We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive, dive dive”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manado
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Two Fish Divers Lembeh
Certificate of Excellence
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Dive, dive dive”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The thing a lot of people don't realise about Lembeh is that it's not just muck diving, the daily double dives generally go to a reef/wall location as well as a muck location.
The staff at Two Fish Divers are awesome - Dani and Matt run a location that has a relaxed atmosphere for guests - the boat crew, general staff and dive guides are friendly and efficient.
I dived here in January and had my own guide for almost all of my dives. January is the low season and the maximum number of guests at the resort while I was there was 11 people.
The budget rooms are clean and basic, but I was there to dive not stay in my room, so they were more than adequate. The shared bathrooms were clean and the hot water showers are great after a day of diving.
My dive guide, Sandy, had a keen eye and knew where to find lots of the wonderful and weird Lembeh critters. Robust ghost pipefish, ornate ghost pipefish, pygmy seahorses - Pontohi and bargibanti, painted frogfish, hairy frogfish, mantis shrimp, coconut octopus, wonderpus, demon stingers, scorpion leaf fish, wasp fish, ribbon eels, a bazillion types of nudibranches and the tiny Lembeh seadragon were amongst the highlights of my 18 dives at Two Fish. I need to return to see the Mimic Octopus - the only thing on my list that I didn't see.
I would return to Two Fish Divers Lembeh in a heartbeat - with the afternoon dive, if I was the only person who wanted to dive then the boat went out - none of this minimum number of divers caper.
The resort has wifi and Dani is currently in "negotiations" with Indosat to obtain the bandwidth that the resort pays for.
If you want a massage, room service and to lay by the pool then this is not the place for you - but if you want to dive, dive and then dive some more this is the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geminikitty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    52
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
101
106
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

If weird and wonderful diving is your thing, then this is the place for you. Off the beaten track, Two Fish at Lembeh feels wonderfully remote despite the port of Bitang opposite. Dani and Matt who run the resort are friendly, fun and efficient (Dani being the more efficient and Matt being the fun one - sorry Matt but it's true). Traditional Indonesian food is served up in a lofty dining room with fabulous views and for downtime there is a cosy open-air lounging area with loungers, sofas and a tv and dvd player. It's all quirky critters in the sand here, so muck divers you'll be in paradise. Great boats - basic but all you need with a plentiful supply of mid-dive biscuits. The rooms are great - in particular the family bungalows with 3 beds. Couldn't rate 2 fish more highly. Go there and then team it with a stay at Two Fish in Bunaken

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at TwoFish in December 2011 in their basic rooms. Rooms are basic but very comfortable and clean and we especially liked the super-clean shared bathrooms and hot showers (it can get a little chilli at nights or after the evening dives). Food was good, plenty and tasty, although sometimes there could have been a greater variety of food provided. This said, for the price you pay per night it is an excellent value and we highly recommend the place.

Staff are helpful and friendly, and the diveguides are knowledgeable. The rental equipment is in good condition and the whole shop is well organized and runs smoothly. Diving in Lembeh is just a fantastic experience.Go and see yourself and make sure to stay at TwoFish Resort. Thanks again for wonderful dives and a good time!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RinaWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I arrived at Lembeh planning on staying only 3-4 days and extended that to a week. Having dived in many places around the world, Lembeh Strait has officially become my all-time favourite. And staying at Two Fish added to the overall happiness.

There are many reasons for staying at Two FIsh ... the variety of accommodation to cater for various budgets, the bar and the very entertaining and musical staff, the food, and the top class diving facilities. And all very well managed by Dani and Matt who are both very accommodating and competent ... and friendly to boot !

My diving preference is long lazy and relaxed dives and that's the good thing about muck diving at Lembeh ... it's muck heaven! I was lucky to have only 1 or 2 divers to share a dive guide with and the DMs know where to find all the critters in the rubble and rubbish.

Loved it, loved it, loved it ... can't wait to get back there!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaBabe104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I spent 6 weeks diving around Asia and this was THE absolute highlight of my trip. I went for 3 days and extended to a week. The resort accommodates a relatively small number of divers and this is perfect since it means that dive groups are small and dive guides almost exclusive ... only twice did I dive with more than 1 other diver. Perfect for relaxed diving in an environment which is awesome for critters and perfect for watching their behaviour or photographing them. Oh and the critters shown ... yes they are ALL there ! Thanks Dani and Matt and all your team for an awesome trip. I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: I like the superior cabins ... whilst more expensive, you have room to spread out your camera gear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaBabe104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
162 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I went to twofish in December 2011 for 6D5N. All I can say is wow! And for the money you cannot get better! The resort was clean, spacious and everybody was very friendly. It is well run by Matt and dani. The dive guides bend over backwards to find you what you want to see, and they managed to show me most of what I wanted to see! The rooms were clean with a hot shower and spacious, we had the superior cottage. The food was delicious home made Indonesian food, and although served at set times and limited options it was all very nice and plenty of it. Good variety of drinks, wifi available and DVD watching area! Overall great value for money, relaxing environment, well organised and safe diving practices. Couldn't ask for more. If you want an infinity pool and massage spa however then it may not be for you. I have dived all over the world and I would definitely return to two fish lembeh.

Bunakens resort was also great but I thought lembeh was more social, had better food and had much better diving albeit different diving.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pughio83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Have been with twofishdivers Lembeh for 5 days in November/December 2011 and must say, I'm very satisfied with how they run their business. Very friendly place, good food, good cottages, nice diveguides (max. 2 divers per guide and guide stays with you all the time !!!), reasonable prices. Anybody who wants to go will not regret his decision. Keep on doing like that and thanks again for awesome diving.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
27.7 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
30.8 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
27.4 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 mi away
Lumbalumba Diving
Lumbalumba Diving
#2 of 19 in Manado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
32.7 mi away
Murex Dive Resort
Murex Dive Resort
#4 of 19 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
36.5 mi away
Tasik Ria Resort Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Fish Divers Lembeh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Fish Divers Lembeh

Property: Two Fish Divers Lembeh
Address: Jln. Sam Ratulangi No. 12A, Manado 95113, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cosy dive resort offering budget and en-suite cottage accommodation, based on Lembeh Island - the gateway to the Muck diving capital of the world! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing