We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cheap clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Grand Kartini
Ranked #7 of 31 Bukittinggi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I just stayed for 1 night. I booked for 2 standard rooms and every room had 1 extra bed. The hotel and rooms was so clean and modern. What I really like is the bathroom was quite large. And the location is so strategic. It's just 5 minutes walk to jam gadang and market. And it's just 10 minutes walk to another places. Breakfast is simple but nice, esp paragede jaguang. Maybe they should change the bed for extra bed because it's really inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Month before arriving at the hotel the staff (Ms Ira) is already being very helpful. Good communication via email and phone. All my request are fullfiled. Starting from day 1 until day 4 everything going very smoothly and comfortable all the way. The breakfast is simple but yet nice and complete.The location are very strategic to hotspot by walking distance. Hotel is very beautiful, modern and super clean too! Totally worth staying there with a very reasonable price.Thank you to all the staff by making my family trip this time very memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linalin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

A very clean, pleasant place in the center of town.
De rooms at the front are mutch brighter and you don't need a/c.
Hot water(noodle soup) is available on every etage.
The staff is super friendly and helpfull.
Breakfast is a must and service at top level.
The only minor item is that the neigbours (mosque) are awake in the early morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stof54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I've been travelling with my girlfriend for more than four months and this was absolutely a top-hotel. So clean (only open for four months, every time when we left the room we saw the whole staff working to clean rooms and so), friendly staff, creative breakfast with every day a special Indonesian dish included, cosy lobby, comfortable beds, ...

You pay more than anywhere else, but even for us budget travellers it was a welcome change to stay there for three days even though we had to pay that little extra. Just save some money in other places and go for Grand Kartini when visiting Bukittinggi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pieter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ameliasari92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Jondoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilih kamar di lantai dasar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jktmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bukittinggi hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bukittinggi
Novotel Bukittinggi
#1 of 16 in Bukittinggi
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Rocky Hotel Bukittinggi
Grand Rocky Hotel Bukittinggi
#2 of 16 in Bukittinggi
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambun Suri Hotel
Ambun Suri Hotel
#7 of 16 in Bukittinggi
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gran Malindo Hotel
Gran Malindo Hotel
#5 of 16 in Bukittinggi
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treeli Boutique Hotel
Treeli Boutique Hotel
#3 of 16 in Bukittinggi
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Campago Hotel
Campago Hotel
#6 of 16 in Bukittinggi
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Kartini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Kartini

Address: Jln. Teuku Umar No. 5, Bukittinggi 26113, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > West Sumatra > Bukittinggi
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Bukittinggi
Price Range: £19 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Grand Kartini 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Grand Kartini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing