We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, superclean and very friendly hotel”
Review of Aryaduta Manado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aryaduta Manado
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Great, superclean and very friendly hotel”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in Aryaduta for 4 nights in November 2013. The stuff is super friendly and the rooms are very clean. Aircon is quiet. The view from the Pool and some rooms to the front is amazing. The terminal and harbour to Bunaken are easily reachable. Food in the Hotel restaurant is great. Especially the Breakfast buffet.
Andy

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello Andy M,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your positive feedback from your stay with us. Nothing warms our hearts more than to learn that we have exceeded our guest's expectations.

It is truly our pleasure to ensure that you are well cared for during your time in Manado. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    186
    98
    21
    10
See reviews for
125
99
44
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

best location to stay if you want to dive to bunaken because the harbour can be reach on foot from here..
wakeke culinary centre, malls, traditional market, almost every interesting place can be reached on foot from aryaduta..
very comfortable if you travel with family member, but five-star hotel is'nt an option for backpacker..

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlahuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Mr. Rlahuddin,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you recognize our unique location set in the famous Manado Boulevard by the bay with stunning view of Mount Klabat makes this hotel ideal for adventurous or business.

More than that Hotel Aryaduta are home for everybody include "Backpackers"

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surabaya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

there's only two 5 stars hotel in manado, and aryaduta is one of it. my expectation was so high when i book this hotel. But when i'm kinda disappointed when finally stay in my room. The bathtubs was so gross, i found blue stain on the towel, and the color not white anymore. everything seems so old about this hotel. i don't know how they audit this hotel and rate it 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rikesdenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello rikesdenis,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are displeased to learn your experience here below your expectation. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies that you were not able to have the heavenly experience you were expecting.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to give you the personal, instinctive, and renewing experience you deserve.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Clean, big room with ocean view. Walking distance to city center, try get a local city ride in the local blue minibus. Close to major attractions or access to offshore islands, skip the malls, too crowded and expensive. Hotel Staffs are friendly and helpful. Well maintained hotel. Will stay again next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Rachel S

We appreciate and thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay.

We are truly thrilled to read your kind words! It is truly our pleasure to provide you with the personal, instinctive and renewing experience you deserve.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
530 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

It is quite surprising to find such a nice Indonesian city in the northermost tip of the Sulawesi island. The city is the gateway to the Bunaken marine park, good for diving, but with just average beaches. The hotel is right in the center of the city, walking distance to the waterfront, where one can find a number of restaurants. It is modern, clean and convenient hotel. It boasts a beautiful infinity pool right with views of the open ocean. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff is really nice and accomodating. Buffet breakfast buffet is included and quite nice for indonesia. Great hotel, nice city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Mr. Braddockrd,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your recent stay.
It is truly delightful to read that you enjoyed your time here with us. It is our true desire to give our guests the renewing and relaxing experience they deserve.

We look forward to your return. It is our pleasure to serve you

Best Regards,

Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manado, Sulawesi Utara, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Have mountain, Sea and City View. Walking distace from to every where.
Very close to water taxi to Bunaken diving site, surounded by restautant, shopping mall, international hospital, great stay at Aryaduta.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Mr. Stanley S,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful hotel. We are glad to know that we met your expectations and you have great stay with us.

See you again soon!

Best Regards,

Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Nice big and clean room, great ocean view, and very convenient with walking distance malls all around this hotel. A brand new hospital just next door which might be helpful if needed. Great for short stay in town for its strategic spot. Easy to go around town from here. Upgrade for the ocean view room is a must.

Room Tip: upgrade to ocean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celineGertude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear CelineGertude,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The team will be so delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
6.3 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#2 of 45 in Manado
130 reviews
4.2 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#5 of 45 in Manado
409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Manado

Property: Aryaduta Manado
Address: Jl. Piere Tendean Boulevard, Manado 95111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aryaduta Manado 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aryaduta Manado is superbly located on the famous Manado Boulevard, with breathtaking panoramic views over the Bay and Mount Klabat. The diverse range of its 198 rooms and suites ensure every type of traveler, whether on business or holiday, is catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aryaduta Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing