We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, chilled, fantastic diving, all in all just brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tasik Ria Resort Manado
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly, chilled, fantastic diving, all in all just brilliant”
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stayed at Tasik Ria for 9 nights last month and had an amazing time. We were looked after so well by everyone who were so friendly, kind and helpful and Dan the manager takes special attention to welcome all his guests and help out in any way. This also goes for the guys in the dive centre who were brilliant and we loved every minute of our 5 days diving. When not diving the resort is perfect for chilling out in - helped even more by the wonderful spa - and the jetty bar became a particular favourite! I would definitely recommend to a friend and hope to go back very soon.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shellfish-ShelleyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    128
    26
    16
    5
See reviews for
55
117
37
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perris, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Defintely one of the best vacations of my life. The staff was phenomenal in both the resort and dive operations, anything we wanted or even mentioned in passing was done for us. Everyone was friendly and greeted us with the same cheerfulness and enthusiasm everyday we were there. Dan, the resort manager, was very helpful arranging any day trips we wanted to take and even took us into one of the local villages to give us the opportunity to get to know the Indonesian people better. A very rewarding and memorable experience. Thanks Dan. Yannick and Camilo, in the dive operation, went out of their way to insure that our experience in the waters of Sulawesi was unforgetable.Yannick in particular added extra personalized touches to our stay that were above and beyond the call of duty. The food was great, the people were great, and the diving was great. What more could anyone ask for?

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaScottC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The rooms are essentially mini-suites with excellent amenities, and a lot of attention to minor details in the room were considered, which really impressed me - from the decorative pieces in the room, the complimentary chilled drinking water, full length windows overlooking the pool, yet the landscaping provided a great sense of privacy.

The dive shop was well serviced as well, with helpful staff, although there were mosquitoes near the dive shop area. The rest of the resort was fine though, and staff came around every night to make sure our rooms had no mosquitoes (and sprayed with insecticide if so!)

The lush landscaping was a lovely touch and very tastefully done, especially with the restaurant overlooking the lotus pond. However, the food is ordinary, although the local dishes (such as mee goreng, fried noodles, fried rice etc) when it does appear is actually very good. We also ordered a whole roast pig that was shared among all the hotel guests, that was delightful!

Finally, the location was great for divers as it is only 1 hour away by boat to the amazing Bunaken National Marine Park, which we could see from the pier.

All in all, this is a great resort for divers and non-divers and I thoroughly enjoyed my time there, and I would certainly recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CT101_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murrieta
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Tasik Ria offered absolutely Superior service. The resort may not be the most luxurious , but for the price what do you expect? It is clean, friendly, comfortable, and with Dan`s supervision operates very smoothly. At the price I did not expect to find anything to be exited about, but we really enjoyed our stay. The dive operators took great care of us. I rate them 10. The great experiences of meeting friendly people and seeing the way they live, makes you realize how spoiled you are. Staying in the resort felt like being in some lost city in the jungle. If you like the adventure and can appreciate a down to earth attitude, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Balinese styled resort with very comfortable room, King size beds in Sea-view rooms. Meals were catered for all, with attentive staffs and great service. Dinner was rotated in three different locations, with variety local performances during certain evening.

Diving was great as they have one of the best fleet of dive boats with a fantastic group of Dive guides. You'll never dive the same site twice (unless you request for it). Fixed daily dive trips to Bunaken and Manado Dua for your diving package, (Unlike some other local operators which will only do mainland). Well planned and executed day trips.

No problem for non-divers, as they do cater for fishing, spa treatments, city tours and adventure tours.

Had a great experience and would definitely return to Tasik Ria again!

Keep up the good work Tasik Ria!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronChng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2010

the room is good for diver,comfortable and clean
food is average
dive operation,the staffs are nice and professional,5 divers with 1 dive master in small group
dive site,a bit disappointed cos many plastic bags and bottles in/under the sea
over all,a good place to stay and dive with

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomachik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Just got back from a wonderful stay at Tasik Ria with a couple of firends. The hotel is well laid out, the rooms were spacious and clean, dining alternated between buffet and al a carte and the main restuarant and the jetty, we certainly didnt go hungry. The sunset bar was the best place to unwind after a great days diving and what else but watch the sun go down although we had to decide between that and a cocktail at the swim up bar not easy choices believe me. We dived with Tasik divers and the diving and boats were well organised with fresh towels and all your equipment put together for you, the dives were well briefed by the excellent guides. The staff are efficient and friendly we were well looked after during our stay, and being sung to as we leaved the hotel is a wonderful memery of our trip. I am sure we will be back ........................

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiverDeeBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
13.1 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#2 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
10.2 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
10.6 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
16.1 mi away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasik Ria Resort Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasik Ria Resort Manado

Property: Tasik Ria Resort Manado
Address: Jalan Raya Trans Sulawesi Mokupa, Manado 95351, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Manado
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasik Ria Resort Manado 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tasik Ria Resort is one of the most established resorts in Manado. Boutique resort offering friendly services. Tasik Divers is our PADI 5 Star dive centre. They will take you to see Bunaken, Bangka, Lembeh and Buyat. Come and experience our friendly people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tasik Ria Resort Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasik Ria Resort Manado Hotel Manado
Tasik Ria Hotel Manado
Manado Tasik Ria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing