We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very hospitable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aston Manado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Manado Hotel
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very hospitable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We ( a family of 6) stayed at Aston Manado for 4 nights just before Christmas last year. Each and every staff we encountered during our stay was professional, friendly and helpful. The staff went to extra lengths to make our stay even more memorable. Bobby, the General manager lead by example in the way he mingled with guests, delivered service and gave direction to junior staff to ensure guests' needs are met.
When we asked for driving direction to a local resort which was at least 10 kms away, Bobby despatched a junior staff on motobike to guide us through peak hour traffic to our destination ! Where esle can tourist get such service from a hotel ?
Front desk staff, Brigita arranged for a hotel vehicle to take us to the mall when our room was not yet ready when we arrived too early. Over the days we stayed at the hotel, Brigita greeted and talked to us every time we came across her in the reception area. In fact, several other staff such as Merry, Esther, Kevin etc had all left great impressions with us. The valet service was also excellent. They managed the parking really well despite the parking area being rather limited.
One other area that deserved mention was the egg station in the restaurant----they made great omelete for breakfast and we don't have to queue at the station for our order.
Our one suggestion to the hotel for improvement is to totally segregate smoking and non-smoking areas in the restaurant and the lobby. As it is now, the separation of the 2 areas is only superficial.
On a cheeky note : a swimming pool would have made our stay a 6-star rating !

Room Tip: Higher levels give better view and make sure you state preference for non-smoking rooms if you are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Tabea

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel.

Dear Leefamily2014.

On behalf of the management, thank you so much for taking the time to post comment at this site. It is truly our genuine pleasure to serve our beloved guests such as you and your family. Our motto is to bring delightful moments of heartfelt service could be delivered to our guests. Wishing you to come again at Aston Manado Hotel. Have a great day, regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    135
    58
    22
    5
See reviews for
42
74
49
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

From the moment we walked through the door.until we checked out-we were catered to. The room was clean, however the glass shower did need more "TLC". Breakfast was great with a wide selection of foods. Merry and Erin were outstanding hostesses-our coffee cups and juice glasses were never empty. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Have staff make sure your air conditioner is working properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westfloridagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Tabea

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel.

Dear Westfloridagirl.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write down your comment at this site. We are happy to know that you were happy with the services and we will surely take the minor point of your comment to attention. Also, your compliment toward our staffs will be noticed and we wish to welcome you again at Aston Manado Hotel. Have a great day. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hello, my first time staying at your property. Excellent greeting from Calvin upon our arrival. The shower was without a wall nozzle which would have forced me to hold the nozzle for the shower. Shower walls also not the cleanest. Staff switched me to a much nicer room.
Fridge in the room did not work. I contacted the staff, Calvin indicated that it would be changed, however, there was not action taken.
Staff in breakfast area were fantastic, particularly Ester and Merry. Actual food being served was adequate. Brigita was also very helpful in our stay as well. Ivan on the door was also very helpful.
The singer in the lounge, Sita was very good and personable. Pianist did not show up for work on the Saturday which was not Sita's fault. GM Bobby was very kind and made himself known to us. Internet worked well. However, I was on the 6th floor and music started blaring out of the speakers at 6am waking me up. I was told by the front desk when I phoned down to complain that it was to let the patrons know that breakfast was now served. I can figure that out myself and would prefer to sleep. Start the music after 9am perhaps and turn down the volume a touch. Upon checkout, gal whose uniform looked a bit dishevelled handed me my completed bill post payment and then asked if I had anything from the mini bar. Should do that before the transaction was closed. I had not had anything but is was a very odd inquiry.
Overall very happy with the stay and excuse me for being so detail oriented here but that is what makes a difference in the stay. I loved the passion of the staff to ensure customer satisfaction. Jst a few things to work on. Thank you!

Room Tip: Check if the fridge works (if u need to use it). Ensure clean bathroom first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Tabea

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel.

Dear MWGoodwin.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review in Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Aston Manado Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your comments in regards to the experience you had while you were staying with us and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. The management have briefed this matter with related departments and rest assured that your concern has been well communicated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Manado. Wish you had a great day. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I was a walk in customer but was assisted efficiently by the front office and got a room in less than 10 minutes (well done!). Other than the sink that was not working (which I didn't bother to inform the housekeeping as I was staying for a night only) and wifi that was not working, everything else was fine. Room was clean, service was good and food was great as well. I wanted to try the spa but it was closed at 9 pm. It is strategically located in the centre of city. The hotel staffs (from front office, concierge to the restaurant) were all very friendly (they all would greet you as if you are their old friend that they have not seen in ten years!)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totofore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Tabea

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel.

Dear Totofore.


On behalf of the management, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write down your comment at Tripadvisor. We are happy to inform you that your input of sink problem is now been refurbish by our engineering team and we plan to add more access point for larger coverage area. Hoping to welcome you again in your next visit. Have a great day, regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

So happy to stay at Aston Manado,, the hotel was amaZing and clean,, stay for 1 night only from 9-10 Jan but make me so comfortable,,all the staff are very kind, feel like home!! Especially to Steffi already help my reservation..really recommend for you to stay at Aston Manado

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lannypondaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Tabea

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel.

Dear Lannypondaag.

On behalf of the management, I would like to thank you for your comment at this site. We are happy to know that you had a memorable stay at Aston Manado Hotel. Serving our guests and make them happy is one of our main purposes. Your compliment to our staff will be sent accordingly. We are hoping to welcome you again in your next visit, have a great days a head. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

The restaurant staff (Miss Merry and Miss Esther) has been excellent service. Have the best healthy juice that i have tasted before (should try). Mr calvin from the front desk, thank you so much for being so friendly and helpful. Got to fix the air con because i like the room freezing cold but it was modestly cold but overall great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wibawa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Tabea

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel.

Dear Wibawa81

Thank you for taking the time to jot down your comment at this site. We are happy to know that you had a great stay at Aston Manado Hotel. Your compliment towards our staffs will be noticed and thank you for your input of our air conditioner. Should you come again, we will make sure the air condition is as your standard temperature, just let us know when you'll be coming. Wish you have a great day. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I've never met one employee and employee are very friendly .. they are trying to be familiar with the guest room just in its 701 less cold air ... very competitive price .. highly recommended for the business and family

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoserizal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Yozerizal W

Tabea....................warm greeting from Aston Manado.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your great experiences stay with us at TripAdvisor. We are all glad to know that you enjoyed our products and service and we are all here always try our best to exceed guest expectation. I will pass on your comments to associates and we will learn to improve our quality in many aspects. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Aston Manado in the near future.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
www.astonmanado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.3 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
6.2 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
#10 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
1.3 mi away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Manado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Manado Hotel

Property: Aston Manado Hotel
Address: Jln. Sudirman no. 128, Manado 95123, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Manado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful moments of heartfelt service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Manado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing