We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Lampung Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Bandar Lampung
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have had the pleasure of spending 4 months of my life in this hotel and I can honestly call it my home away from home. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and did everything in their power to make my stay an unforgettable experience.

The rooms were clean, the food in the restaurant was good and the atmosphere at the bar was relaxing especially after a long day of work. The live music every night was something to look forwards to.

I enjoyed the gym, the steam room / sauna and the best probably I would have to say was the gorgeous pool. It was never busy, well maintained and super clean. The barbeques on Saturday and the outdoor sitting area were perfect for spending time with colleagues and friends.

I would love the opportunity to spend time again at this hotel. Thank you again for everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Nick


Thank you for taking the time to write a review at trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Lampung. We appreciate your positive comment and great to know that you enjoy our hotel facilities and your experiences about our associate friendliness,beautiful swimming pool and Spa and also our Saturday BBQ experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Lampung in near future

Warm regards


Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    96
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
37
17
19
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 1/2 months. The staff were very polite and considerate. I was always greeted BY NAME every morning by staff. The room was always cleaned to my standards and always asked if there was anything I needed. The food was great always something different and lots of it. During my stay we (with the help from Sheraton staff) set up a BBQ dinner party and it was set up beautiful at the pool side dining. Excellent and easy to do with Sheraton staff.
Sheraton and Staff became my second home and second family. Lots of memories and good times were spent everyday and night there.
We also wanted to plan trips. Sheraton staff were right there willing to do whatever they could to make it happen and make sure everything was set up for us.
The fitness center was always a plus after a hard day. Hot tub, sauna, pool, steam room was always cleaned and lots of machines to work out on.
Will miss my second family and the smiles I saw everyday. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
August 26, 2013

Dear Ryan D

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Lampung. We appreciate and great to know your positive comment about our associate friendliness and your experiences about our room was clean, beautiful swimming pool and also our Saturday BBQ experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Lampung in near future

Warm regards


Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

This hotel is one of the better ones in the area for the price paid. As this is not a beach resort or near any big cities, this hotel still works out great for me. It is pretty old but if there are no better choice i think this works.

Additionally, the place is relatively quiet and the staff are great, good rooms at excellent rate as well.

If you want paradize, this is not the place you should come to.

Would i stay in this hotel again if i'm in the area, Yes. Not given a lot of choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
June 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Lampung. We appreciate your positive comment about your experiences of our hotel with resort style,and it was part of our commitment to make every guest is connected and warm welcome to make also your stay memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Lampung.

Best Regards, Izwan Jahri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Less maintenance of hotel faciiities, especially restrooms close to the ballroom - stinky, door handle broken not repaired - tear of my blouse, no apology at all from the hotel staffs
This is not an elderly friendly hotel, no escalators, no lifts, only stairs, where ever you go, you have to take high and long stairs - this is a nightmare for elderly people

Room Tip: If you have dissabilities in walking or taking stairs, then choose the second flo0r rooms . . .but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HBSBandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Im disappointed with the food at nusantara buffet in pandan wangi resto that rated 85000 per person. The option of food is not variative, only 5 kind of food and no other dishes. I think the management, especially the fnb division must make an improvement in their food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ari-wibawa-h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
May 30, 2013

Thank you for your taking the time to write a review regarding your current stay at Sheraton Lampung.We appreciate your comment regarding Nusantara buffet was not met your expectation .
We have shared your experiences to our F&B team to improve the variety of food and it’s our concern for further improvement.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Lampung if you're back in Lampung again!
Best Regards, Izwan Jahri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I have stay at this hotel for many times. And it's still a great services that i got. You even can't compare this hotel to other hotels at Bandar Lampung. They really serve you with a 5 stars services.The way their serve the guests was very excellent. feel like you're at your second home. Most of the employees were very helpful. I love the resort view and the bar area. comfy and cozy for relaxing together with my relatives. Prefer stay at the pool terrace room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

I always stay in this hotel when i have a business trip in Lampung.
Staying in this resort style hotel make my businness trip like a leisure time.
Staffs are very friendly and helpfull. They always ask whether i need anything, from morning call to airport transfer. they serve fruit basket in room as compliment.
Room very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
May 8, 2013


Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Lampung . We appreciate your positive comment about our Hotel with resort style and our Associate are friendly and helpful and it was part of our commitment to make memorable experiences to our customer making feel like home .


We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Lampung



Best Regards,

Izwan jahri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandar Lampung hotels
0.9 mi away
Emersia Hotel & Resort
Emersia Hotel & Resort
#5 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Lampung
Hotel Novotel Lampung
#2 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aston Lampung City Hotel
Aston Lampung City Hotel
#8 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The 7th Hotel & Convention Center
The 7th Hotel & Convention Cente...
#4 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Horison
Hotel Horison
#7 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lampung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lampung Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lampung Hotel
Address: Jl. Wolter Monginsidi no. 175, Bandar Lampung 35401, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Bandar Lampung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bandar Lampung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lampung Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Lampung Hotel is perfectly situated and surrounded by natural tourist attractions offers an unforgettable stay. Explore the most inviting tourist destinations in Lampung, the Way Kambas, is the Elephant Training Centre, The Way Kanan Nature Reserve, Krakatau Islands and Tanjung Selaki Beach and are just a few to name it.A member of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc., Sheraton Lampung Hotel features 110 rooms and suites, each with the Sweet SleeperTM Bed and High Speed Internet Access with panoramic views of pool and lush tropical gardens. 7 Suites, which feature a living room with sofa, kitchen, dining area for four to six people. All rooms have balconies, TV cable, in-room tea and coffee making facility, in-room safe deposit box and 24-hour Guest Service Assistance. Sheraton Lampung Hotel offers a wide range of dining options, featuring cuisines from around the world.Pandan Wangi restaurant offers an authentic Indonesian cuisine and creative international fare inside or on the terrace overlooking the free form swimming pool and landscaped gardens. A la carte service and buffet selections for breakfast, lunch and themed buffet dinner is available.The Poolside Terrace Bar is a perfect spot to have a light snack, cocktail, mocktail, cigar or a casual meal in tropical surroundings.Exchange stories with friends and business associates with an evening pleasure at The Straits Lobby Bar. Taste your favourite wine, liquor, cocktail at one of the best spots in town.Kayu Manis Patisserie is a place to explore the specialties our home made assorted cakes.At Sheraton Lampung Hotel, guest will find all of the benefits of a business hotel in a resort-style ambience, a game of tennis, mini soccer, mini golf driving range, basket ball, badminton, petanque ball, exploring botanical garden surrounding the hotel or an invigorating workout at the Fitness Centre. The hotel is fully-equipped business centre and conference facilities for up to 300 meeting participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Lampung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandar Lampung
Bandar Lampung Sheraton
Sheraton Lampung Hotel Bandar Lampung, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing