We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for Manado muck or Bunaken coral!”
Review of La Rascasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Rascasse
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We were recommended La Rascasse by a friend and we were very pleased to have taken up that recommendation.

The hotel was well run and there was so much (too much!) really great food! The staff were very friendly and quality of the room was very good for the money (not the most modern of decoration) and were very clean.

The diving, the main reason for coming, was excellent and the dive centre was well run. Being based on the mainland, this gives the option of muck diving locally or the corals of Bunaken after a 30 min boat ride. This location means that it's much more reasonably priced than lots of places on Bunaken and the boat trip over is a nice opportunity to relax.

We were very impressed by the value for money and are therefore passing on the recommendation we got!

Website: http://www.larascasseresort.com

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KM1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank anitinot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atampubolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilih kamar yang berhadapan dengan laut. Karena kamar saya persis menghadap ke laut, saya mendapat b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sari102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: 202 heeft het mooiste uitzicht !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esyl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
3 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 44 in Manado
553 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
Genio Hotel Manado
Genio Hotel Manado
#13 of 44 in Manado
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
8.1 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#2 of 44 in Manado
153 reviews
3.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rascasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rascasse

Address: Jl Raya Tanawangko Kalasey I Dusun III, Manado 95163, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Manado
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing