We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The 4 Fish(Bunaken Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aryaduta Manado(Manado)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mapia Resort(Manado)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$758
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
72
58
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
58
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurex manadodive resortland excursionsgreat divingblack sand beachartificial reefexcellent service and value for moneyfamily owned and runsaying goodbyefishmuck divingfriendly and professional staffbunaken marine parkdietary needsbig swimming poolnorth sulawesiboat crew
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

I spent a fabulous day diving with my brother at Bunaken. We saw an array of fish and invertebrates in great visibility. I also got my real wish granted in seeing multiple turtles. The crew were attentive and the guides very knowledgeable about the sites. All rounded off with a delicious lunch back in Manado. Highly recommend Murex.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swormald, Public Relations Manager at Murex Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review of Murex Manado and diving with us at Bunaken. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the diving and marine life. Multiple turtle sightings are a highlight of diving in the marine park where there is a healthy, flourishing population.

It was great to read that you appreciated our diving crew - they all work hard to ensure guests have the best dives possible and a memorable day out on the water - and a delicious lunch back in resort is the perfect way to end the trip!

Please do let us know when you plan to return to North Sulawesi as we would love to take you out for more great dives.

Best wishes from all of us,

Sarah Wormald
Murex Dive Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Wonderful place! Helpful and very kind staff. Good food, fine service. The staff was very available - they were always very serviceminded. I would recommend this destination for diving and relaxing. Great nature surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reza E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swormald, Public Relations Manager at Murex Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hi Reza E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Murex Manado. It was a pleasure having you with us and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed the resort, diving and staff.

Our team takes genuine pleasure in provide friendly service and ensuring that all guests have a memorable stay.

Please do let us know when you plan to return to North Sulawesi as we would love to welcome you back!

Very best wishes from all of us,

Sarah Wormald
Murex Dive Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The resort is very good for snorkeling and diving, many things to see. The staff is also very friendly also the diving guides are very experienced and know where to find the beautiful sealife. The kitchen is also very good, you can choose between the local and some sort of european food.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lastone17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swormald, Public Relations Manager at Murex Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello lastone17,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Murex Manado. It was a pleasure having you with us and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed the resort, diving, snorkeling, food and staff.

Our team takes genuine pleasure in provide friendly service and ensuring that all guests have a memorable stay. Our dive guides are all marine biology trained by our in house marine biologist so they know exactly where to find the most beautiful sea life!

Thank you for your comments regarding the kitchen - they try to provide a selection of dishes (both western and Indonesian) and are always happy to take requests too.

Please do let us know when you plan to return to North Sulawesi as we would love to welcome you back!

Very best wishes from all of us,

Sarah Wormald
Murex Dive Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

From the moment we were picked up at the Manado airport until we were dropped off to leave the Murex staff was attentative to our needs and extremely helpful. As we drove up the final single lane to the resort we were a little tentative but once inside the resort gates we found a well maintained and beautiful setting. The resort itself is set up in the traditional Indonesian outdoor style with all public area being open. The rooms were big but basic with the attached bathrooms being open to the outside but fully screened in. The rooms were air conditioned and although our air conditioner did not work properly the first night it was fixed immediately the next day. The food was varied and very tasty. I am Celiac and the chef and staff took special care at each meal to make sure I knew which food I could eat and even went out of their way to make special dishes for me. I have stayed at allot of 5 Star hotels that weren't as attentative to my dietary needs as the staff at Murex was.

Although, due to rain, the viability was poor on several days the diving was still good with a diverse amount of marine life. On those days we had good visibility the colors were great. We have dove all over the world and I have to say that the Murex dive team is one of the best we have had. They were great at finding interesting marine life, very attentative to our safety and just fun to dive with. The rental equipment was good and well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swormald, Public Relations Manager at Murex Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Robert S,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us at Murex Manado as part of your "Passport to Paradise". We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in resort and the diving. It was great to hear that our dive team surpassed your expectations - they all pride themselves on highlighting the most exquisite marine life and ensuring safe and fun dives!

Thank you for your comments regarding the food - we aim to provide a variety of dishes at every meal time and of course, we take dietary requests seriously and try to ensure that, regardless of the meal plan, everyone has tasty and varied cuisine.

Please do let us know when you plan to return to North Sulawesi as we'd love to welcome you back to Murex Dive Resorts again soon!

Best wishes from all of us,

Sarah Wormald
Murex Dive Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Wonderful rustic resort that knows how to cater to your every need. Beautiful facility with a gorgeous pool and view. Offered to get me a new wetsuit for the one that I lost in Oz. Made in couple of days and brought in.
The crew from the resort to the dive operators was fantastic. I usually tip the dive guides a bit more leaving but it was hard to do here as everyone was so attentive in every department. That is a helluva a compliment coming from me to the resort team leaders.
Food was excellent and I was there about 10 days.Some things certainly served twice but all meals were really good and loads of variety, Soup and sald with every dinner and they always offered to cook whatever you might ask of them at any meal.
I will come back and try dive their 3 resorts but I will end my trip here and "race" for the marta bak.
Great operation family owned and run by Danny and Angelica Charlton.

Room Tip: There are 3 by the pool. I stayed in 1a right by the creek so woke up to running water every morning. What a sweet way to start the morning.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swormald, Public Relations Manager at Murex Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hello Emryo,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us at Murex Manado- it was a real pleasure having you in resort.

Our staff in all departments really strive to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable time and it was great to hear that you appreciated their efforts! We try to provide a variety of meal choices - salads, hot dishes and vegetarian options to cater to everyone's tastes - and our kitchen team are always happy to take requests.

The pool with the view over the ocean to Bunaken and Manado Tua is definitely a highlight of the resort and a great place to relax after diving!

We'd love to welcome you back for a "Passport to Paradise" and the chance to stay at Murex Manado, Murex Bangka and Lembeh Resort so please do let us know when you are next coming to North Sulawesi,

Thank you so much Emryo and best wishes,

Sarah Wormald
Murex Dive Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews