We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santika Premiere Seaside Resort Manado
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

It's quite far from the city, we chose it because it's the closest point from Manado to Bunaken island.
The first thing that caught my eyes from the lobby was the remarkable view of the hotel's garden, dock and right to the sea, it's just simply beautiful. The room is just ok, quite clean and everything just standard.
But the dock view... really just made me want to jump out of my room to go down there and take a look at it myself. Even though there is no sand on the beach as it is covered with the mangrove, the view is not disappointing at all, I can't help to take pictures of the view from the doc from left to the right side. The water is really clear, unlike the ones we got in Jakarta (Ancol), we could see small fishes swimming. On the dock we are being spoiled with the view of the sea, Bunaken island, Siladeng island and mount Manado Tua.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This hotel has changed management and is now called a bit too pompously the Grand Luley Resort and Dive Center. I stayed there last October (nights of October 23-24], on my way to many more days on Bunaken and Banggka islands.

Hotel has been renovated and is now clean and better looking than some old reviews describe.

All was well, with nice clean spacious room and central facilities, good varied breakfast. Loved the hotel and its spacious views. Did not dive with local shop because headed next for a week in Bunaken, but dive shop reputation is good. Few people staying at hotel during the time of our visit. So quiet, yes, jamming, not.

Best to rent a car at airport to move in and out of this hotel, or ottherwise rely on daily organized tours to visit various nice places around....but Manado has nothing to offer except a traffic-choked busy commercial urban agglomeration and a few good restaurants...

Room Tip: Stayed in a bungalow but main building room also looked nice and with a great view. One wing was st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rivano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

Eacaped for a long weekend and booked the Santika at the last minute. We chose based on the pictures and positive reviews. The hotel doesn't match either the nice photos of clean linens, luxurious bed runners and crisp design. Instead rooms are old and badly in need of renovation.

Service is poor with the notable exception of the barman. You could wait 45 to 60 minutes for your food. Ask for anything and its 50/50 that you will receive it. Nobody helped with luggage to and from the taxi. Poor.

Local kids play in the resort pool on weekends and we were treated to some mosquito fogging whilst we enjoyed a sunset cocktail.

The one shining light would be the dive centre. Well run by it Dutch owner, equipment and training were excellent. The diving was amazing. Shame about the accommodation.

I understand new management takeover soon and a renovation is planned.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rocco_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manado hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We booked two cottages and we got them right next to each other. There were two (double-sized) beds and a sofa in each room, the rooms were big and spacious and the bathroom was clean. Had a walk down the pier and snapped few beautiful pictures of the sunset. The only bad things are the pool wasnt clean, people swam fully clothed which i dont think it should be allowed especially in a resort like santika and the buildings were old.

Room Tip: Book a cottage or a bungalow, they are separated from the main building. You'll have more priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The hotel is set in a beautiful park-like setting which makes a lovely impression and the grounds are huge (you can walk towards the waterfront). Yes, the rooms could do with some renewal, but they are ok, biggish. The service is fine, and it has two restaurants (try the one near the water). The pools are large and the grounds are really well-kept. I used the diving school attached to the hotel to my great satisfaction. Its a great hotel to relax and unwind. Try the massage service and indulge in the food. Please do note its miles from Manado town (which is very ugly anyway).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martijn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks (end of april, half of may 2012). The hotel is mostly quiet, relaxed and very pleasant. They do except large conventions and wedding parties. Those days are a bit noicy, but overall this is only a minor inconveniance.

Some reviewers mention the paint-jobs and maintenance levels. This is a seaside hotel, in a rural area of Indonesia. Me being a white european, you are a local attraction. Don't expect a brand new, european 5* Hotel. The rooms are nice, very clean, fully functional, comfortable and relatively quiet. The food is great, so is the garden, the friendlines of the staff (who understand more then enough English) and the swimmingpool. Besides: you are probably here to go diving with Thalassa, so stop nagging and go enjoy the Coral Reefs while they last!

The hotel is being renovated in the upcomming year so it gets even better.

Wifi is up to Indonesian standards, it works, most of the time and there is enough bandwidth to skype or update your facebook (days with a large party are different offcourse...). As for the person below complaining about power-outlets... why on earth did you manage to bring that much gear and forget about bringing an extention cord/power socket??

If, after reading this (and visiting the hotel) you still feel I made my review a rosy picture... just visit Bunaken Island and walk around. See if you find a hotel up to the same standard.

PS I highly recomment visiting Bunaken Island for diving and for a walk around the island. I also recomment taking a trip to Tangkoko NP or the Minahassa region (but: book them at Thalassa, not at the hotel).

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter. We preferred the bungalows, but the hotelrooms were fine too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

it was our second stay at the resort, and this time we were with our 5-month old son. whilst the bungalow room do need some cosmetic up-grade, the overall cleanliness was superb. the towels and linen were fresh, and the attending staffs were so thoughtful providing us with extra bottled water knowing we were with a baby.

swimming pool was great, and we had some of the best lunch during our 3 weeks stay in manado. ayam sambal mata (grilled chicken with 'mata' chili paste) was our favorite.

breakfast was a big spread and wide in variety. the kitchen staffs seemed to have a food-schedule ensuring the same food would not be served the next day.

but what really made our stay such a memorable one was the staffs. they were truly hoteliers.

Room Tip: book for a bungalow room. spacious, with surrounding garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgg a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.4 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Minahasa Hotel Manado
Minahasa Hotel Manado
#19 of 46 in Manado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Whiz Prime Hotel Megamas Manado
5.5 mi away
Sutanraja
Sutanraja
#18 of 46 in Manado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Seaside Resort Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Seaside Resort Manado

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Seaside Resort Manado
Address: Tongkaina-Bunaken, P.O. Box 1644, Manado 95000 , Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Most Beautiful Resort in Manado located just across Bunaken Island which is only 10 minutes away. Wonderful ocean views, scenery, strategic location, traditional hospitality and excellent service. Rooms, Cottages and Suite are harmoniously situated to afford luxurious seaside views. Tease your taste buds with the best International and local cuisine at Maleo Coffee Shop and Big Tree Cafe, enjoy a new dining experience with us and indulge yourself with our special creations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Seaside Resort Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Santika Manado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing