We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Grand Luley Manado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Luley Manado
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed twice two nights in this beautiful resort, just for relaxing after spending days in remote area's on Sulawesi and Halmahera in sometimes very basic accommodations (birdwatching).
The rooms are good, the price is good, reasonable restaurant (a must as this place is miles from Manado), a good swimming pool, nice gardens, good mangroves with a boardwalk and a small harbour with great sunsets.
Disadvantages were the electronic door keys with a chip (because sometimes the door locks didn't work with the keys povided and we had to get other keys from the lobby) and the condens water out of the airco which came out as pieces of ice with a lot of noise (once in the middle of the night). As the resort is thouroughly renovated at this moment, things will probably be better in the near future.
Kees Scharringa, Netherlands

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kees S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We spent eight days in total here, the first two days were getting PADI Advanced, the last eight were just fun dives. We read on the Internet that Bunaken was one of the best places in the world to dive, so that set great expectations. Well I can tell you they're all true! With the help of the great guides every dive we saw something spectacular!

The service you receive is just great, they pack all your gear, install it for you, you don't have to think about it when you are back on shore, you get a nice local lunch, and if you're ready with your diving you just go home to your holiday home. Just office super friendly and although the price is a bit high it's all worth it!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jean-Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed at this resort for a total of five days on a solo trip to unwind and recharge.This resort is a distance away from the city,opposite the amazing Bunaken,Manado Tua and Siladen dive sites.The resort has a private jetty( worth a visit for morning and evening walks- with great sunset views) and its own fleet of dive boats as well as an amazing dive team.A must do here is diving obviously, of which the dive team will take good care of your needs.Diving here was superb, and the hotel organizes sightseeing visits around the island as well.

The hotel has great potential to expand and is currently in the midst of much renovation as well as construction of several interesting facilities including a two storey bar next to a large tree,offering great views of the sunset.

The staff here are exceptionally friendly and warm,with the General Manager offering a personal welcome.If you are looking to escape from the city,yet stay connected to Manado Town( the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the town once a day) this hotel is for you.Do note however that wifi access is currently only available in the lobby and restaurant. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenTrippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I spent 10 days staying in Grand Luley with my wife. We really enjoyed wonderful holiday in Manado. The services of this resort are great. The staffs are friendly. Especially, they have private jetty which can access to Bunaken island within 5-10 minutes. Worth to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tse Khang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed there with my wife for 2 nights on February, they have a special promo at that time so it was really a good deal already. But that not just it. I was trying to find some ideas to surprise my wife on our 4th wedding anniversary, and Grand Luley come to rescue! I asked them if there's anyway for us to have a candle light dinner. They said okay. On the "day" I took my wife to the dinner place they have told me. And not only surprised my wife, it also surprised me! They have set up a nice table in the middle of the pool with small colorful lights on the steps around it. So lovely! Unfortunately, my wife was to shy, so we asked them to move it the table to the side of the pool. But I'm sure many ladies would not be as shy as my wife. It was a wonderful and unforgettable night for us.
Other than that the room was cozy, the pool was quite warm, even in the night time (you should try it). And you should also check out the short board walk to the ocean bay.
Breakfast is great varieties of Indonesian and Western cuisine. Lastly, all the courteous and friendly staff have add another star. 5 star for me :)

Room Tip: any rooms on the 3rd floor that faced the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluesky2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I was lucky enough to stay at the Grand Luley Resort for a few nights. The staff are charming and my room was elegant and spacious with an expansive view of the tropical garden and pool. It is a short boat ride to Bunaken for serious diving or snorkelling. Take a walk along the jetty for the most glorious sunsets you will ever see, complete with volcano, or simply swim here in the turquoise waters in the morning. I had one of the best meals in the restaurant - squid "woku"- braised squid Manado-style, followed by Klaapa tart - custard tart with coconut topping. They even have wine on sale! All in all, at Grand Luley Resort, I had one of the most peaceful, enjoyable holidays I have had in a long time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fragrantrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week and when we all traveled as a group, the hotel authorities ensured our stay is very comfortable . Excellent Location, courteous staff , wonderful ambience

The rooms were well maintained . Wonderful experience ..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramesh1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
6.3 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 44 in Manado
553 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
7.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
6.2 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
6.2 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#9 of 44 in Manado
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Luley Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Luley Manado

Address: Jalan Tongkaina, Manado 95000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: £45 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Luley Manado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Sulawesi's Hidden Jewel Discover what the beauty of green landscape and underwater world has to offer in the heart of Bunaken National Marine Park. Located on a six-hectare property surrounded by lush greenery on the outskirts of Manado, Grand Luley Resort is an idyllic retreat with the famous Bunaken National Marine Park as the background. Bordered by a magnificent mangrove forest and nestled along the coast, this North Sulawesi's hidden jewel is welcoming divers and travelers from across the world. Whether you choose to have a laidback late afternoon waiting for a beautiful sunset from our jetty, or simply get on the boat for a fun underwater activity, staying at Grand Luley Resort is where nature and fun are blended. Featuring international standard facilities wrapped in the charm of local hospitality, this heavenly sanctuary is truly fit for those seeking to indulge in the tranquil nature of green panorama and the breath-taking view of underwater world. Grand Luley Resort provides a convenient airport pick-up service. Along the 40-minute drive from the airport, your eyes will also be feasted on the panorama of mountainous greeneries. To make the most of your resort staying, our safe and fun boat charter will take you to the island's most beautiful spots for both diving and snorkeling. We place service excellence as the center of our business, our friendly staff are always ready to pamper you with our Indonesian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Luley Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing