We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great convenient hotel with beautiful sunset view”
Review of Aryaduta Manado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aryaduta Manado
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great convenient hotel with beautiful sunset view”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

had a recent 5 day stay here, and was perfect. Traffic is a bit chaostic around the premises but is located conveniently close to anywhere in the city. Room is outdated but well maintained and clean. Service was friendly and there's even a new international standard hospital just behind the hotel. Nice pool deck with a million dollar ocean view. overall pleasant stay.

Room Tip: always ask to reconfirm for a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter_pailangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Aryaduta M, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Peter,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. It is refreshing to learn that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope that you continue to choose us as your home away from home when traveling to the Manado area.

Sincerely,

Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    182
    95
    21
    10
See reviews for
118
94
42
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

this is a nice hotel, as far as i know it change the name 3 times maybe because of different management, from novotel to the ritzy and now aryaduta.

the rate a bit overpriced (acceptable since it is at manado downtown), nice service, clean room, feel a bit old decor style.

the bar/lounge not good. i order my lychee martini and the taste very differ from what martini i know, other than that this hotel really for you if you doing business because it's located right next to business district.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victormamuaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello victormamuaya,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you have favor the hotel location for next to business district.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is what you get: A hotel facing the sea.
Next door, same building is a hospital, a good one. connected from lobby.
Next building is the ITC center, shopping for gadgets / electronics etc with lower prices,
Across the street is the Megamas business area, 2 shopping malls. Hundreds of eating places.
Go further you'll get another shopping mall. Manado town square.
A four star hotel in facilities and services. Some facelifting is being done when i stayed there in 2012. Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvin_grp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Alvin_grp,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad to learn that your expectations were met.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Actually I stayed in this hotel in 2011 for a business trip. It was a long stay for about 10 nights. The hotel receptionist and marketing staff were very helpful. They had a mindset of businessmen. You can negotiate the room rate plus additional service you want based on your company's budget. At that moment I asked them to provide additional dining service and the price was affordable. The food and beverage were tasty and yummy. The restaurant staff were helpful and lovely. The hotel location was very good, near the beach and the most strategic business area in Manado city. I am waiting for the opportunity to visit Manado and stay in this hotel (again).

Room Tip: Ask the hotel staff to give you a beach/sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sip3542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Aryaduta M, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Hello Sip3542

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your stay. It is truly delightful to read that you enjoyed your time here with us. It is our true desire to give our guests the renewing and relaxing experience they deserve.

We look forward to your return. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Regards,

Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
194 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Was here in 2011 for business trip, and also having exhibition at the hotel. It is an old hotel, but in good location. Within walking distance to the malls, restaurants, etc.

The pool has good view of the sea, but the facilities at the pool is nothing to talk about. Personally, i dont like Manado...the food sucks!! Town is dirty and crowded. If given a choice I wouldnt want to return here, regardless of how good is the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntanWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hello IntanWan,

Thank you for sharing comments from your stay with us. We're happy to hear you liked our Location, which is walking distance from the malls and restaurants also our superb view from the pool.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Formely Ritz, now Hotel Aryaduta has big comfortable rooms and a nice lobby. Although walls were not so thick and noise from next room was easily heard. Good breakfast with local specialities. Also excellent views from higher floors (both to mountains and sea). There is a pool at mid-levels with sea-view. Location is good - close to the harbour (to/from Bunaken) and malls. Hotel can arrange taxis (trusty Blue Bird company) which are best way to get around the town. This hotel is useful to stop-over on a divetrip to Bunaken.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoonasH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hello JoonasH,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoy our View from Pool at the 6th floor.

We truly hope that you will join us again.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallis and Futuna
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We booked the hotel (now it is called Hotel Aryaduta) at a very good internet rate you won't get at the counter. The Hotel is quite big and when you enter the foyer you will be really positively surprised. It looks like a real 5 star hotel and the staff is so nice like all people in Manado. The rooms are big, well equiped and the bed is a heaven. In the same building is a hospital and a nice restaurant. The hotel is perfect located and a good starting point for your trips around. A small minus is that the cool pool is out of service and the mini bar refridgerator is inside almost warmer than the outside room temperature. For the price we paid it is a must to stay there and I can definetely recommend the Hotel.
In addition yes it is true there are some rusty spots in the toilet but who cares?

Room Tip: You have to book it over internet to get the special rates, if not it is very expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuke-retroactive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hello xxxx,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your stay. It is truly delightful to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and also enjoy our Spacious Room.

We look forward to your return. It is our pleasure to serve you

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
6.3 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
4.2 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
0.5 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Manado

Property: Aryaduta Manado
Address: Jl. Piere Tendean Boulevard, Manado 95111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aryaduta Manado 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aryaduta Manado is superbly located on the famous Manado Boulevard, with breathtaking panoramic views over the Bay and Mount Klabat. The diverse range of its 198 rooms and suites ensure every type of traveler, whether on business or holiday, is catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryaduta Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing