We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel at affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Gran Puri Manado
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel at affordable price”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Excellent service. When I called to ask for a room, they still have my record, though I have not stayed at this hotel for a couple of years, and they provided me with a very nice room at a very good price.
Tips for choosing a room: when we choose the Sea View, it is a very nice view, but we will get the sunlight in the afternoon which makes the room very hot. When we choose the pool view, we can see the city of Manado from our window, and we get the morning sunlight.
I like the Manado porridge with the salty fish for breakfast.
There is also a Supermarket and KFC restaurant connected to the hotel.
The Airport is only one hour drive away. We can use the old road, or we also can use the new road through Citra Land.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyvale74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    34
    25
    10
    2
See reviews for
12
13
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I ended a weeks diving on some of Manados more remote islands with a few days at Hotel Gran Puri for a bit of spoiling. The single most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in, great rates, 24 hour room service, really good value for money. The spa on the 5th floor is superb, just what you need after taking a tour to Tangkoko to trek for tarsiers which the hotel staff desk can organise for you. Direct access to Cocos department store and down another elevator to a supermarket and KFC. Hotel has a business centre and cigar room, buffet style restaurant. Very good menu available 24hours with western and asian food cooked to a great standard. Will definitely stay here again. Little bit out of town but approx 40 mins from Airport but can take longer in peak hour Manado traffic. Remember to have a spa!

Room Tip: Views from 5th floor and above over Mt Klabat in one direction, Manado Tua in the other. Deluxe room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed here as many of the other hotels in Manado were full. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the staff were friendly. We ordered room service and it was OK and breakfast was great if you like Indonesian Breakfast but limited on Western choices but had fruit and eggs to order. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My office booked me into this hotel and I was pleasantly surprise, the staff at this hotel were friendly and helpful. I was very fortunate that the hotel was full and they upgraded my room to a executive suite which I thought would be very nice.

The suite was well laid out and clean. However, having taken a seat on the coach, I could feel that the furntiure were tired and worn out. The toilet was large but the WC was not working properly even though I had called and advise the front office of the problem 3 times but the repair was not done properly There is no wifi internet service in the room, its via cable and was very slow and it was faster in the lobby area. I was surprised that there were no mini safes in the room and was only available at the reception.

Breakfast quality was average mainly Indonesian Chinese styled breakfast and western styled had limited selection. The drinks at the lobby bar was reasonably priced as compared to Novotel Manado which was very expensive.

Hence, I think staying in the main part of town would have been better.

By traditional by Indonesian culture, the staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly.

The hotel location was not very good as it was at the fringe of the city and the taxi ride to the main shopping area took 10 minutes. Located behind the hotel was a supermarket.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We just staid one night in Manado as a stop-over and booked the Gran Puri in advance via internet. I can only recommend the hotel. Although it does not look so great from the outside the inside is really nice and the rooms are high quality. Comfortable beds, nice furnishing, big bathroom and clean. It has a pool that serves its purpose. Breakfast was good and staff always very friendly.

I can highly recommend it as a stop-over hotel. If one wants to stay longer a hotel closer to the sea or with some green area would be more recommendable.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank columbus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Stayed here one night, prior to going out to Bunaken. It's a reasonably comfortable place; rooms were a decent size, quiet, clean, well cooled. Ours had a water leak under its bay window, but this was rainy season, after all. Lunch in the restaurant was good, if rather expensive. Breakfast was OK, but not memorable.

Location is not ideal. The town centre, and several decent restaurants, are a taxi journey away, and we found getting a return taxi in the rain was a bit tricky.

At a room rate of Rp512,000 b&b this hotel did not represent great value for money.

I'd try somewhere different if I were ever to be in Manado again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grey.dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2008

4 star hotel in central Manado,about 30min from airport. Rooms are basic but comfortable. Nice pool but no gym. The downstairs restaurant was pretty basic with small choice of western and local food which was of reasonable quality.
Nice bar in basement with live music.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — no gym
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Alena&Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
2.0 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
535 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
2.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
2.2 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#6 of 45 in Manado
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gran Puri Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Puri Manado

Property: Hotel Gran Puri Manado
Address: Jl. Sam Ratulangi No. 458, Manado 95116, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gran Puri Manado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gran Puri Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing