We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay”
Review of Aryaduta Manado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aryaduta Manado
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great short stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Nice big and clean room, great ocean view, and very convenient with walking distance malls all around this hotel. A brand new hospital just next door which might be helpful if needed. Great for short stay in town for its strategic spot. Easy to go around town from here. Upgrade for the ocean view room is a must.

Room Tip: upgrade to ocean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celineGertude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear CelineGertude,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The team will be so delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    181
    95
    21
    10
See reviews for
117
93
42
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were due to spend two nights here but it was a bit boring so we just stayed one. It's a typical modern hotel with not much character. The staff are friendly and helpful and it's perfectly comfortable and nice breakfast - would suit a business visit, perhaps, but not ideal for a holiday. The only really negative thing was that there was construction going on beside the swimming pool. Oh, and the restaurant is very very pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewHK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Aryaduta M, Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear AndrewHK22,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad to learn that our staff are friendly and meet your expectation. We are truly apologize for the new gym construction at 6th floor overlooking the sea that border you.

We truly hope that you will join us again,

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is the perfect spot to stay if you are comming from or travelling to Bunaken/Lembeh. the rooms are large, clean, breakfast great and the staff very friendly! Would definitely stay here again. Also, walking distance to the harbour and transfer to the islands helps a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSPalladino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Aryaduta M, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Hilde,

We would like to thank you for sharing comments from your stay. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your breakfast at Cakrawala restaurant and enjoyed your time here with us.

We hope that you continue to choose us next time you visit Manado.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I am very happy with my little family vacation in the city of Manado.
not noticeably been 16 years since I left the city of Manado after the lecture.
Many of the rapid development of the city of Manado is especially on the beach, where many restaurants and hotels are there so it's easy to find food and comfortable in the hotel.
When it was my choice is Aryaduta, because it is located on the beach and access to the dean and to the mall is just a short walk away.
Hotel Aryaduta is comfortable, safe, clean and luxurious rooms, along with a friendly greeting from the security and receptionist for his quick action.
In the Morning, when I accidentally opened the window and I was amazed at how sea and mountain views that look beautiful when the morning (and than, my wife get to take a pictures for her profile picture).
A wide assortment of breakfast makes my stomach feels hungry, the menu dishes are very good and that I do not forget the orange juice is orange juice that pure seemed.

For the next 2 months I will be back to do business trip and I would go back to the Aryaduta as my choice there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Aryaduta M, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Lucian R,

It was our pleasure to welcome you on your Family Vacation. We are glad to know that we met your expectations and enjoyed both ocean and mountain view.

Thank you that you've like our location that within walking distance with malls and restaurant.
I truly hope that you will return again.

Regards,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

From our (little) experience you don't have a lot of midrange hotels in Indonesia. So it's cheap (and you get cheapy hotels) or you pay a lot and you'll end up in 4 stars hotels. This is a very good 4 stars hotel and not so expensive (we booked a deliver room for 44 euro a day with booking.com)
The rooms are excellent. They have a big bed, a beautiful bathroom, airconditioning and satelite tv. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The pool is beautiful and clean, on the 6th floor (not very safe for young children though) overlooking the sea. The breakfast is great, Western and traditional. There is almost everything. The location is at the 'boulevard', a crowded strip with malls and stuff. Not very nice.
There is not much to do see or do in Manado so we used this beautiful hotel as a hide-away after a long trip! I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelleaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Aryaduta M, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Michelleaime,

Thank you for sharing such kind words from your recent stay with us.

We are so delighted to hear our staff was outstanding and you enjoyed our spacious room. Also, we sincerely appreciate your recommendations.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope you will see you again someday.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manado, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We satisfied stayed in Aryaduta Hotel. Located at the strategies place at Manado. Or we could say excellence places caused near with department store (malls), restaurant and near by hospital and banks. The services are good and nice staff, workers and manager are professional and very kindly. The view of swimming pool is very beautiful, look like connected with Manado Sea. I'm very proud to introduced to you about my experienced stayed in this hotel. Have a nice vacation for friends, relative and people to have plan to stay at Aryaduta Hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny, with the swimming pool's and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Aryaduta M, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Tinny K,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our best in town swimming pool view from 6th floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Regards,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I've had the best experience staying at your beautiful hotel and would tell my friends to stay @ Arya Duta when they come to Manado, Indonesia. The services are superb and the location is just perfect where you have places to go right next door to you. Excellent place to spend your vacation away from home. Would definitely come back next year.Thanks for the hospitality services.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Aryaduta M, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Peggy O

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted to read you have enjoy your vacation while staying at Hotel Aryaduta Manado.

We are so happy to hear that you would tell your friends about our perfect location in Manado. We look forward to your return.

Regards,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
6.3 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
4.2 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
0.5 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Manado

Property: Aryaduta Manado
Address: Jl. Piere Tendean Boulevard, Manado 95111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aryaduta Manado 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aryaduta Manado is superbly located on the famous Manado Boulevard, with breathtaking panoramic views over the Bay and Mount Klabat. The diverse range of its 198 rooms and suites ensure every type of traveler, whether on business or holiday, is catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryaduta Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing