We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manado Quality Hotel
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
244 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived t be picked up by a driver who was lovely. Took awhile to get to hotel in peak hour traffic but from the get gone staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely, very clean and modern with all facilities needed. Hotel was in a good location, easily walk around and sight see from there.
Wifi was only,available in lobby and hardly worked but staff tried really hard to get it to work.
Nice place to stay for a stop over.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifenadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    73
    27
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
11
6
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

When I arrived in Manado, I was initially upset with the hotel's services because the airport pick-up I had ordered didn't arrive on time. When I called the hotel, at first they said the driver was stuck in traffic. They then changed their answer to say the driver had to stop a petrol station to refuel. It was unbelievable; my flight had been delayed an hour, which I didn't inform the hotel. So even if the car, for whatever reason had to be late, at maximum they should've been an hour late - which meant that by time I arrived they should've been waiting for me. But no, the car was nowhere to be seen. I had to wait for almost an hour in the airport's lobby which was crowded with dodgy taxi drivers and was therefore unsafe. In total my airport pick-up, which I had ordered, was 2 hours late!

Quality Hotel was located far away from the airport, and I had a meeting that day. So you can imagine how furious I was. As a result of the driver being late, after he picked me up he had to rush back to the hotel so I wouldn't be (terribly) late to my meeting - again, making my trip unsafe on the road.

After this terrible service, what improved my mood upon checking-in was the reception's polite and helpful attitude. The hotel was also not what I had expected. The building was quite big, the facilities were good and it was near a big shopping mall, so if you find yourself in need of basic necessities, you can easily make the short trip across the road.

Room was okay. The in-room wi-fi was good. Browsing was pretty fast, but don't expect watching a high-quality video on Youtube without patchy connection. Bed was comfortable, bathroom facilities were good, mini bar was barely empty with a few chocolate bars and soft drinks.

However, the highlight of the hotel was the food. It was delicious. I ordered fish woku for dinner, which is a traditional Manado cuisine and something you have to try. It was superb! It would've been disappointing if a Manado hotel couldn't do Manado food right, but thankfully this hotel did the dish justice and more. Impressed, for lunch the next day I ordered nasi goreng (fried rice) which was equally delicious, and pisang goreng (banana fritters) which were the right combination of sweet and crispy. In the end, I left the hotel with a good enough impression despite how my trip began,

To sum up, the Manado Quality Hotel is a good enough hotel for business and family travel. Make sure you reiterate to the hotel any reservation detail that you demand, and try the room service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blossom495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel works well for the business traveller, with exceptions noted below. It is clean, well located with staff who try to help. I started using it about three years earlier when the Ritzy (about 2 kilometres away, also near the water) just got too disorganized and dirty. I was attracted to the Quality because it was clean, for the most part. Negatives include extraordinarily weak internet service. When it did work, it was so slow that anything but very simple pages would not load. In fact, this is so bad that I had to go the new Lion Hotel (across the street) in order to get work done. Because I was at the hotel for 5 days it wasn't as if I could think, oh well, I will wait till I'm somewhere else. The elevator is also a hassle. It employs the technology whereby you have to insert your card to be able to get to your room floor. During the days I was there, I had to get a new card at least 6 times. The card would always work on the room door, but not the elevator. This was another real hassle. I'd also say that it is reasonable to expect a better lineup of TV channels, and it is frustrating when the movie you are watching goes off line 3/4 of the way through. The best news for this hotel is that the breakfast is very much improved over past years. I quite liked it and have discovered it is not easy to get a good, varied menu, fast breakfast at a Manado Hotel. Finally, the biggest positive change at the Quality is the increasingly restricted public smoking areas. It used to be that I had trouble just sitting in the restaurant. That is now greatly improved. With all that said, I will by trying the Lion Hotel on my next visit. I need stable internet.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickeyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorontalo, Sulawesi Utara, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Has a strategic location in the business district Manado. Closed to the culinary, entertainment and shopping centers in Manado. Had best variable rates for business activities.. Located near to the sea port, only a 30 minutes to Bunaken islands..

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dblackhent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

I've been staying at this hotel for business reason. Nothing is too high or too low during my stay. The best advantage is that this hotel located near from foodie places and the price is remarkable. In every single room you'll find wired internet connection. Unfortunately this hotel has no swimming pool, maybe you can swim directly in the beach in front of this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Edmaditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles,CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Love the hotel. Stayed in the same hotel few years back and the quality of service is still awesome. friendly staff and clean room and bathroom. Defintely recommend for everyone who like to stay close in the city and beach and shopping mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I like the room size, design, cleaness, equipments. Breakfast with very good menu. Bubur Manado, served with variety of contents. I like the location, in the main road of the city. My suggestion: get the room with mountain view, the beautiful scenery of Minahasa hinterlands and some beach view.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Risfan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
1.7 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
2.0 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
2.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
2.1 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
#10 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manado Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manado Quality Hotel

Property: Manado Quality Hotel
Address: Jln. Piere Tendean 88-89 | Boulevard Manado, Manado 95114, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Manado Quality Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manado Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing