We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff”
Review of Aston Manado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Manado Hotel
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Spent ten days here for business meetings. The room was comfortable and roomy enough, with a nice view of the ocean and islands.
The staff are very friendly, and from day one were greeting me by name. English is a struggle for most of the wait staff and front desk. It was usually possible to find someone who could help.
Breakfast was included, and had a variety of Indonesian dishes as well as an omelette bar. I tried some of the Indonesia dishes at breakfast, but the meat and fish were always leftovers and overcooked.
We used a conference room for most of the weekdays, and were very satisfied with the facilities. Lunch was included, and was entirely Indonesian, with good variety (although each day was mostly a repeat). Again the fish and chicken were overcooked and tough, but otherwise we enjoyed the food.
Internet was free and fairly reliable, but not good enough for even low bandwidth video.
Location is downtown, within walking distance of department stores and all kinds of shopping, as well as restaurants.
Staff likes: Brigitta was the most helpful problem solver.
I would be willing to return on my next trip.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeI18N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear GeorgeI18N

Tabea.......................warm greeting from Aston Manado!

On behalf of the entire team at the Aston Manado, I would like to thank you for staying with us and write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are all very happy to learn that you enjoyed the location of the hotel in the strategy district business, the meeting facilities with its food and also comfortable room with its view facing the island and ocean. It is truly encouraging that your appreciated the professional and friendly services delivered by our associates.

I and training department taken a note and action seriously on how to improve wait staff English.

The entire team at Aston Manado is looking forward to welcoming you back in the future to experiences more.

Best wishes
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    135
    58
    22
    5
See reviews for
42
75
49
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

You can find some quite place to get rest for bussines trip here. Location in mid of the town, easily to get you anywhere in town. And if you do stay at aston, you may find Ester for your help advisor, she's really nice and in my experience she treated me with excellent manner.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Okids

Tabea.................warm greeting from Aston Manado!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Aston Manado on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and were pleased with our services and facilities. Guest satisfaction is our top priority.
Our location is in the heart of the business district and very strategic as you mentioned and easy to reach any direction for both of business and tourism .
Once again thank you very much for staying with us and compliments. I and team looking forward to welcoming you back at Aston Manado in the near future

best wishes,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a lovely hotel property stuck back away from the water on what feels like a side street to me.
The people are very personable and courteous. They epitomize the Indonesian culture (IMHO) by trying to provide the best service they can. I have been here for just 2 days of a 10 day stay and if I've been asked my name once I've been asked a dozen times. Very friendly people.
I had a problem with the hot water in my room and everyone of the staff were aware of my problem. I was asked by several staff if everything was to my satisfaction.
The Breakfast is pretty typical with the Indonesian fare and the western (omelets, beef sausage, etc.). Not stellar but tasty.
Lunch has been from the buffet both days. First day the food was a little cool but after answering the question "How was everything" the second day was more to temperature. The choice for lunch was pretty good both days with a beef, chicken and fish dish and noodles. The soup was superb both days. Today's was an asparagus egg drop that was delicious.
Dinner off the menu was Australian Beef Tenderloin in black pepper sauce with mashed potatoes and vegetables. The steak was absolutely the best I've had in months. I started with a chicken soup that was very tasty.
All in all, your best choice is off the menu as the buffet doesn't have as much to choose from.
I think this place is a keeper!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Jim W

Tabea......................warm greeting from Aston Manado!

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience during your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and were pleased with our food and services.
Guest satisfaction is our top priority I will definitely pass on your comments to our associates, so that they may - be recognized for their effort.
We apologize for the inconvenience of the hot water problem, we will try to be more concerned to do room checking to make sure all are work properly.
Once again thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Manado in the near future.

best wishes,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
234 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a good hotel for either holidays or business. The location of the hotel is very central, with easy access to most of the shopping Malls, shops, restaurants, .....etc. Lots of taxis around. The mini taxi (for public) are aplenty and near by. The rooms are well kept with coffee maker and supply of tea and coffee bags. There is Wi-Fi in the room, and free computer usage in the business centre. There is also a gym and spas, which provides various types of treatments. The breakfast is good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Good value for the stay!

Room Tip: Ask for room on high floor. get up either early in the morning to view the sun-rise or late evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 313globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear 313globetrotter

Tabea....................warm greeting from Aston Manado!

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I sincerely thank you for your great review and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. Thank you for high lighting our strategic hotel location, quality services and products, that is very much appreciated.
I am very happy that we were able to surpass your expectation and that you had a memorable stay with us.
I look forward to the pleasure of a return visit and to welcoming you back at Aston Manado.

best wishes
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manado, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Today (April 7) we arrived at the Aston Hotel in Manado. We had a warm welcome with a cold drink and refreshment towel. The check in took no longer than a few minutes.

We got a room at the 9th floor with ocean view, but there were big fans running due to maintenance at the carpet. The fans were making a lot of noise, but anyway we didn't hear them as loud in our the standard room. After we went into Manado and came back in the hotel the TV was not working.

We mentioned the to problems at the front desk. The offered solution was that we got an up- grade to another room at the 6th floor, no fans and the TV was working fine.

The food, drinks and service in the restaurant are excellent, with special thanks to Amelia ;-)

Ralph & Silvia

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rao800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Ralph and Silvia

Tabea.......................warm greeting from Aston Manado!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Aston Manado on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room, our food and services. We apologize for the inconvenience from the blower noise, we will try to be more concerned to the timing of our maintenance in the future.
Once again thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Aston Manado.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed in Aston Manado whilst travelling for business to Bitung and was very pleasantly surprised. All staff go out of their way to be friendly and when we checked in they took our photos and presented us with framed Manado Hotel picture! What a great idea.
Special mention to Merry who works in breakfast bar, excellent service and all with a smile!
Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Ralp D

Tabea...............................warm greeting from Aston Manado!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Aston Manado on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our associates and so that they may be recognized for their efforts. It is also great to learn that you appreciated our gift photo, its facilities and services. We will be more than happy to welcome you at cinnamon lounge, our spa and fitness on your next visit.
Again, thank you for your comments and We are looking forward to welcome you back at Aston Manado.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Visited for full day business meeting on Saturday 30 March 2014 at Aster Room. Nice arrangement with great snacks. However, lunch is not so great, not so much choices. They have sports theme in restaurant, but the arrangement looks terrible

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahadhian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Rahadhian

Tabea........................warm greeting from Aston Manado

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Aston Manado on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our snacks and meeting package. I am sorry for the inconvenience during lunch and the fact you didn't think the sports theme was all that great. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority and we always strive to fulfill their request whenever possible. I will review this again with my food and beverage team and see if we can do a more exciting sports theme.
On behalf of my staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future with another experiences with us.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.3 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
3.9 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
6.2 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 45 in Manado
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Manado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Manado Hotel

Property: Aston Manado Hotel
Address: Jln. Sudirman no. 128, Manado 95123, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Manado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful moments of heartfelt service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aston Manado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing