We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Cup of Your Tepid Dishwater Please?”
Review of Aryaduta Manado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aryaduta Manado
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Should one have, for whatever reason, occasion to visit Manado then this is a more than acceptable and comfortable place to stay. If you don’t have business in the City then I’d advise better to stay outside. We stayed three nights en route from the Maluku islands further to the east and discovered that there is little to see or do, whilst eating and drinking options appear somewhat limited.

The first impressions of the hotel are that is clean and well run with whatever comforts expected of such an establishment provided. That feeling was endorsed on entry to the bedroom, which was spacious, essentially clean and well equipped – albeit that a bit more elbow grease expended on the bath wouldn’t have come amiss.

The catering facilities on the other hand are a bit lacklustre. On the first night we decided to have a couple of drinks and to eat in the hotel. Despite the amount of staff seen to be on duty service was appallingly slow and impersonal in the otherwise empty restaurant. The lone pianist, whom I may add was very good, played purely for us in a huge dining area devoid of any other atmosphere. This often suggests that an hotel has pitched its’ prices or quality at the wrong level.

At breakfast the same restaurant has a few more faces around and the selection from the buffet is good. Although once again the staff fail to convince that job satisfaction is high on their agenda and when you do succeed to attract their attention for hot drinks the quality of the tea is little to write home about. Being brought up to believe that a proper cup of tea is one that you can float a spanner on I would suggest that the management invest in some serious training here.

For alternative evening refreshments our suggestion would be the Megamall area towards the sea front. Out of the hotel front entrance, turn left, around five minutes’ walk, cross the road and continue towards the sea, there are a handful of restaurants that will at least serve you a cold beer and some reasonable food. I’m not saying that others don’t exist but two day’s tramping around failed to identify them.

Overall, whilst Manado will be low on our list of places for which to return, if we did then, yes, we would not hesitate to stay there again. No better or worse than would be expected for the outlay, other than to say we found it comfortable and generally enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear MJandPJ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Aryaduta Manado! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback to allow us to serve you better next time.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

The room is spacious and one side of the wall (facing the sea) is made from glass so it was very nice to enjoyed the views especially during the sunrise. The staffs were very friendly and the breakfast were good when i stayed there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taftazani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Taftazani,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and you have a chance to see the magnificent view of sunset from Hotel Aryaduta Manado.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located side by side with Siloam hospital,even there's a connecting door between their lobbies..so it will make so much easier for you if you have sick family member and hospitalized in Siloam hospital..the hotel itself is an old building with the smell of old rug in the corridors..but the room is quite nice,very big..the minibar is so so..they just change to more complete cable TV when I stayed there..the housekeeping staff is very helpful when I needed a plastic rope and scotch tape for my souvenir box..the surrounding area is quite busy with the local market,shops,and restaurants..so you don't have to worry about food and beverages..the last one,the price was around 620.000 rupiahs..it's quite cheap compared with the same level hotels in Jakarta or Bandung..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuliana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Yuliana F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious and nice room . The team will be so delighted to learn that we met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I've spent a nice weekend here with family. The location is so strategic so it's easy for me n husband to arrange some fun activities around there for my 2 toddlers. They enjoyed so much the swimming pool and excited for the view to Manado city n bay. We also enjoyed the breakfast but hoping next time the fried smoked bacon (my son's favorite) will be serve better as it was kinda hard to chew :). Will be back here again for sure.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. It is truly delightful to read that you enjoyed our 6th swimming pool with view to the ocean . It is our true desire to give our guests the renewing and relaxing experience they deserve.

We look forward to your return. It is our pleasure to serve you

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotels location was good but the service are very poor. The quality of the room are very poor, old and dirty. Room are smell, the quality of the breakfast is very pool, hot hygiene in the buffet area, many left over food. The service in the restaurant was very poor. MICE in the terrace restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hore-review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Hello hore-review,

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and glad that you like our prime best location. We are terribly sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Your concern has been addressed and corrected.

We hope you will accept our sincere apologies and allow us the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very good but could have been better. We came on a small motorcycles rental on a 2 week road tour all the way from Makassar. Being one of the better hotels around, the security were initially reluctant to let us dismount at the entrance on seeing that we are on small motorcycles but left us alone after we told him that we are a guest. Reasonably clean and comfortable hotel to stay in and good location too with easy access to private hospital (annex), shops and places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nollan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Nollan,

We would like to thank you for sharing comments from your stay. We glad to learn that you like our hotel location and have a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Considering that there had been a major flood event in the city days prior to our visit, the hotel, food and staff were top quality. Service compares well with the better hotels of this level in Asia. Would recommend, and will probably be staying there next visit.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NathalieAndAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Nathalie & Andrew,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. It is truly delightful to read that you enjoyed your time here with us.

We look forward to your return. It is our pleasure to serve you

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
6.2 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 44 in Manado
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Manado

Address: Jl. Piere Tendean Boulevard, Manado 95111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: £28 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aryaduta Manado 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aryaduta Manado is superbly located on the famous Manado Boulevard, with breathtaking panoramic views over the Bay and Mount Klabat. The diverse range of its 198 rooms and suites ensure every type of traveler, whether on business or holiday, is catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aryaduta Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing