We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Dive Camp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tasik Ria Resort Manado
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A great Dive Camp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Tasik Ria and Tasik Dice camp is a great little hideaway. This resort is about 1 hour drive from the city of Mandao. Its a 3 star hotel at best. The rooms are quite large and well appointed. For the ladies, you might need to bring your hair dryer as there wasn't one on my room. It could do with a upgrade in the rooms and the lobby area. Its very dated and tired by today standards. Wifi is only available in the lobby and not in the rooms. The rsort is quite large with 3 swimming pools. You better bring your own entertainment as there is none at the hotel. and the TV reception is not very clear as well. Daniel Green who is the GM of the hotel is very friendly and approachable and he will make your still stay feel very at home. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Around the hotel area, there are no little restaurants or shops at all and hence, you have to take all your meals at the hotel. Food menu is simple and the quality ot not bad but do not expect fantastic gourmet meals.

Room Tip: Do ask for the rooms around the pool which gives easy access to everywhere. The beach front chalets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    128
    26
    16
    5
See reviews for
56
117
35
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langgoens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

9 days of diving in October 2011:
The hotel is located in a huge tropical garden with an extraordinary large pool. The food in the hotel is not haute cuisine, but it´s okay and local specialties are offered regularly. The bathrooms in the pool-side bungalows are a bit old, but the rooms as such are very spacious, clean and comfortable.
But if you come here, it´s for the diving: The staff at the dive shop provides great service. And the diving is fanastic. Boat trips to the Bunaken with 2 or 3 dives, day trips to Lembeh Strait, house reef diving. Night diving is offered even if there is just one diver. thanks to Nadine and the whole staff to making my stay so enjoyable. The underwater world is fantastic: dolphins, huge turtles, eagle rays, baby sharks, octopus, and all sorts of critters ...
Corals in great diversity and very colorful ... just amazing!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marina_walser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Definetely worst dive centre we've ever experienced. We booked early morning dive, went to jetty before 5am as requested, not a single light on the way to the jetty you would need a torch. Captain showed up 15 min after 5, dive guide never showed up. We missed dawn but finally went out to house reef without the guide, captain de died to do both himself.
Upon our return, we have made complaint to an English Manager but he did nothing but only mentioned that we don't have to pay which we had no doubt. Dive centre did not come explain until late night only after we enquired the reason to this manager. Dive guide came day later to tell us that he was not feeing well.
Dives are good but there are many other places you can approach the same sites.

They also forgot to pick us up at the airport, after an hour of wait and repeated call, we gave up and took taxi ourselves. We still don't know why they did not arrange pickup as agreed, nor why they did not call us back as promised (I will call you back in a few min was repeated a few times).

It might be because we were in low season but clearly shows the quality they accept.
Manager, I don't want to hear your story of your investment in new resort and how you hold your share on this rundown resort.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 000ttt000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Manager Dan Green and staff at Tasik Ria Resort made our dive group from California feel right at home during our 5-day visit in November 2011. The lodging accommodations, restaurant, pool and massage/spa areas were clean and well maintained. The Tasik Divers staff and dive guides were very safety oriented, conducting an informative dive briefing prior to each dive, making sure our dive equipment was ready for each dive and they went the extra mile to make sure we located numerous and unique underwater critters. The land tours were fascinating to the Manado open markets, the volcano trek and scenic highlands farming areas. We especially enjoyed the local music and dancing entertainment provided one evening during dinner performed by some very talented young people. Thank you Tasik Ria Resort for a memorable Indonesian expience!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CowgirlDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Our 1-week stay at Tasik Ria was delightful and relaxing. The staff there are warm and friendly, and the manager Dan Green himself welcomed and greeted us. By the second day, Dan and some staff were already greeting us by our names! Dan is caring, attentive and made sure that we were comfortable throughout. His attention to details is commendable. The staff were always smiling and always ensured that we were looked after. My husband's main reason for going to Manado was to muck dive in Manado and he was not disappointed. The dive centre at the resort is a 5-star PADI dive centre and the dive guides and boat crew were professional, knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. I don't dive, and just snorkelled or sat in the boat if the dive site was not suitable for snorkelling, but their warmth and friendliness, especially Monica and Maki, made me feel cared for all the time and never forgotten! My husband had a marvellous time diving in Bunaken and Lembeh. Bunaken has a large variety of live coral and marine life, and just snorkelling allowed me to see so many different creatures, including my first nudibranch! And according to my husband and the other divers on the boat, the muck diving in Lembeh is fantastic. Their conversation on the little critters never ceased ... and my husband and this group of people are pretty experienced divers! Dan arranged for a short visit to the market before a dive trip and it gave us a little insight into the daily life of the locals, who are also friendly and cheerful. For a couple of days, I did not join my husband on the boat as I was not feeling too well. Dan was concerned that I would not know what to do with the time. Being the kind hearted person as he is, he gave many suggestions and options on things I could do, but the resort was so peaceful, and I just relaxed and read my books ... I ordered drinks from the pool bar when I got thirsty .. and it was a perfect holiday : )

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westiexotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Tasik Ria Resort & Tasik Dviers is a smallish but really comfy dive resort. The staff really knows how to treat & pamper us guests. They are warm & friendly, acknowledging us by our first names & they go all out to please guests.
The diving is great too. Dive guides & boat crews are professional, strict & knowledgeable about the dive sites. On 2 of the days I was there, although there were only 3 divers, the big dive boat was still used to ferry us to Bunaken Is. dive sites instead of the smaller, less costly speedboats.
On the last night we were there, there was a bbq party & the Resort engaged a school children troupe & treated us to a Minahasa tribal cultural performance. The staff also presented several songs by using merely wooden xylophone look-alike instruments.
On the last day, the boss himself sent us to the airport, but not before he bought us a yummy indigenous Manado lunch of nasi kuning (yellow rice).
I have thoroughly enjoyed my 1-week stay & diving at Tasik Ria & I look forward to diving with them at their new resort at Derawan Is.
Vic N

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicngu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We have stayed at the Tasik Ria three times, most recent being October 2011. The facility is really set up for divers. Tasik Divers goes out of their way to make sure you dive where you want and offers a wide variety of choices for diving locations. There is wall diving and muck diving. The critters are incredible. We saw the Hairy Frog Fish on our second day along with the rare Ambon Scorpion Fish. There were sea horses, turtles, cuttle fish, magnificent walls and we even got to see Dolphins one day on the way to the dive site.

The resort is nicely laid out with pool view rooms and sea view rooms. The pool with pool bar was very popular. The restaurant staff went out of their way to make sure we had the special diet food that we enjoy and even shared recipes with us. The staff all new our names after the first day and made us feel like family.

The General Manager, Dan Green, organized a car to run us into Manado the first day we were there because we forgot some special camera batteries. He saved the day. He also took a group of us to the Wednesday Market before diving to give us some local color. He's become a good friend.

There is a very nice Jetty Bar and it is a great place for a beer after diving or watching the fabulous sunsets. It is only missing underwater lights to light up and attract the marine life under the Jetty Bar at night. That would be a fabulous addition.

Tip: Bring a flashlight. The grounds can be dark at night and there are many steps and obstacles.

We will be back again.

Room Tip: There are a few sea view rooms that have been upgraded with outdoor baths. Very nice, but you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhunTimHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
13.1 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
10.2 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
10.6 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
16.1 mi away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#2 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasik Ria Resort Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasik Ria Resort Manado

Property: Tasik Ria Resort Manado
Address: Jalan Raya Trans Sulawesi Mokupa, Manado 95351, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Manado
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasik Ria Resort Manado 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tasik Ria Resort is one of the most established resorts in Manado. Boutique resort offering friendly services. Tasik Divers is our PADI 5 Star dive centre. They will take you to see Bunaken, Bangka, Lembeh and Buyat. Come and experience our friendly people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tasik Ria Resort Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasik Ria Resort Manado Hotel Manado
Tasik Ria Hotel Manado
Manado Tasik Ria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing