We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for your stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emersia Hotel & Resort
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Bandar Lampung
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Staying for 5 days, I got a good overall experience while staying at this hotel. The staff are friendly, helpful and a lot of smile. Good room, clean and comfortable, good internet access, hot water temperature and pressure are constant...good for relaxing you after experiencing the hot weather outside...

The breakfast are nice, a lot of variation. Just a bit not constant taste for some dishes, and sometimes the breakfast coffee are different taste when you got it from different waiter. But mostly are ok. The staff are quick responses and they already know my preferences after the 2nd days breakfast...good job...

Room Tip: Ask room near the elevator due some of rooms are very far from the lift if you don't want to wal...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanislaus14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emersia H, Guest Relations Manager at Emersia Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Emersia H, Guest Relations Manager at Emersia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Dear stanislaus14

Warmest greeting from Emersia Hotel & Resort...
We are really sorry for coming late to review your nice comment about our properties.. We hope we will meet soon in Bandar Lampung for getting next impression for latest our services and product.. there are many improvement and promotion on 2016 during new eve 2017.

Please kindly to contact us if any further information, we'll ready to serve you more better.

Best Regard

Destria Safira
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Emersia Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

This Hotel has been renovated and just launched March 2013. It was named Indra Puri Hotel and some people say used to be not many people want to stay in this hotel. From that experience I was wondering why people dont like to stay there. Cause from outside it looks good and they got the view .

I booked 3 nights (8th-11th July) 1st night confirm with normal rates and the other 2 nights with promo rates. First impression everything was OK and somehow room service came want to set my extra bed, while extra bed has already set in my room, no co-ordination ?

Breakfast , I gave 3 coupons (2 prsn + 1 extra bed) .Before entering the restaurant, the standby girl said that my kid will be half charged for bfast. Obviously , this girl didnt notice or check the coupon. In general there are not many option for breakfast , taste is too salty, and bread is to tough for kids. This area is really need an improvement.

Last day and check-out about 10.30 am . Front desk named 'Esti' was preparing the bill and due to I was in hurry with all family stuff and kids, so I didn't check the details in invoice and approved it and paid with credit card. After at home checking the detail in invoice and found that hose 3 nights charged with public normal rates NOT the promo rates when it was spoken when I did my reservation. It's very clear they stated "Promo Ramadhan" starting 9th July.

This hotel is very poor in coordination and records from what being booked by guess. So, make sure everything clear in front when reservation or before payment. They could do this and there is signed or possibility to charged you for unknown item.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w_monik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emersia H, Guest Relations Manager at Emersia Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Emersia H, Guest Relations Manager at Emersia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Dear w_monik

Warmest greeting from Emersia Hotel & Resort...
We are really sorry for coming late to review your nice comment about our properties.. We hope we will meet soon in Bandar Lampung for getting next impression for latest our services and product.. there are many improvement and promotion on 2016 during new eve 2017.

Please kindly to contact us if any further information, we'll ready to serve you more better.

Best Regard

Destria Safira
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The good: the staff tries to help, the beds are comfortable, the hotel is clean
The bad: this hotel does not have wifi in the rooms & the wifi in the lobby barely works. Our key card never worked. Each time we left & came back, there was an extra trip back to the desk, to sort out the key. Our electricity didn't work & we had to wait for that to be fixed. Then we didn't have hot water & waited 2 hours to take a shower. For the amount of money, just stay at the Novotel. It's much better.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emersia H, Guest Relations Manager at Emersia Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Emersia H, Guest Relations Manager at Emersia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Dear Amysumatra

Warmest greeting from Emersia Hotel & Resort...
We are really sorry for coming late to review your nice comment about our properties.. We hope we will meet soon in Bandar Lampung for getting next impression for latest our services and product.. there are many improvement and promotion on 2016 during new eve 2017.

Please kindly to contact us if any further information, we'll ready to serve you more better.

Best Regard

Destria Safira
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

my meeting was held for 2 weeks here and it was having many trouble. The management are not flexible and it makes you difficult to have changes on your meeting arrangement.
Actually room in this hotel are very nice,especially room with ocean view. So if you need hotel for family vacation, this hotel will suit you. The pool is good enough though the hotel doesnt have fitness facility.
The taste of food is good but the waiter in restaurant should be more aware and more proffesional. The quantity of food often not enough for group meeting. And the banquet always should be asked to refill the food. And sometimes they are not on time when preparing something. You should check them really often.
Overall banquet service need improvement. But i can suggest you to meet employee that helpful,they are erwin suwondo from sales dept,chandra, abraham,and didiek from banquet, and also chef umar.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emersia H, Guest Relations Manager at Emersia Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Emersia H, Guest Relations Manager at Emersia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Dear Nita Y

Warmest greeting from Emersia Hotel & Resort...
We are really sorry for coming late to review your nice comment about our properties.. We hope we will meet soon in Bandar Lampung for getting next impression for latest our services and product.. there are many improvement and promotion on 2016 during new eve 2017.

Please kindly to contact us if any further information, we'll ready to serve you more better.

Best Regard

Destria Safira
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Emersia Hotel offered comfortable room, nice & beautiful view and great facility.
The services was very good. They have nice restaurant & delicious food.
You have to try and enjoy the nice view on Ocean view of Bandar Lampung.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meyriana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emersia H, Guest Relations Manager at Emersia Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Emersia H, Guest Relations Manager at Emersia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Dear Meyriana K

Warmest greeting from Emersia Hotel & Resort...
We are really sorry for coming late to review your nice comment about our properties.. We hope we will meet soon in Bandar Lampung for getting next impression for latest our services and product.. there are many improvement and promotion on 2016 during new eve 2017.

Please kindly to contact us if any further information, we'll ready to serve you more better.

Best Regard

Destria Safira
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The hotel located at the hill side with a front view of java sea (ocean view). New hotel with standard services. The deluxe room is standard with new amenities. The bathroom, where I stayed looks dark because of the black color (tile) of the wall. Spray water, both hot and cold are good. Bathroom amenities are looks nice. WIFI works with well signal. The location at the side of hills with a good ocean view. Breakfast also serves tasteful with a good view also. I like the room, I don't like the way to the room and the bathroom. The lift (elevator) is also okay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpha_Sigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emersia H, Guest Relations Manager at Emersia Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Emersia H, Guest Relations Manager at Emersia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Dear Alpha_Sigma

Warmest greeting from Emersia Hotel & Resort...
We are really sorry for coming late to review your nice comment about our properties.. We hope we will meet soon in Bandar Lampung for getting next impression for latest our services and product.. there are many improvement and promotion on 2016 during new eve 2017.

Please kindly to contact us if any further information, we'll ready to serve you more better.

Best Regard

Destria Safira
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

It's a nice property in Lampung perched on a small hillock with excellent views of the Ocean at a distance and the mountains. Was told that this was Indra Jaya earlier which is now completely refurbished almost new with a new brand image - Emersia. It surely looks a smart, modern, chic hotel. I stayed during a soft promotion although the grand opening is scheduled sometime in December.

The hotel has a nice modern lobby with an adjoining restaurant. The Hotel was running with limited facilities, as the lifts were not working, the pool and the gym not operational and only one restaurant working.

The rooms, however, were quite decent in size with medium soft comfortable beds with spotless white linen. The bathrooms, keeping with the modern trend, was open which defies logic. There was a curtain for some privacy in case you are with someone but still was not enough. The shower was nice and good.

The hotel was providing free wi fi which was not very effective.

One word was the staff were very accommodating and were a bit too eager to be showing their best to the guests.

Would come here or the nearby Sheraton Lampung on my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emersia H, Guest Relations Manager at Emersia Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Sanjay G

Warmest greeting from Emersia Hotel & Resort...
We are really sorry for coming late to review your nice comment about our properties.. We hope we will meet soon in Bandar Lampung for getting next impression for latest our services and product.. there are many improvement and promotion on 2016 during new eve 2017.

Please kindly to contact us if any further information, we'll ready to serve you more better.

Best Regard

Destria Safira
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandar Lampung hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
#6 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
213 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Lampung
Hotel Novotel Lampung
#2 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
446 reviews
1.4 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
#1 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Aston Lampung City Hotel
Aston Lampung City Hotel
#9 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
#7 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
92 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emersia Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emersia Hotel & Resort

Address: Jl. Wolter Mongonsidi no. 70, Bandar Lampung, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Bandar Lampung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bandar Lampung
#2 Spa Hotel in Bandar Lampung
Price Range: £27 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emersia Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned in City Center, Emersia Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Bandar Lampung. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Museum Lampung. The facilities and services provided by Emersia Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour room service, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, room service. Experience high quality room facilities during your stay here. Some rooms include internet access - wireless (complimentary), air conditioning, mini bar, desk, television LCD/plasma screen, provided to help guests recharge after a long day. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Emersia Hotel is a smart choice for travelers to Bandar Lampung, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emersia Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emersia Hotel & Resort Lampung/Bandar Lampung, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing