We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Good Place”
Review of Hotel Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Boulevard
Ranked #17 of 47 Manado B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Good Place”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

i stayed in here for one night..
I got the TVCable, WiFi, Hot and Cold Water, and Breakfast..
the staff is really friendly, they told me how to get souvenir easily so u dont have to wast time to look for some souvenirs..
And this hotel near Manado town square (Mantos), crowded place.. shopping centre.. and dont worry to be starve because there are lot restaurants.. near the beach, u can get good landscape.. just go by your own foots, very close
The price is very cheap, I got the executive room with good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennySaurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    9
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to Bunaken. The hotel was basic and clean enough, but allows for a good night sleep. There is a shopping center within walking distance of you need to pick anything up before heading out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The hotel is located in downtown of Manado. Very close to a brand new shopping mall Manado Town Square (Mantos). Very nice location, just in case you want to explore the city. Very easy to reach any place in Manado.

Just like other budget hotel, Boulevard also provided very basic facilities to its guest. But I guess they don’t provide any toiletries, so I have to use my own. Even though the location is very nice, but the view is not really amusing actually. Well at least I can still look a sea view to Bunaken island, something I can grateful for.

For you travelers, Boulevard also provided tour packages for sightseeing the city or the visiting any natural tourist attractions. You just need to drop by at the reception to the info. The hotel also provides an airport transfer just in case you need.

Overall, I got no complaints for my stay in Boulevard. Everything happens to be as I expected from a budget hotel. Not really recommended but still okay for a low budget trip in Manado.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rizki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here for two weeks. Staff absolutely brilliant - nothing is too much trouble for them. I had a room on the 3rd floor for the first night but as I have breathing problems I asked to be moved to the 2nd floor and it was done immediately with no trouble. Clean sheets every day as well as two free bottles of water! Very clean hotel. The only downside was that the electricity tends to go off when it rains and sometimes there was no water in the mornings but it was only off for a short time. Quiet location meant a good night's sleep and the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Wifi better on 2nd floor than third
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiigee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanelle_W
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here for one night. We arrived very late after our flight was delayed, and they kindly went out of their scooter to get us some food at 1am! That's service!! The rooms were very clean and modernly decorated. Hotel is in a quiet location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanelle_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

The Boulevard is an Indonesian business hotel, that may not be up to the standards of some international visitors. However, it is very clean, quite stylish, inexpensive and extremely friendly (the manager, Bambang is brilliant and speaks good English). Perhaps the best things about the hotel are the other guests: a mixture of Indonesian business people, shoppers and clubbers (especially at weekends). Close by are excellent warungs and cafes and Manado's two nightclubs, of which Score is the best (above the Manado Town Square Shopping Centre, although Manado only gets busy on Wednesdays - Ladies Night and Saturdays), its also next door to a hostess bar, if that's your thing. Seafood is wonderful in Manado and there are excellent seafood restaurants all along the boulevard (Ikan Bakar Rica Rica with Bunga Papaya is a speciality).

Whilst it lacks the amenities of mid range hotels, you can have a beer in the lobby and watch TV with fellow guests (football is a favourite and the hotel is becoming the favourate of Manado's Manchester City supporters, despite the Chinese owner being a red). Its also has free wifi in the lobby, another source of amusement with fellow guests. The owner is currently building a more upmarket hotel opposite which may be more suited to international visitors.

Manado itself may not be where you want to stay in Sulawesi Utara, many go on to a diving resort (Bunaken Island is very popular), but I would recommend the Minahasan Highlands (Lokon Boutique Resort is beautiful). Locals eat dogs, cats, rats, fruit bats and snakes, but you'll only find this if you ask to be taken to a restaurant which serves them. More appealling to international visitors are a Bakpao cafes serving pork or peanut Bakpao, eat with chilli (rica rica). Also seek out the local spirit Cap Tikus, a little like schnapps; you can add cinamon to take the edge off it. When in the Highlands, Danau Tondano and Danau Linow are well worth seeing, also a warm sulpher bath is an experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piphoshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.8 mi away
Biz Boulevard Manado
Biz Boulevard Manado
#16 of 45 in Manado
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manado Quality Hotel
Manado Quality Hotel
#14 of 45 in Manado
126 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#6 of 45 in Manado
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boulevard

Property: Hotel Boulevard
Address: Jln. Achmad Yani 13 | No.3 Sario Utara, Manado 95114, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing