We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice with excellent services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Jambi Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Jambi
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice with excellent services”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice hotel, rooms are good, small but decent gym. Good breakfast buffet and reasonably priced. The hotel is nice but is very pleasant, staff are service orientated and overall for a hotel in a province in Indonesia, it is well above average,

Room Tip: top floor rooms are nice as they have an excellent city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    140
    36
    6
    0
See reviews for
23
14
11
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed for a night, the room was very clean and well maintained. Wifi was fast in the afternoon, but in the night can't used it, maybe to many use wifi at the moment. Great hospitality and good price, although i booked a room without breakfast but i don't worry because many restaurant near the hotel. overall maybe its the best hotel in Jambi at the moment. I recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Room is spacy, clean and well maintained. They need to improve the provided breakfast menu. Hotel staff was really helpfull. The fitness facility have not yet available during my stay at Feb 2014. They have small swimming room next to the restaurant.

Room Tip: It seemed they were still on construction progress during Feb 2014, please ensure you got room at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miftah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Perhaps, this is the best hotel in Jambi at the moment now. Still new and yet under construction. But the service they provided indicated that this hotel is under a good management. Although it was strange that there is no assistance provided by room boy while we first arrived, the staff are typically friendly. The breakfast is good, but the food choices are average. I also wonder if they can improve the quality by providing more appropriate tea bag (at least, Lipton Yellow Label).

Room Tip: The double bed room is quiet incommodious. Avoid rooms at the level 9 for a while to keep off potent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FahrulAmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palembang, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Thank You for Your Good Services, we will back to this Hotel next Month!
Onyx Music Lounge , its lovely place to hang out and coffee, simple Hotel with cool modern and stylish design & architecture. All New facilities with international standard bring you safe and comfort stay there.

Room Tip: better you should make your reservation before you stay, before running out of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryll_Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I want to compliment the staff, particularly Maya as they spoke enough English to help me with a room issue. This hotel is fairly new, maybe three months old. The rooms are comfortable but avoid the corner rooms with all windows as they are too hot. The pool looked nice but we did not use it. My only complaint is nothing they can control but something to consider--the mosque across the street is so loud that I had to cover my ears when outside and they broadcast far more than the normal times for calls to prayer. For this alone, I probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soulrebel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed for one night , and I have been travelling to Jambi monthly. Throughout my trips I had sampled many hotel and all of them are managed by locally owned management.
Now with the entry of Aston into Jambi , there will be a future hotel wars in and struck fear into many locally managed hotels.

Since Aston is only a couple months old. Everybody there is literally out in force to please the guests. Many of the employees are trying hard to impress the guests. My encounter with receptionist named Putri, was especially impressive

Being used to "typical abusive" breakfast fares found in most Jambinese hotel, the breakfast I had was three notch higher. Better food and better choices definitely made the morning really good. Except for the coffee, which needs to be improved, a little tad too watery for my taste. Jambi actually has a local kopitiam coffee culture where coffee was strained using sock like filter, I hope Aston can introduce that in the breakfast.

The room is clean , spik and span, as expected because they are brand new. Good selection of cable programs , bloomberg, CNBC , CNN are all there, plus a couple of Asian cable programs.

The only thing needs to be improved are the building materials , the sound proofing especially are too " thin ".

On the day of my stay, there was a gathering of ladies for Tupperware convention in the 2nd floor ballroom, so they turned on loud music and the sound somewhat was heard all the way to my room in 6th floor.
This reminded me of the former Novotel hotel that I had stayed before in downtown Jambi, where loud banging music from the lounge penetrated all the way to the highest floor.

In Aston inside the my room, I could also hear my neighbour's noises from the other neighbouring room. Gee... I hope the other people are not making this hotel for one night stand, the sound proofing is just too thin ! I dont know how the building was constructed but sound is way too easy to travel within the wall.

Another con was the corny Chinese New Year decorations that were put in the lobby. This hotel was owned by a local Chinese businessman , so it is understandable to have the festive ambience as approaching the CNY. However, something must be done to make those decorations more "in line" with the theme of the hotel lobby. It was too cheesy and corny. I hope they can improve by getting CNY decorations which are not obtrusive to the central theme of the lobby.

Overall this is a good hotel for business , I like the introduction of Aston into Jambi and recently there will be another foreign chain hotel will be opening another hotel in town. I am hoping I can make my frequent stay in Aston provided they maintain their service level and not get tug into "mediocrity" which are commonly found in the local run Jambinese hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room, most guests and majority of them smoke. They smoked everywhere ! Actuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galdan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jambi hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Jambi
Swiss-Belhotel Jambi
#2 of 17 in Jambi
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luminor Hotel Jambi
Luminor Hotel Jambi
#5 of 17 in Jambi
9 reviews
1.1 mi away
Evan Hotel
Evan Hotel
#4 of 17 in Jambi
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rumah Kito Jambi
Rumah Kito Jambi
#3 of 17 in Jambi
20 reviews
0.8 mi away
Abadi Suite Hotel and Tower
0.8 mi away
Novita Hotel
Novita Hotel
#14 of 17 in Jambi
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Jambi Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Jambi Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Aston Jambi Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Jln. Sultan Agung, Jambi 36121, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Jambi Province > Jambi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Jambi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Jambi Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Jambi Hotel & Conference Center is designed with a modern contemporary conceptwith the four stars hotel chain, luxury and eco friendly style that suit for travellers. Aston Jambi Hotel & Conference Center features 153 rooms with the option of Superior twin and king beds, Deluxe rooms, Suites and a Governor suite and 6 meeting rooms for MICE ( Meeting Incentives Conference Exhibitions ). Facilities include 24 hours reception for fast check in and check out, swimming pool, mini gym, convenient cafe, lounge, business center and meeting rooms for all of your business needs. It's just 15 minutes to the airport, 5 minutes to the shopping mall and to the business area, 7 minutes to the government offices and the nearby attraction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aston Jambi Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing