We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, good location but security are not helping”
Review of Aryaduta Manado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aryaduta Manado
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice hotel, good location but security are not helping”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

at first sight the hotel was look old and shabby from the outside but when we enter the lobby the atmosphere was fantastic. we book superior room and it was very clean and neat but the room's layout was not good enough because too many empty space and the hotel only serve one pair of sandals. The air conditioner controller is broken so that we cannot adjust the temperature but the bed is very nice and the blanket smell good. Overall this is a good hotel but the security was not helping open the door.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agustinus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello Agustinus C,

Thank you for sharing with us. We are glad to hear you found the hotel room clean, neat with pleasant scent. With that being said, we do apologize that our security officer did not meet your expectations. We hope to have an opportunity to make it up to you sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondtu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    194
    99
    22
    10
See reviews for
134
103
49
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We paid for a normal room, but we got a junior suite, which was very nice. Breakfast was great with a lot of choice of Indonesian and Western dishes. Nice view from the room. Close to shopping center. Friendly staff. Very impressive lobby area.

It was not very nice to use the swimming pool, as there are many people sitting near the pool and staring at you. They attend conferences and are using the area around the swimming pool during their coffee breaks.o have a break. They are not there to use the pool.
Moreover the pool area could use some maintenance. Unfortunately the once beautiful view is spoiled by a large crane and some buildings under construction between the hotel and the sea. View on the vulcano Manado Tua is still great!

The key cards in the elevator did not work very well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johannes52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello Hans S,

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear you found the hotel to be nice and clean. Also you have enjoy our breakfast with Western dishes.

With that being said, we do apologize for disruption at swimming pool area, your comment has been follow up for correction.

We do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back. It would be our pleasure to provide you with the quality experience you deserve.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great Location. Close to Shopping area, Restaurants and even Hospital..We were able to get around easily during our 3 days staying at the hotel.
Hospitality is great as well as food at hotel buffet/cafe. was able to experience local taste of food in cafe Siloam. Give credit to this hotel for its CLEANNESS, from front door to its rooms. We were enjoyed during our staying and definite glad to share others

Room Tip: view from room facing ocean is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 405Francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello 405Francis,

We are so delighted to read you had a great experience at Hotel Aryaduta Manado. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is truly our pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Located centrally in Manado town. Easily accessible to all places, ferry, malls, etc. Enjoyed the local experience around the hotel. Including the Christmas celebration. Bought fireworks off the street and fired them. Family enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kamal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello Kamal69,

Thank you for sharing comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here. The team will be so delighted to learn that we met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in Aryaduta for 4 nights in November 2013. The stuff is super friendly and the rooms are very clean. Aircon is quiet. The view from the Pool and some rooms to the front is amazing. The terminal and harbour to Bunaken are easily reachable. Food in the Hotel restaurant is great. Especially the Breakfast buffet.
Andy

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello Andy M,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your positive feedback from your stay with us. Nothing warms our hearts more than to learn that we have exceeded our guest's expectations.

It is truly our pleasure to ensure that you are well cared for during your time in Manado. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

best location to stay if you want to dive to bunaken because the harbour can be reach on foot from here..
wakeke culinary centre, malls, traditional market, almost every interesting place can be reached on foot from aryaduta..
very comfortable if you travel with family member, but five-star hotel is'nt an option for backpacker..

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlahuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Mr. Rlahuddin,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you recognize our unique location set in the famous Manado Boulevard by the bay with stunning view of Mount Klabat makes this hotel ideal for adventurous or business.

More than that Hotel Aryaduta are home for everybody include "Backpackers"

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surabaya
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

there's only two 5 stars hotel in manado, and aryaduta is one of it. my expectation was so high when i book this hotel. But when i'm kinda disappointed when finally stay in my room. The bathtubs was so gross, i found blue stain on the towel, and the color not white anymore. everything seems so old about this hotel. i don't know how they audit this hotel and rate it 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rikesdenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello rikesdenis,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are displeased to learn your experience here below your expectation. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies that you were not able to have the heavenly experience you were expecting.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to give you the personal, instinctive, and renewing experience you deserve.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
6.2 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
6.3 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#2 of 45 in Manado
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
0.5 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#6 of 45 in Manado
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Manado

Property: Aryaduta Manado
Address: Jl. Piere Tendean Boulevard, Manado 95111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aryaduta Manado 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aryaduta Manado is superbly located on the famous Manado Boulevard, with breathtaking panoramic views over the Bay and Mount Klabat. The diverse range of its 198 rooms and suites ensure every type of traveler, whether on business or holiday, is catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aryaduta Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing