We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy with our stay at this centrally located Manado hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aryaduta Manado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aryaduta Manado
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Lecheria, Venezuela
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Happy with our stay at this centrally located Manado hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while visiting family in Manado over Easter. The hotel is conveniently located in the city (in the same building as the hospital) and within walking distance of grocery stores, ATMs, restaurants, the big mega mall and gramedia book store. I had read some bad reviews on tripadvisor, so I only booked one night online in case we wanted to switch hotels. I was especially worried about smelly carpets (that I had read about), but our room and the hallways outside were all marble/tile with white walls. I was pleasantly surprised and relieved that the room was as good as it was. The bathroom décor was marble/stone and while the sink seemed unclean at first, we realized there was some cement bits stuck on the surface. There was plenty of hot water… plenty of water in general. We had a nice big view of the sea from our room. There was a nice view of the sea from the pool, which we checked out, but didn’t use as we didn’t have much time, and there was no shade. The breakfast buffet was amazing, with all sorts of delicious indo and manadonese dishes to sample (plus pastries breads etc). Wanted to eat dinner there too. The dining room staff could have done a better job at cleaning up tables after being used.

The hotel lobby was grand and open, and while not too modern in appearance, I noticed that guests/visitors seemed to appreciate the space (taking lots of pictures here, etc).

I found the hotel staff especially friendly and helpful, and they spoke English. They knew who I was and remembered me as I came and went. We were provided a take-away breakfast on our last morning when we had to catch an early flight. Without traffic the ride to the airport was around 20+ minutes.
While it was very hot and humid outside, we were so happy to be able to have our nice cool hotel room as a base while in town. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend this hotel for either a short or longer term stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Expat_Chiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello Expat_Chiqui,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The team will be so delighted to learn that we met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    166
    94
    20
    10
See reviews for
101
84
37
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Aryaduta hotel has the best rate when i travelled to Manado last February. The service and food is average. Although it is not modern and new building, I like the pool and its strategic location close to the food/shopping line at the coastal. It is also neighbouring to hospital and located walking distance to airline office. I had a wonderful Nasi Kuning after diving, which was bought at the famous stall near by the hotel. You had better ask the hotel staff for advices of attraction around the city.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lidican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello Lidican,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us. It pleasures us to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and have liked our swimming pool at 6th floor.

We look forward to your return. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Aryaduta Manado is more than a best place to stay, it almost perfect. I've been there on bussiness travel and chose to stay there, it was a perfect decision. Their service is the best i've got, rooms are okay, smells good, pool is huge enough, best location on bussines area, very close to shopping area, dining. It has a connection way to hospital.

The only thing I didn't like is crowd outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhimas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Dhimas C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The team will be so delighted to learn that we met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel has an air of faded grandeur about it: all the workings of a good quality hotel that has probably seen better days. The rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast is plentiful and there is a lot to choose from and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the numerous shopping centres that seem to dominate the area and bizarrely, has an interconnecting door to a hospital?! WiFi is painfully slow and the decor is looking a bit faded in some places, but overall it offers great value if you can secure a promotional room rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello Bee101,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, with clean and spacious room. We're also glad to hear you have like our breakfast and our strategic location

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Having stayed 2 times at the Hotel Aryaduta Manado, formerly Novotel Manado, I rate it the best place to stay in Manado city for the following reasons:

- best location in town and closest to dining, shopping and sea areas
- excellent value for money when booked online through third-parties
- generally nice atmosphere and excellent staff
- spacious rooms with good views (some also w. sea & sunset view) and amenities
- good WiFi Internet connection
- big public terraces with great views, one also with big pool
- great and varied breakfast buffet, excellent coffee

Room Tip: Super Deluxe with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Voyagent,

Nothing warms our hearts more than to learn that we have exceeded our guest's expectations.

It was truly our pleasure to ensure that you well cared for and enjoyed your time in Manado.
Looking forward to your return..

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

been there for business trips and enjoying the beach view from 9th floor. service was good as usual. the place is also near the boulevard which is place for young people gathered. I am enjoying my stay and plan to visit again when I am in manado. Pretty bad didn't have time for Bunaken.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Faizin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Faizin S,

We appreciate and thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments from your recent stay or visit. We also thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Aryaduta Manado.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything that we can do to enhance your experience when your travels bring you our way.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have always been at the hotel for a couple of occasions and events. The staff are very friendly and of course the typical Kawanuan smile. I always enjoy when in the hotel. Mediterranean design is impressive in the middle of the bustle of the crowded city of Manado. but still feel the tranquility. oh yes! I love the infinity pool. perfect view of the entire hotel.

Room Tip: Infinity pool is the best spot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanVender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Ryan,

Thank you for sharing comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here. The team will be so delighted to learn that we met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will join us again soon.

Sincerely
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.3 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 44 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
6.3 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 44 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
4.2 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
1.1 mi away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Manado

Property: Aryaduta Manado
Address: Jl. Piere Tendean Boulevard, Manado 95111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aryaduta Manado 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aryaduta Manado is superbly located on the famous Manado Boulevard, with breathtaking panoramic views over the Bay and Mount Klabat. The diverse range of its 198 rooms and suites ensure every type of traveler, whether on business or holiday, is catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aryaduta Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing