We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a nice place!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Manado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aston Manado Hotel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Such a nice place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We have been twice in Aston Manado hotel and from the very first moment we have been treated as the kinds of Manado. Recepcionist head manager, Mr Calvin and all his team have been there every single moment to make our stay in Manado Unforgettable. Free transfers services around the city has been provided in every moment automaticly, the very best breakfast in Indonesia it is served here every morning. Rooms are confortable and very well arrenged. All this and the very helpfull and friendly staff make this place a very heaven in Manado. Thank you very much!!!!

Room Tip: Superior are very nice and chipper
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julian1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Julian 1978

Thank You very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Aston Manado on tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experiences with us. We take pleasure in taking care our guests, as our goal is to provide service by heart and making a difference way of touch in providing service. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back at Aston Manado in the near future.

Best regards,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
www.astonmanado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    133
    58
    22
    5
See reviews for
40
72
48
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We came to this hotel after a bad experience with another hotel. Calvin at reception sent a free car from our other hotel, and from the start the service was very warm. The breakfast was great! When we asked for a recipe to one of the breakfast dishes, the executive chef came out with a handwritten recipe and gave us his personal contact details in case we wanted other recipes or had any other questions. At breakfast, everyone addressed us by name and was very attentive, but not overly so. Sure, the room wasn't perfect, but the warmth of the service more than made up for it. There is no question where we would stay next time we come to Manado. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Jeremynight.

Tabea..............warmest greeting from Aston Manado.

It is very nice having both of you stay with us.
Thank you very much for the nice review about our services, We are pleased that you found our breakfast menu were fantastic and enjoyed our services. We do our service with heart, our associates enjoyed their job and will always try hard to making our customer feel at their own home when stay with us. I will convey your review to our Chef and team member.
Once again thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experiences in tripadvisor. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Manado at the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
www.astonmanado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

When I attended national seminar in Manado, I stayed at this hotel based on my sponsor recommendation. First impression about this hotel was good and quite exotic. But when I entered the room lobby and bedroom, the scent of moist and just newly furnished came out and made me not so comfortable with it. The bed was very average if I didn't want to say very old-style. Several bathroom equipments weren't functioning properly. But the worst of it was its breakfast cuisine. I understand that they wanted to give local cuisine for their customer but it didn't in the right time and place that made me have to go restaurant outside to have decent breakfast. Despite of cozy cafe in the night but still its cuisine made me not very happy and have to go back to my room for killing the time. The spa employees were good but its room very terrible because it used hotel room so it was like rented room due to hotel didn't have special counter for it. One conclusion for all experiences was disappointing. Hopefully this hotel will upgrade all of it so it will be the same other hotel in their group.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelupessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Pelupessy,

Tabea................warmest greeting from Aston Manado.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review in TripAdvisor. I apologize for your inconvenience during your stay with us. All detail comments will take seriously and bring into our concern for improvement. Once again thank you for your review and staying with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at the near future.

Yours sincerely
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
www.astonmanado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel on 22/08 through 25/08 for a conference. My second night was totally screwed up, because one of my neighbors just next to my room was so noisy. There were a lot of guests come in and out, knocking the door, and making loud noises that can be heard through my room. I peep from the door viewer, then I could saw those people, young men and women, passing through the room. And one men wearing only pants knocking the door trying to get in that room, surely made a troublesome noise for me. Then eventually at around 12 pm - 1 am, they were gone... I could fell asleep at last.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Mr. Paulus S.

Tabea..................Warmest greeting from Aston Manado.

Thank you for your review through tripadvisor and apologize for the disruption of the other guests were making noise. This will be a valuable input for the future so we will always keep comfort for our customers. I already share your review to whole team member and will make sure that the guest comfort is our commitment to be delivered.
Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Aston Manado.
Please feel free to contact me at gm@astonmanado.com if there is input and other suggestions.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Manado in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
JL Sudirman No 128, Manado 95123
www.AstonManado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

40$ / night and you get a quite, very clean, modern room equipped with a good bed and a modern bathroom.
the hotel is very well located in Manado.
The included breakfast buffet is large variety.
there is also a fitness room/gym you can use for free. is good equipped for those who are looking for treadmills and bicycles but also for those who like to lift some weights.
all the staff are very friendly. If you have a problem/question just tell them, they will help you immediately. Especially the person in charge, Calvin, knows very well how to help his customers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonnentaenzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Sonnentaenzer,

TABEA.........................Warmest greeting from Aston Manado.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Aston Manado on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experiences with us and enjoyed your stay. I will definitely pass on your comments to our associates.
Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back at Aston Manado in the near future.


With best regards,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
JL Sudirman No 128, Manado, Indonesia
www.AstonManado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights here.We booked 2 rooms. When we checked in, one of the rooms was not ready. We got rooms on the 2nd floor, facing the streets before the hotel. The rooms and sheets were clean. The bath rooms with shower were OK. There is a fried chicken restaurants to the right of the hotel. It is a short walk to a super market. The seaside and downtown Manado is also near the hotel.The breakfast was quite complete and delicious. The hotel's car park is too small.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Sui H,

TABEA..................Warmest Greeting From Aston Manado.

Thank You very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very pleased to know that you had an excellence stay with us, and our associates were able to make you enjoy and delighted with the breakfast we offered. We appreciate your feedback regarding our parking space as it is very beneficial to improve our service.
Please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@astonmanado.com if you have any additional comment, question or suggestion.
Once again, thank you very much for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back at Aston Manado.

Yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We have been staying in Aston Hotel last year and must say the service even improved. Breakfast selection also perfect now. Good location, VERY friendly and professional staff. For everyone who can afford it a great place to stay. Just Internet speed is a little bit slow.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bakanahito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Bakanhito,

TABEA................Warmest greeting from Aston Manado.


Thank you for sharing such positive reviews of our hotel and staying at Aston Manado during your trip to Manado. We are glad to know you had a great stay with us and pleased with our improvement of products and services particularly on over all breakfast.
Once again, we are appreciate your time and visit, look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Manado.

Best regards,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.3 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#3 of 44 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
6.3 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#2 of 44 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
6.5 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Manado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Manado Hotel

Property: Aston Manado Hotel
Address: Jln. Sudirman no. 128, Manado 95123, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Manado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful moments of heartfelt service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Aston Manado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing