We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice view, not quite friendly nor professional staffs, overpriced”
Review of Aie Angek Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aie Angek Cottage
Ranked #7 of 31 Bukittinggi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2013

i was stayed there with my groups.
the first impression have shown the unprofessional gesture of the staffs. some of our rooms are not ready yet. they haven't clean the room even on 1 PM. we have to stay outside with our luggage for a while. luckily the mountain view was very stunning. it helps to kill the time.

the stafs are not quite friendly. they would only give short answer for any of your enquiries.

the view as i said earlier is stunning. especially in the morning.
the location actually quite far from the nearest town, but food and drinks are quite easy to be acessed outside.

please also consider traffic jam on th eroad to and from this hotel.

room ammenities are standards. nothing special about it.

small but enough space in the room. no aircon becouse it's actually cold in the area.
positive side is the books and antiques galery in the hotel.

cleanliness: when they clean out the room, the liquids that they use to clean up the floor is so sticky..

Room Tip: choose the one that faced to the mountain. you'll get a great morning view and less wind in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jhon_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel was wonderful, the location is spectacular with lovely views. The room was nice and had a great shower. We were there over easter weekend so it was a little busy and noisy but on the whole this did not detract from the beauty of the place. The museum of minangkabau culture is lovely although english explanations would have been nice!
Although expensive for indonesia the attention to detail is very good, they are happy to organise tours for you around the area and even went out of their way to help my husband after he hurt his foot walking.
Wifi was good, pool was good, food was good - they even had nice wine !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_burdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

- nice Hotel
- wonderful clean rooms (a little bit small)
- small but very good menu
- good + friendly staff (unlikely they speak just a little English, theire work is very indonesian stilish planless)
- a lot of traditional Minjakabau arts in the whole hotel, especially in the huge lobby
- wifi out of service most of the time
- the Manager is at Jakarta at all the time

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Dedy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssaby78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank reginalitalubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilih kamar menghadap ke barat mempunyai viev yang sangat luar biasa, dan tidak diperlukan ac karena...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank syafnidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bukittinggi hotels
7.9 mi away
Novotel Bukittinggi
Novotel Bukittinggi
#1 of 16 in Bukittinggi
327 reviews
8.1 mi away
Grand Rocky Hotel Bukittinggi
Grand Rocky Hotel Bukittinggi
#2 of 16 in Bukittinggi
172 reviews
8.4 mi away
Campago Hotel
Campago Hotel
#4 of 16 in Bukittinggi
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Treeli Boutique Hotel
Treeli Boutique Hotel
#3 of 16 in Bukittinggi
29 reviews
8.4 mi away
Parai Bukit Tinggi Resort
Parai Bukit Tinggi Resort
#11 of 16 in Bukittinggi
5 reviews
8.1 mi away
De Kock Bed & Breakfast
De Kock Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Bukittinggi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aie Angek Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aie Angek Cottage

Address: Jalan Raya Padang Panjang | Bugit Tinggi km 6, Bukittinggi, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > West Sumatra > Bukittinggi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Bukittinggi
Price Range: £54 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aie Angek Cottage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing