We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed in poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very disappointed in poor customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We are residents of manado. Previously, my fellow companion has visited Sedona to have lunch and use the facilities and has been given a package of lunch and a swim for Rp 120 000. I phoned the establishment on Thursday to confirm this. 2 families arrived today and when we again enquired at reception about the package we were told to go straight through to the restaurant. We spent a combined Rp 1 100 000 on lunch which was very enjoyable. We also enjoyed swimming in the pool for the afternoon. However, when we we went to leave we were asked to pay for our swim which was going to be another Rp 75 000 per person! A total of Rp 600 000. We explained that we had already been offered the combined package on 3 different occasions including when we arrived today. We then spent 1/2 an hour going around in circles with the receptionist lying about whether the was actually a package that existed and the pool attendant wanting us to pay. It totally spoilt what was an enjoyable afternoon. We had just been discussing how nice it would be to bring the children to come and stay over night or longer sometimes as we live in manado. This could have been a great arrangement as we have with other resorts in the area. Unfortunately due to the lack of customer service we received today we will not be returning for day use or extended stays. Very disappointing. The Sedona could have been a well utilised establishment for expats in manado. so in future we will just go to the places that do provide us with customer service.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhi0273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Dhi0273

Thank you for writing us a review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that our colleagues were not aware of this package extended to you. To avoid similar incidents from happening in future, we are reviewing the package and ensuring all colleagues are updated with the latest sales information.

We hope you will visit us again, and perhaps stay at a Sedona property in the near future.

Best Regards
Sam Samari (Mr)
General Manager, Hotel Sedona Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    106
    46
    24
    9
See reviews for
81
45
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Hotel Sedona in Manado combines cosiness with luxury. With the 'house rabbits & goats in the yard and a lot of friendly domestic tourist', and a excellent pool.
Fronted by a beach lagoon and resting on a sprawling 24-hectare site, this lush resort hotel is located 45 minutes from the international airport, and 30 minutes away from dive sites off the Bunaken and Siladen Islands. We had some great dives (whales&dolphines&turtles) there with the more than excellent diving center.

Room Tip: Don't go for the 'average but expensive' suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Ilse H

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a memorable time with our dive centre.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Sam Samari (Mr)
General Manager, Hotel Sedona Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel is on the out skirts of Manado. We spent 2 days there. The rooms where decent nothing special. Our childern said the breakfast was very disappointing - which it was. There are better places to stay in Manado than this hotel!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear John P

Thank you for writing us a review on Trip Advisor.

Our buffet breakfast spread changes on a daily basis to offer guests a different variety. Rest assured we will look into how we can make our breakfast more enjoyable for everyone.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Manado.

Best Regards
Sam Samari (Mr)
General Manager, Hotel Sedona Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

In terms of location, it is situated in a good place in Manado. however, customer service is pretty average. Overall it was good

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear tia91

Thank you for your TripAdvisor reviews.

The hotel’s location and our very own private beach remain favourites with guests.

Rest assured we will evaluate and work on continuously improving our customer service standards.

My team & I look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona Hotel Manado on your next trip here.

Best Regards
Sam Samari (Mr)
General Manager, Hotel Sedona Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Pros :
Room are quite spacious and has a balcony that lead to the pool and beach.
Huge Pool
Nice beach
Free and fast Wifi !!!
Friendly Staff
Huge Ground
Close to Bunaken diving start point (5 minutes)
Close to Ria Rio restaurant, one of the best seafood restaurant in Manado. (5 minutes)

Cons :
The room was a bit old and damp.
Toilet didnt flush well.
There were two black wood doors that were locked, separating my room with the adjacent rooms.
Dirty bathtub
Lack of breakfast variety

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsl520t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear dsl520t

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the unsatisfactionary experiences you faced.

We have briefed our housekeeping team on bathroom conditions, and would also like to assure you that we are working on a refurbishment plan for the property.

Connecting doors of adjacent rooms remain locked to safeguard the security of guests, and will only be opened for guests who book both adjoining rooms, upon their request.

To offer a fresh variety, items on our buffet breakfast spread are changed every day. Those present constantly are the more popular choices like pancakes, waffles and french toast.

We are also encouraged by your positive feedback and will share this with our colleagues.

We hope your stay with us was an enjoyable one overall, and look forward to having you back with us again.

Regards
Sam Samari (Mr)
General Manager, Hotel Sedona Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

I had a miting and stay at this hotel. After finished my miting in the afternoon, I go back to my room. I was surprised when I entered the room. There was already guest in my room, even I have not checked out.

They said there is an error in the system. How can this happen in this hotel like this. I haven't check out and my stuff still in the room, but other guest can enter my room!

I am very disappoint I ever stay in sedona hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dir07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear dir07

Thank you for this feedback on your recent stay with us.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Due to intermittent power outages that day, there was a reservations system fault which led to our front office incorrectly assigning another guest to your room instead. When this was discovered, we immediately sought to provide a room upgrade for you and offered to assist you with the changing of rooms.

We are taking this system glitch very seriously and working closely with our vendor to prevent such an unfortunate incident from happening again.

Please contact us directly for your next visit to Manado and we hope that you will allow us to welcome you back as our guest again.

Regards
Sam Samari (Mr)
General Manager, Hotel Sedona Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Waited 1 hr regularly to book a taxi thru the concierge for it to arrive and no taxi wants to take me to this hotel
Hotel should provide regular ferry service.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drlawrencesoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
6.2 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
9.2 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
10.3 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
6.6 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
#10 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort

Property: Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Address: Jln. Tanawangko | Desa Tateli, Manado 95116, Indonesia (Formerly Hote Sedona Manado)
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort is known for its private beach lagoon. Situated near the beach in Tateli village, just 15 km from the central Manado town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing