We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Manado Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mapia Resort(Manado)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aryaduta Manado(Manado)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The 4 Fish(Bunaken Island)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$774
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
228
141
62
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
141
62
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe general managerbusiness hotelnice hotelbreakfast buffetnice roomeasy accesswifi connectionbusiness tripyellow ricebubur manadocomfortable bedegg stationlaundry servicerecommended hotellocal foodswimming poolvisit manado
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed in Aston Manado whilst travelling for business to Bitung and was very pleasantly surprised. All staff go out of their way to be friendly and when we checked in they took our photos and presented us with framed Manado Hotel picture! What a great idea.
Special mention to Merry who works in breakfast bar, excellent service and all with a smile!
Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Ralp D

Tabea...............................warm greeting from Aston Manado!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Aston Manado on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our associates and so that they may be recognized for their efforts. It is also great to learn that you appreciated our gift photo, its facilities and services. We will be more than happy to welcome you at cinnamon lounge, our spa and fitness on your next visit.
Again, thank you for your comments and We are looking forward to welcome you back at Aston Manado.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Visited for full day business meeting on Saturday 30 March 2014 at Aster Room. Nice arrangement with great snacks. However, lunch is not so great, not so much choices. They have sports theme in restaurant, but the arrangement looks terrible

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahadhian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Rahadhian

Tabea........................warm greeting from Aston Manado

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Aston Manado on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our snacks and meeting package. I am sorry for the inconvenience during lunch and the fact you didn't think the sports theme was all that great. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority and we always strive to fulfill their request whenever possible. I will review this again with my food and beverage team and see if we can do a more exciting sports theme.
On behalf of my staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future with another experiences with us.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

good hotel with neat rooms, nice service and delicious food. Friendly and helpful staff especially Fian, the man who will always say hello to you everytime you passed security checking. Breakfast was so good and delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonyaksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Sonyaksa

Tabea.........................Warm greeting from Aston Manado!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Aston Manado on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experiences with us, and enjoyed our food and services.
I will be sure to pass on your kind words regarding our associates hospitality, so that they may - be recognized for their efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Aston Manado for another wonderful experiences with us.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Already my 2nd stay at Aston. Perfect location close by shopping area Blv Piere Tendean.
Classic rooms, big shower cabin. Flat TV, mini bar etc.
Big breakfast buffett with all you could ask for.
Most friendly staff throughout North Sulawesi!
Brand new website with better comunication then before.
On arrival, hot water in bathroom wasn't working, but that was fixed imediately!
Very special thanks to Mr. Calvin, Ms. Brigita, Ms. Esther and Mr. Ivan! I'll always come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisFromParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear ChrisFromParadise

Tabea..................warm greeting from Aston Manado!

Thank you very much for your compliments on our hotel location, facilities and services.
I am glad to know that Aston Manado hotel has lived up your expectation. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority and we always strive to fulfill their request whenever possible.
On behalf of staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

best wishes,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

nice and clean rooms, big enough for family.
have small Gym to exercise, with quite decent equipments

food is Great ! quite a wide selection including several local signature dishes like yellow rice and manado porridge

the live music at night if nice, good singer....forgot her name...the place is nice to have a chat and drink.

well English speaking staffs, and very helpful. you can get assistance from hotel if wanna go Bunaken too....

ow...special appreciation to the humble and friendly hotel GM

wellldone Aston manado team

thank you

Room Tip: all room are almost the same i suppose...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonylimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Tonylimz,

Tabea...............warm greeting from Aston Manado!

I am glad to know that you've had such a lovely time at Aston Manado, enjoying our hotel facilities and our hospitality.
I am also delighted to learn that you have been impressed by the level of service our associates have provided you. I have passed on the message to them and they are personally thankful and highly appreciates your comments, which we believe it would motivate us higher to bring an impeccable service level to our valued guests.
I look forward to welcoming you back and enjoy another wonderful experience with us at Aston Manado.

best wishes,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
www.astonmanado.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews