We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Will Feel Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Lampung
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Bandar Lampung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You Will Feel Comfort”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

You will feel comfort. This hotel is very good. It has a great clean room, very nice view, clean swimming pool and the most is CenterStage, a place where you have to go when you getting bored which open on Wed, Fri, Sat starting 9 PM to 4 AM, a good club. This hotel has two view, mountain and ocean, i suggest you to take the ocean view, it's more fantastic. Room rate are expensive enough, but worth it. The foods are mostly delicious. This hotel is one of accorhotel group, and i have my leclubaccorhotel member card.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TravelbookOTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mr. Lidi Gunawan,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Lampung,

We thank you very much for taking time to write your review during your stay at our hotel and your recommendation so highly about our hotel. We also thank you for being leclub accor hotel.

We are so happy reading your lovely comment about the facilities provided in our hotel and the food we served.

We wish that you will offer us another opportunity to visit us again and discover our property and we will try our utmost to make your stay with us the most memorable and enjoyable moment.


Best regard,



Lalu Aswadi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    202
    49
    17
    10
See reviews for
105
27
20
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel many times since 2011 until now mainly on business purpose and some were with family - Superior Room. Check-in process was quick. The room was clean and spacious with 200cm king-size bed. Me and family love the infinity swiming pool with a nice view over the bay of Lampung through your stuning panorama window. The hotel is situated on higher ground, so I recommed you to request for ocean-view room instead of mountain-view. Mountain-view room does not really give you any mountain on your window, because it's merely a hill not a mountain. Notwithstanding that, the hotel is great and nice hotel to stay or even in my opinion is the best hotel in Bandar Lampung.

Room amenities are fine and nice bathroom although for superior room you don't expect for a bathtub to be available.

The hotel has a good massage and spa in the basement (same floor with swiming pool) also a Center Stage club, a club in which arguably the best club in Lampung, well.. Although if we compare to clubs in jakarta, center stage lampung is way way below par..

Beakfast was good, many options for foods and it has a traditional healthy drink called "jamu" which is very interesting for me. The taste of foods are okay, something that this hotel needs to improve in my opinion.

Overall, this is the best hotel in Lampung.

Room Tip: Request for ocean-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin_Rdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mr. Edwin,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Lampung,

We would like to express many thanks for sharing with us your nice review about our hotel and your experience during stay at Novotel Lampung.

It is a great pleasure for us that you enjoyed our facilities and our service. it is the part of our commitment and mission that we would like to make our guest feel satisfaction and enjoyment.

We also thank you for your comment about our entertainment club “Center Stage”. We really appreciate it and make it as our motivation to improve our entertainment club.

We will be sincerely pleased to welcome you back at your convenience time in other occasion and give you more memorable experiences.

Best regard,


Lalu Aswadi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1,242 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 611 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The most I like of this hotel is its room. The room and bathroom is spacious. It is well equipped with flat screen TV, tea and coffee set, and modernly decorated with high quality of mattress and pillows.It has beautiful sea view from lobby, restaurant and backside rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darnel-HDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mr. Herman Darnel I

Warmest greeting from Novotel Lampung,

We would like to thank you for sharing your review during your stay at Novotel Lampung. We do appreciate and thank you for your great comment at trip advisor.

We are so glad that you can enjoy the facilities provided in our hotel. It is the part of our commitment and mission to satisfy every valuable guest.

We are waiting for your upcoming visit to our hotel to give you more service and wonderful pleasure.

Best regard,


Lalu Aswadi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Whilst the concept of queuing is not very well understood by the local guests, hotel staffs do not seem to appreciate this as well. Make sure your hand touch the reception desk, otherwise somebody else will take your turn. Do not get disappointed if even so the receptionist decided
to go for the next queue. Due to unavailability of standard rooms you might be feeling honored when your room is upgraded to premier room. The receptionist might even show you the room price. Staying in premier room is an upgrade of floor level but not the security. The floor is actually accessible without key-card. You will be in the same floor of a medium size function room and meet nicely dressing function attendances every time you leave from or go back to your room. Make sure that the door of the function room is closed, otherwise you might
be freely receiving lecture from the presenter. Internet purchasers (even if you do it through official hotel website) must make extra explanation regarding the package they are paying. Otherwise, you will hear "Talk to the reception! Talk to the reception!" shouted to you
when you defend that your kids' breakfast is included in the voucher. Also, be prepared to be confirmed at which floor you are staying. Whilst the F&B staff at the entrance guides you to have breakfast in an exclusive premier lounge, later the other staff will curiously verify on which floor you are staying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poerbandono .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mr. Poerbandono,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Lampung,

Thank you for writing your reviews at tripadvisor , even if it appears that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Rating us at not good score and giving such negative feedback makes us feel disappointed to have failed you so drastically. We do apologize for the unfortunate experience that you have received at our property and we can understand your disappointment.

Like you have explained, we were fully booked on that period and the actual room you have booked was not available. So, we upgraded your room to Premiere Room. And for the case of security, we do apologize about it. But we have to explain to you to minimize misunderstanding, the floor was accessibled without key-card and lift bypass because there was an event held on the premiere floor.

Your highlights on our service will be acknowledged by our full team, they will surely be disappointed in spite of their numerous efforts to please our valuable guests.
Once again, we do apologize that you have been so dissatisfied during your stay with us and we are confident that your next experience at Novotel Lampung will be more pleased and enjoyable .


We look forward to welcoming you again soon and to offer you a better stay. Please feel free to contact me personally at gm@novotellampung.com .

We wish that you will offer us another oppotunity to visit us again and discover our property and we will try our utmost to make your stay with us the most memorable and enjoyable moment.


Best regard,


Lalu Aswadi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

nice hotel with good hospitality, but the location is not exactly at the center of the town. the food is delicious. The internet access is excellent. It is very fast and very stable. This is one of the best hotel in Lampung.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Helpful?
Thank 846ariesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mr. Aries N,
Warmest Greetings from Novotel Lampung,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Lampung hotel and we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services delivered,We really appreciate your positive comment about your overall experience. Thank you for your feedback , it was part of our commitment and mission that we would like to make our guest feel satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon and to offer you a better stay and discover our property more enjoyable and memorable.

Best regard,

Lalu Aswadi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First impression see the Hotel is Magnificent. Great View, Great Building, Excelent Facilities, Nice Food...But...If the weather is very Hot, The Room temperature also not friendly and sometimes the Environtment is Smelling of Burn Rubber. I just figure from the nearby villages that nearby the hotel there is Rubber Factory. I have been (always) using accor Hotels for my Trip either for business or leisure, I do very concern and please ...The Novotel team ...somehow figure this out To get Novotel Better and Excelent Services. God Bless...(Oh ya...the drainase of my Bath Room at my room also not working properly..If we get shower, our room also get wet / flood) please check it out). Thq

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank FirmanK5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mr. Firman

Warm greeting from Novotel Lampung
Many thanks for staying with us recently and we feel sorry that your experience at our hotel has been rated as average and it seems that your staying experience did not meet your beyond expectation especially your highlight of the room condition. Your feedback on our service will be acknowledged by our full team, Please do not hesitate to contact me by email gm@novotellampung.com directly may you would like to share more in details of your full experience. I wish that you will offer us another opportunity to visit us again and discover our property and we will try our utmost to make your stay with us the most memorable and enjoyable.

Best Regard

Lalu Aswadi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for couple of day. It is appropriate that this hotel occupies the first rank of the best hotels in Bandar Lampung. The rooms were nice, clean, spacious parking and nice view. Cafes and waiting room are comfortable .
Breakfast menu are very good also, they provided some traditional food and drinks as well. Other provided facilities are very good also. No worries if you have a plan to stay in here. Hope I could to stay in here for next trip.

Room Tip: Public transport are not so good in this city. Rent a car will be better if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khofidin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mr.Khofidin
Warm greeting from Novotel Lampung,
We would like to express our thank you for being such a wonderful guest while you were at Novotel Lampung, and also thank you for your great comments at trip advisor and recommended our hotel so highly.
It is a pleasure for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Novotel Lampung and it was part of our commitment and mission that we would like to make our guest feel satisfaction.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Best regard


Lalu Aswadi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandar Lampung hotels
1.7 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
#1 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
#5 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Lampung City Hotel
Aston Lampung City Hotel
#9 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Emersia Hotel & Resort
Emersia Hotel & Resort
#3 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
#6 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Lampung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Lampung

Property: Hotel Novotel Lampung
Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto 136, Bandar Lampung 35227, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Bandar Lampung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bandar Lampung
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bandar Lampung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Lampung 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lampung is located in the heart of Bandar Lampung, overlooking the beach on the southern tip of Sumatera Island. The hotel is extensively equipped, offering 223 modern rooms, excellent corporate and conferencing facilities, a restaurant, lounge bar, Premier Lounge and superior leisure facilities such as outdoor pools, a steam room, Jacuzzi, spa and gym. Located 10 minutes from the business district and close to attractions, Novotel Lampung is perfect for business and leisure guests alike Novotel Lampung is an ideal venue for conferences and functions. It features more than 2400 square metres of meetings and events space, comprising eight meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 1000 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Lampung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Lampung Bandar Lampung, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing