We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gran Puri Manado
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed here for six nights while doing some volunteer work. The rooms were excellent and had great views on both sides of the hotel. The reception staff are some of the best I have experienced anywhere in the world and helped with every request. The breakfast is Indonesian style, so if you don't like noodles and chilli for breakfast, ask for pancakes and omelettes and depending on the time they'll be happy to make them for you. The room was kept to a very high standard and staff are continually working overtime to keep the entrance clean and welcoming. The pool is fantastic and has a great view over the city. It is a little distance from the waterfront and as the traffic is so bad in Manado, it can take a while to get anywhere. But there are plenty of mikrolets going in all directions from around the vicinity and there is a great supermarket and department store at the front of the hotel. I can't recommend this hotel enough for your Manado stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russianround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    33
    23
    10
    2
See reviews for
12
13
4
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
surabaya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

nice place to stay, the location is good, but the breakfast not so good. for 5 stars, some of the furniture quite old, the bathtubs ok, but not comfortable to bathing, just to shower :D
over all, this is one of the best hotel in manado for business trip

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rikesdenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
588 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Old hotel? A room is a room is a room, right? Well, yes. But what makes the stay memorable are the friendly staff.

Bed is comfortable enough. If you like the sea, then just have to make sure your room faces the sea.

Feeling bored and do not want to go out to town? Go to the poolside and sit around. Even there is a bar to wind down.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Long M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Have been using this hotel services to cater office meetings and trainings. Never fails to keep me book this service. Above average F&B quality and friendly staff. Just minor concern, small swimming pool, otherwise it will be perfect, worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambang_Ponco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I have stayed twice in Hotel Gran Puri Manado. The first stay was for 5D/4N. The second one was a quite long stay, for 15D/14N. What I liked for this hotel was its location in the heart of Manado city and the same place with a department store. The restaurants service and food also were good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sip3542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel on my last business trip (Nov 2012). After many times I've visited Manado but never tried this hotel, finally I've tried this hotel (usually I always stay in Sintesa Peninsula or Quality hotel). The hotel is quite old, but the quality of the services are very good. All the staffs are nice and very polite. The rooms are clean and well kept. One of the cons are the location, since it is located on an older business area, the roads are full of traffic jam in business hours.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lim_Agus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Selangor
Level Contributor
73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

Booked into this hotel by my Indonesian counterpart who told me my other choices of hotels were not available.

The hotel is located about 15 minutes drive from the city but expect massive delays due to traffic. There is nothing within walking distance of the hotel save for a KFC outlet and a small mall undergoing renovation. Oh, there is a football stadium nearby, but that's not really useful.

The rooms are spacious but the furniture and carpet is very old and dated - and it looks that way too. There is a lack of a master switch to control the lights in the room, the water pressure is not up to mark in the bathroom and the wash basin in my room (1015) seems to be stuck - took forever for the water to go down.

Breakfast was limited, the staff had a hard time replenishing the food and even the cutleries! They even allowed smoking in the coffee house with nothing to distinguish smoking and non-smoking areas. Room service however was fast and efficient, and the food was alright.

Plus points are you get free WiFi in the room at average speeds and staff is very friendly.

Aside from that, this hotel is best avoided.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank attw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manado hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
1.6 mi away
Whiz Prime Hotel Megamas Manado
1.6 mi away
Biz Boulevard Manado
Biz Boulevard Manado
#14 of 46 in Manado
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lion Hotel & Plaza
Lion Hotel & Plaza
#38 of 46 in Manado
79 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sutanraja
Sutanraja
#21 of 46 in Manado
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gran Puri Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Puri Manado

Property: Hotel Gran Puri Manado
Address: Jl. Sam Ratulangi No. 458, Manado 95116, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gran Puri Manado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gran Puri Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing