gym is not so big but enough for about a dozen people, the gym equipments are in a good condition.
Unfortunately there was no swimming pool here.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Tavadi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

Tabea

Dear Mr. Tavadi R.

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel

Thank you so much for your great review towards Aston Manado Hotel. We are so delighted to know that you have a pleasant at our hotel. Wishing you all the success and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

overall service is good, breakfast is good. and very friendly staff. only less in room maintanance. the shower room of my room looks like 2 star hotel facility and the glass are dirty. i hope aston manado can increase inroom cleanliness.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bienemaya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Tabea

Dear Bienemaya1

Thank you very much for your review regarding our room condition and it will bring into our personal attention. We have just starting to do room renovation. Based on our plan, at the end of February 2013 all the rooms will be done as per your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.3 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
544 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
0.1 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
3.9 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
6.5 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Manado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Manado Hotel

Address: Jl. Sudirman no. 128, Manado 95123, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: £25 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Manado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful moments of heartfelt service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aston Manado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing