We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Novotel Lampung
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Lampung Hotel(Bandar Lampung)
US$48
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Lampung City Hotel(Bandar Lampung)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
POP! Hotel Tanjung Karang(Bandar Lampung)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung(Bandar Lampung)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BATIQA Hotel Lampung(Bandar Lampung)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Citihub Hotel @Kartini(Bandar Lampung)(Great Value!)
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$48
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Emersia Hotel & Resort(Bandar Lampung)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
209
235
57
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
235
57
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewswimming poolcorner roomgreat viewlounge baraccor hotelshotel is greatbest hotel in townbusiness triprooms are spaciousmodern hotelsmoking floorthe check in processstandard roomnice poolenjoy the viewrecommended hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The overall experience was positive. No issues with location as it was about 15mins drive from downtown city. The room has high ceiling and created spacious feeling. Bathroom has the choices of rainfall and shower with generous Novotel amenities provided. Tried the breakfast and options were acceptable - bread & butter, Indonesian dishes, egg station, fruit & salad bar and juices. The appreciation goes to the staffs in restaurants and lobby as they were continuously smiling and going extra mile to help you. The biggest downfall lies with the check-in/out staffs as they were working extremely slow - definitely lack of people who stationed in the desk as I was waited 15mins to settle my check-out. Good for business and will consider returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear guest
Thank you for taking your time to write a review at trip advisor at your current stay at Novotel Lampung Hotel. We really appreciate your positive comment about your overall experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our square restaurant, well maintained also very friendly courteous associate warm welcome and helpful.
And also thank you for your feedback, we apologize and we have taken a particular note for your comments for our staff were working extremely slow
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Best regards,

Arief B. Maulana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

very nice out door facilities, beautiful pool, well equipped gym. there is also a spa but is only for man, it seems that women do not deserve this service!!! so I cannot say anything on it. The rooms are not too bad, huge beds, good furnitures and TV, very poor hygenical articles given (not 4stars level). Rooms may have mountains or sea view, (the best) but in both cases the most impacting view is the rusted hovels expanse everywhere. Also the bay that once should be superb is now a miserable landscape.
Lobby and restaurant not 4 stars level. Meals and breakfast poor/average level. Hotel service poor/average. Hotel maintenance very poor level. The hotel was built 3 years ago but it seems older. Durin the week-end many guests are families with rude children shouting anytime. Business choice, not for vacation or relax.

Room Tip: see view rooms on non smoking floors
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thearose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Thearose

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and valuable improvement feedback during your recent stay at the Novotel Lampung. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel. Also, we have taken note on your comments
We apologize if at the time stayed with us there are things that are less pleasing hearts of you and not in line with expectations, desires and opinions both in terms of our facilities and services provided by all of our team.
We appreciate your comment regarding breakfast was not met your expectation. We have shared your experiences to our F&B team to improve the variety of food and it’s our concern for further improvement.
Once again, thank you for your time and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future to Novotel Lampung.

Best personal regard,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel in Bandar Lampung. We arrived late after a long tour riding from Jambi. Checked in at 12 am didnt get to enjoy the hotel much but was certainly impressed with the layout, room design and the hotel design itself. Nestled on top of the hill, one side of the hotel faces the ocean the other towards mountains.

Fresh room design with floor to ceiling windows and bathroom separator with glasses. Room very bright with ample amenities. Bathroom have raindrops shower head.

Breakfast was not too bad. Have good varieties of local and ABF. And the restaurant location is directly facing the ocean. Parking areas are ample and secure.

Will be back here for sure when returning to Bandar Lampung again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank medan_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Lampung,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Lampung Hotel. We really appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel even in short time traveler. Also thank you for your enjoyed the room and breakfast at square restaurant is location directly facing the ocean it was part of our commitment to make memorable experiences to our customer

we looking forward welcoming you back to the Novotel Lampung in the near future. And please feel free to contact me for any assistance.

Best Regards,

Arief B. Maulana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights during a meeting organised during October 2013 and it was very satisfying. I was very very surprised to see this huge building probably the tallest in the area after driving for about an hour from the airport and further surprised to see a modern hotel with a lot of guests in a small but fast developing city. The staff at the front desk and elsewhere were very warm and helpful. My room was on the 10th floor, quite impressive with its size and comfortable bed. The flaw was that I did not get the ocean view rooms and the wi-fi does not work properly at most times. The best I liked was the morning breakfast, lot of food options to choose but the best part for me was to enjoy the view of the ocean early morning from the sitting area.

Room Tip: ocean facing rooms offer better views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O2AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear guest

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Lampung!

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Novotel Lampung .We appreciate your positive comment and also this part of our commitment that our associate will be taking care to our customer. That was our pleasure that you were enjoyed your breakfast at square restaurant. Novotel Lampung is very modern and elegant hotel style with the best view directly to ocean. We will take really serious concern and action regarding your experiences that our Wi-Fi in the room was not working well during your stay. And I have share to my team and to take some action for this issue and we also have free Wi-Fi in the lobby with computer facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Lampung again

Best Regards,

Arief B. Maulana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

First time stay here, i was not impress with the staff not very efficient and professional during check-in. The rooms are full during our stay all i get the executive room with the view of factory, or they call it mountain view, does not look mountain, just the hill. I book through Accor and the day before arrival i call the novotel lampung i want to cancel my booking. they said you cannot cancel thru hotel reservation staff, i must called accor myself, so i don't cancel my booking since i am so lazy to call accor. THEN when i arrived at the hotel they said i already cancel my reservation. What kind of service is it? who run this hotel? is it some Children running the hotel? well i am not angry to front desk or what ever, I just see the brand Novotel should be more Professional. The front desk also forget to take deposit from credit card so they call us to come back again. They take 3 times the price of the room for deposit, but its not the problem. They just cannot finish the work completely, even when i ask extra room key card it took so long to process, like they run out of the card. I asked for room with ocean view they don't have it, even i check in early at 2pm. They just don't wanna give it. Iam sure there are still room available that time.

The Executive lounge was never open during our stay we are very very upset. They give us voucher to drink and snack at the bar downstair behind the lobby the voucher said from 3-9pm but when i went there its only 6-9pm. after or before that you have to pay quite expensive drink i warned you.

Breakfast is included and quite nice too. But when i want to go breakfast next day at executive lounge is not open.

So just stay in deluxe room, they are the same, is just the floor higher for the suite rooms. They give you free mini bar every day. free refill everyday.

The hotel room was very hot when we come in, and even after 1 hour put air con it still warm, i thought the air con is broken or not cold. i called the service but it take a long time for them to come, at last after 3-4 hour the room i can feel cooler. the corridor outside the room is open and fresh air, but the temperature always hot.

There are also couple of ladies at the bar looking for man, i suspect maybe prostitute wandering around looking for bule or rich man. i can see.

The whirlpool spa located near the massage and swimming pool but its not free, since its independent from hotel you have to pay 150.000 rupiah, or $15 per person. the massage service i did not ask how much

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RnWSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Mr. Sydney,

Firstly, please allow me to thank you for your visit to our hotel and we also express appreciation to the comments and opinions during your stay with us.

We apologize if at the time stayed with us there are things that are less pleasing hearts of you and not in line with expectations, desires and opinions both in terms of our facilities and services provided by all of our team.

This will certainly be concerned of our management and will immediately share your comments and opinions to the entire team for a reference assessment and improvement.
We regret very much that there are some events that led you disappointed. For sure, we will conduct our internal investigation and performed necessary action to prevent the same incidents in the near future.
Regarding your room reservation, which had been canceled in accordance with your earlier request, we do apologize for misunderstanding from our team and caused that the original booking has been canceled from the system. Incorrect communication amongst our reservation team drives this issue becoming very much not comfortable to you. In relation to the procedure on arrival, we will review the work efficiency of our team who was supposed to perform all the actions in accordance with workplace procedures including payment upon arrival to the entire guests.

For the Executive floor, in addition to differences in location, located on the floor above, in terms of facilities and additional benefits will indeed different from standard rooms generally. As for the breakfast which we provide at Square Restaurant also distinguish between our guests who stayed at the Executive Floor with other guests by providing separate locations in the Private Dining Room ( PDR ) with the extra menu from our regular buffet menu . This is without prejudice to the privileges we give to our guests staying in Executive Floor rooms. Besides that, we have received comments mostly from our guests if they most prefer to have breakfast in Square Restaurant on the first floor as they may have more easy access to other hotel facilities such us swimming pool or meeting room after breakfast. This also one of the main reason that we allocate breakfast at our Square restaurant.
Once again we express our apologies for your non convenience and we still hope that we will have an opportunity of being of service to you again in the near future.

Best Personal Regards,


Toat Edi Wijaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews