We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good massage & good view to the sea & mountain” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manado Quality Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manado Quality Hotel
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good massage & good view to the sea & mountain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The only good memory I can remember of staying in this hotel is that i got a room with a view. Nice view to the sea and mountain !

Other things are standard....

Nothing is very special...that can make me go back and stay there...but I'd like to make some comments for anyone that is thinking to go there...at least, there is one very good thing i remember...and maybe, on the 2nd thought, could make me go back to stay there !

I stayed for 3 days and 2 nights.

I tried the breakfast on the first morning of my stay but as its not to my expectation, I didnt bother to go down and have breakfast on the 2nd & 3rd morning. I went out for breakfast, better!
But, ala carte menu is quite good.
I was sick on the 2nd day, ordered food from the room service....and i remember now, that i had a good food, well..., gado-gado (mixed vegetables in a spicy peanut sauce, fried tofu and hard boiled egg)...and Avocado juice is good. Orange juice is good as well !

I tried sitting at bar and cafe, for a drink... there's a live music...but so empty - and boring..... i can only forced myself to stayed for 5 minutes, finished up my drink and left. Furniture and overall feeling of the bar and cafe, is too 'heavy' and dark. Gloomy.

I think, would like to give some feedback to the hotel managemenyt, the should do some improvement...on the interior design of the bar and cafe, and the breakfast area.

OH. Last but not least...and the only reason that can make me go back willingly to stay there is : THE MASSAGE!
The masseuse happened to be a very experienced (balinese) masseuse, i just suddenly felt at home! She gave a very good massage ! i WOULD highly recommend her. Unfortunately, just cant recall her name!

another good thing ?
Staffs are all very polite, nice, warm, and helpful !

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mkawuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    71
    27
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
11
6
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Good location. I stay in deluxe room, It is clean and comfy but just so so, nothing special, for that price they should give something more or at least decorate the room with a better taste. The hotel staf are friendly and helpful. What I like the most is the breakfast, many variety of indonesian food and delicious

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cipta_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

A fairly ordinary hotel with no fuzz or sprinkle. Check in was ok and the staff was polite and helpful. The room (5th floor non smoking floor) was ok and so was the work space. Internet was on and off as is normal for Manado. The bed was too hard. As some planes arrive at somewhat odd hours in Manado it was rather annoying that the curtains do not fully close to allow darkening the room for guest to sleep or rest during daytime.
The hotel has to look into upgrading their bathrooms especially the toilet seat in my bathroom was not very nice to look at.
Suggest you designate a section of the hotel as family section. It appears families send their noisy children out in the hallway to play once the parents get fed up with them.
Breakfast is pretty standard and has quite a few local specialties on the plate. Tried dinner in the restaurant and went for a pretty safe bet - nasi goreng and it was ok. The bar /lounge area was ok and a two person band ( ? ) entertained nicely.

Room Tip: There is a non smoking floor on 5th floor and I believe odd numbers are facing the back which had le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Would normally give 4 stars, however 2 problems which didn't allow to do so: while the windows could be opened with a key, that wasn't allowed by reception. However, the biggest disappointment was non-availability of iron and ironing board. Only invitation to use their laundry which was closed already for that day.
This is not how business hotel should operate.
Otherwise, quite good breakfast and friendly restaurant staff, OK sized rooms with somewhat hard mattress.
Get the irons available for your guests and I will happily change my rating to 4*

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

As a frequent traveller to Manado, I stayed in this hotel for its proximity to my customers' site. Overall, it is a good business hotel providing cable internet and wifi in lobby area. Breakfast serves variety of local and international food. However, during my last stay, the room aircon did not fully work and the drain also had problem. I guess it is about time the hotel refurbish itself before taken over by its competitors.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EquatorGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salatiga, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

While attending a wedding in Tomohon, we stayed at this modern hotel for three nights and are glad we did. Conveniently located in front of the beach and across the street from the Manado Convention Center (MCC), this hotel is a pleasant place to stay. The staff is friendly. Breakfasts in the restaurant are very adequate and the food tasty. The bar on the opposite side of the lobby provides a relaxing place to unwind in the evenings. Our room was fairly large and quite comfortable with wooden floors, flat-screen TV and shower. We enjoyed free Internet service in the room as well - but only for the first day! When we called to ask for technical assistance, the technician was unable to diagnose the problem. He simply told us that the connection is frequently faulty during the rainy season and there isn't much the hotel can do about it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel for about 15D/14N. What I like from this hotel is
- its location
- its food for breakfast
- its affordable and negotiable room rate. for long stay you can negotiate for 5 pieces of laundry per day by just adding a small amount of Rupiah to the room rate. that very considerable a bargain price!
- its fitness facility incl the pleasant fitness staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sip3542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
1.7 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#3 of 44 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 44 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
2.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
0.1 mi away
Lion Hotel & Plaza
Lion Hotel & Plaza
#35 of 44 in Manado
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manado Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manado Quality Hotel

Property: Manado Quality Hotel
Address: Jln. Piere Tendean 88-89 | Boulevard Manado, Manado 95114, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Manado Quality Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Manado Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing