We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for you stopover in Manado.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Istanaku Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 47 Manado B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Greeted with a warm, friendly smile, check-in was quick and efficient. Our bags were brought up to our room.
We booked a superior room, which we later found out was not much different than a standard. A standard seems to only have a small window overlooking the side wall whereas the superior has a large window, located at the front of the building.

The air con was switched on prior to our arrival, it was great coming into a cooled room. The room was spacious and light. The shower room is small but clean.

There's a cafe downstairs, it serves basic but nice local food - just order it 30minutes before you're hungry. Sometimes it can be a long wait!

Istanaku is perfect for your stopover in Manado. It's modern, clean and comparable to a travel lodge in the UK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Just a good place for a one night stay (manado is the place to hop on and off to Bunaken). Clean and comfy rooms and a good price! I stayed as well in Celebes (recommended in the lonely planet) but this one is much better!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannekestip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Had been stayed here for 1 night. With that rate, the hotel is surprisingly clean and comfortable with modern style.
the concept is minimalist.

Though the breakfast is quite standard.

Overall.. it's good to stay here :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for One Night on our Way to Siladen Island. The Staff was very friendly And helpfull And still there when we arrived at 1.00 in the Morning. The Place itself is very noisy And you netter bring earplugs. The rooms were ok but stunk extremely from These Little chemical balls they sometimes put in bathrooms or toiletts. For our Western noses this smell was just terrible. Apart from this the rooms were clean which was good. Breakfast consisted of fried Rice with some awfull meatball in it And some soup with the Same Kind of meatball. Or white Toast. I Must admitt that we are complicated with breakfast but this was just awfull. So all in all the Place is good for an overnightstop

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Saskia1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel is new and everything works. Wifi was slow in the room. It's very clean, new and a bit too bright. We ended up switching off lights in the hallway as there is a frosted window above the door that lets in light. Being a pretty barren place, noise cascades through the hallways two floors up, so don't expect to sleep past 6 AM when the staff arrive. The food was good, the staff speaks no English (except for one guy) and they tried to overcharge us without a receipt for an additional night. All in a day's work in Indonesia I suppose...

Room Tip: Room 29 is probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

For the price, in Indonesia, this is a good basic hotel. The rooms appear new/refurbished and are clean and bright inside. The bathroom iwas spotless and there is hot continuous hot water.The inclusive breakfast is plentiful, especially for noodle and rice lovers.
It was also,suprisingly for a city centre relatively quiet.
The hotel is relatively easy to get to from the airport, changing microlets (small busses) once. Its about a 15 minute walk to the harbour.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essexlol-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

when i arrived at Manado, i choosed this place for my first night.. and when i saw the interior room, i like it.. all things in good condition and arrange well..
i got TV(although bad signal), WiFi, and Hot(It works) and cold water, and breakfast.
The staff is friendly, u may ask anything u want to know about the city..
but i dissapointed about the electricity,when i was there it is suddenly goes off and suddenly goes on, it happened hundred times,, i hope now they have fixed it so the guest can be more satisfy..
in my opinion, this place is far from interesting place like restaurant or maybe mall, so i little bit difficult to found any place to eat, but for the price it is really good for us who only have thick pocket.. Hope u can enjoy this place..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennySaurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.4 mi away
Genio Hotel Manado
Genio Hotel Manado
#13 of 45 in Manado
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
6.8 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanaku Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanaku Guesthouse

Address: Jln. WR. Supratman no. 6, Manado 95123, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Manado
Price Range: £11 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Istanaku Guesthouse 2 merupakan sebuah tempat menginap yang terletak di pusat kota Manado dengan jarak tempuh 30 menit dari Bandara Internasional Sam Ratulangi dan 15 menit dari pelabuhan Manado . Istanaku Guesthouse 2 berlokasi di Jln. W.R.Supratman no.7 (Komo Dalam) Manado Sulawesi Utara. Kami menawarkan tempat menginap dengan konsep full art building dengan gaya modern industrialis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Istanaku Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing