We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Diving, But.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tasik Ria Resort Manado
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Diving, But.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Finally got to dive in the Coral Triangle and am thrilled we did; But was disappointed with Tasik Ria in that the food was unsatisfying (to be kind). Its too bad that all the fish was overly cooked to taste like "bread fruit with bones". To be in a part of the world famous for growing coffee and being lush with coconut and then have to settle for Nescafe & never taste any coconut just left us Jonesing for Starbucks.
The staff at the resort however are all great: even terrific. There are only compliments for everyone there. I just wish that we knew about the food and the interruption of electric.
Would I go back? ... Probably.

Room Tip: Make sure the hot water is hot & check the bathroom for mold when you arrive & ask for any c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingSquarehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    128
    27
    16
    5
See reviews for
55
119
39
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Its so nice to find somewhere so genuine, the staff cant do enough to make your stay happy, The Manager will literally bend over backwards to make sure your holiday here goes well, and so cheap too. Food is excellent and varied, they can even cater for western tastes. Trips can be arranged through the reception and are very interesting and informative. Give this place a go, you wont be disappointed. ps. The Diving and dive crew are second to none, if you can try to get Mackie, what a character

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We loved staying here - the facilities, room, staff, and food were superb. The diving was the best we've had (and that's compared to some great diving in Indonesia!). The location is south of Manado and each day you board a great dive boat for a pleasant cruise to Bunaken, Manado Tua, or a mainland dive site. We weren't sure we'd like the extra time spent on the boat vs the shorter distance if staying on Bunaken, but this turns out to be positive for this resort. The ride is pleasant, you can have another coffee, meet and chat with the other divers, etc. it's great to talk to the boat crews about everything, not just diving. Diving is mostly walls, but is mixed on with some other great locations that were a surprise (Critter Circus, City Extra, Fukui, Tj Kelapa, etc). Don't miss the chance to round out a few days or more of diving with these other great sites! For a photographer some of these may be the highlight. In short - you cannot beat the all inclusive packages at Tasik Ria. Try it and you'll like it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I just have a great meeting and wonderful sunset in this resort. Best ever. Even much better than Kuta. The resort itself is offering world class facilities and perfect for family. All staffs are helpful and very friendly. Thank you for your hospitality. Can't wait to go back with my family...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Abednedju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our family of four just returned from a diving holiday at Manado.

Highly recommend Tasik Ria and Bunaken National Park.

Diving is exceptional, dive staff, second to none. Resort staff are warm and friendly. Resort is beautiful.

Attila, Caroline, Aaron and Nathan Kovacs

Room Tip: The ocean view villas are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Attila j K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you're looking for some relaxation in Manado, this is the place. It's about 30 mins from the airport and shuttle service was about $20. The resort is a bit outdated, but nice and clean. Dove with Tasik divers and the service was excellent. Initially I booked for a Sunday dive, but it was fully booked and for safety reason, I was moved to Monday. I was a bit disappointed at first, but as a local dive operator, Tasik Diver emphasized on safety first.
At the end, diving on Monday was better, as there were only 10 divers and we had lots of space for gearing up.
Thumbs up to the manager, Dan, he made sure that our extended stay was a pleasant one

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I are just back from a 4day3night trip, with 2days of diving with Tasik Divers. We took a all-in package with full board and dive.

The resort had a very laid-back feel and offers a quiet setting to relax after a day of diving.
Accommodation (we stayed in the sea-view cottage) was comfortable and clean, good hot water running supply. Breakfast selection was great value, and I would recommend trying the Manado Porridge if you happen to be offered it at the breakfast buffet.

The resort spa has a very rustic look and feel, and put us in an excellent mood for a good massage, but I was let down by my masseuse who didn't seem to be very competent, though my wife enjoyed hers.

Tasik Divers - splendid guys, very knowledgeable, with ability to point out even the smallest and most camouflaged critters on our dives. They have a strong focus on safety (roll call before boat moves off, must use dive computers, etc) that was important to us as were were only only open-water divers.

Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasonzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
10.2 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
536 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
13.1 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#2 of 45 in Manado
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
16.2 mi away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#3 of 45 in Manado
174 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mapia Resort
Mapia Resort
#12 of 45 in Manado
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasik Ria Resort Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasik Ria Resort Manado

Property: Tasik Ria Resort Manado
Address: Jalan Raya Trans Sulawesi Mokupa, Manado 95351, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Manado
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasik Ria Resort Manado 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tasik Ria Resort is one of the most established resorts in Manado. Boutique resort offering friendly services. Tasik Divers is our PADI 5 Star dive centre. They will take you to see Bunaken, Bangka, Lembeh and Buyat. Come and experience our friendly people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tasik Ria Resort Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasik Ria Resort Manado Hotel Manado
Tasik Ria Hotel Manado
Manado Tasik Ria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing