We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel”
Review of Aryaduta Medan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aryaduta Medan
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Medan
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Do not be fooled by the location on top of a mall. This gorgeous hotel is an oasis of peace and quiet in a crowded, chaotic city. It has the nicest pool I have seen anywhere in Asia. Great breakfast buffet. Loved it!

Room Tip: Pool-side rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgreen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    259
    110
    27
    13
See reviews for
99
117
49
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sorong, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I made my booking for one Deluxe room thru Agoda.com and stayed for 3 nights from March 12 and checked out on March 15. My booking was handle by Miss Winda the Front Office staff, she is very kind, friendly and efficient. Without asking she upgrade my room to Premier DeLuxe. WIFI is good and fast.
The room is big, kingsize bed is comfortable, bath room and ammenities are good.
Miss Nia and Mr Adam from the Kitchen restaurant are very friendly and helpful with the menu.
The concierge and the security at the 1st floor lobby always with smile and efficient.
Special request to the Hotel Management, please review the Trac Car Rental hourly cost which I think it is over priced.
Absolutely will make Hotel Aryaduta my home in Medan.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philipthio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Mr. philip,


Warmest greeting from Hotel Aryaduta Medan,


We are delighted to read our review and to see your possitive comments regarding our hotel and our excellent service. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Regarding your comment on the Trac Car Rental pricing, we are actually in negotiations as of this month regarding our new cooperation and we will make sure to review the pricing and also to compare to other providers. Your comment is duly noted.



Thank you for your positive words, looking forward to your next visit with us.



Best Regards,



The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel because my fav. hotels were fully occupied.

Location is very good in city centre and beside a shopping mall with some fast foods restaurant. Walking distance to Merdeka Walk for foods paradise.

Hotel cleanness is standard 5-star with good security measurement in front door. Receptionist and hotel restaurant t is in 9th floor which to me is a bit unusual and kind of troublesome.

The room is standard with standing bath room. Major downside to me is the aircon position which is located at cross to the bed and wind blow directly to the bed. Aircon controller is not functioning. It made me sleepless for 2 nights.

Breakfast is not much variety (consider very minim) compare to other 5 star hotels.
Reception needs put more officers at busy time to minimize long queue and put priority to checkout guest that might need to catch flight.

There is no standard taxi so make sure inform hotel officer for specific taxi company if you need one otherwise the hotel officer just call any taxi from the street

Overall experience in this hotel is attracting me to find more options if the fav hyotel is fully occupied.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room and make sure aircon is not directly blow to your bed. If you in rush bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crashbandicot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Mr. Crashbandicot,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Aryaduta Medan,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are pleased to hear you found our cleanliness and security is upto standard. Furthermore thank you FO commenting on our reception. We will make sure we address this matter to improve our guest services. Regarding your room we will repair the mal-functioning controller immediately, and we will take a look at the air vent control to make sure it does not blow directly to the bed.

With regards to the taxi service, you are correct we do not have a standard taxi, but we do however offer both taxi and shuttle service via our car rental company located in the lower lobby. For your next visit please be so kind as to inform us of your plans and we will make sure that we use our car rental company for these purposes.

Again thank you for your review. Wishing you a pleasant week.


Best Regards,



The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We booked for a superior room but was upgraded without asking. The hotel is well located, comfortable and serves good breakfast with plenty of choice. The hotel is actually located centrally and it's easy to move around Medan.

Room Tip: Just ask for an upgrade, if there is room available I am sure they would oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quds54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed a night in mid February. Room was very large, comfortable and very nice. Though it is relatively quite new but there were minor tell tale signs that its wearing out. Overall service was very good, interior is classy and breakfast spread was great. Location is good because there are eateries and a supermarket within the vicinity. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would stay there again if ever my travels take me back to Medan

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoLee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my mum, brother and his wife whilst travelling back from Lake Toba.

The hotel is located in the nicer part of Medan (if there is one!) above a shopping mall on the 9th floor. It is about 20 mins to the airport.

Rooms were a good size, comfy beds, big flat screen tvs with english channels, plenty of storage, large shower and spacious bathroom. All the amenities you need: toiletries, hair dryer, fridge (mini bar), dressing robes, slippers etc.

The swimming pool / courtyard was beautiful and very relaxing. However, the gym equipment was outdated and in need of replacing.

Breakfast buffet was amazing, so much choice! My brother was ecstatic to find baked beans after 15 months in Indonesia without them! There was a variety of: juice, cereal, fruit, pastries, cooked food, asian style cuisine etc.

We also had an in room Javanese massage which was fantasic and really sorted out my back after the 5 hour taxi journey from Toba!

Dinner was pricey and nothing special, there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiley503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Mr. Wiley,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Medan.

We hope you had a pleasant visit to Indonesia. Thank you for reviewing our property. We are pleased to hear that our in-room facilities and amenities are up to your high standards. Furthermore thank you for your compliments regarding our breakfast buffet and our courtyard.


Regarding our fitness facilities we are aware of this and we are currently still looking into the possiblities to improve the equipment. Furthermore, for your information, in the future the fitness facilities will be expanded, this will also include wellness facilities. Lastly regarding the dinner possibilities in our hotel we are implementing a new Chinese and Japanese a la carte menu with an interesting pricing spread and selection.



Wishing you a pleasant week.



Best Regards,



The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

It is a very nice hotel overall. The lobby itself located at 9th floor together with beautiful lobby, pool and restaurant. The room and bathroom is clean and spacious. The main downside for me was the bed. It is soft and synching in after a while and at times I can feel the mattress coils spring! Breakfast variety needs to be improved a lot especially on vegetarian items. The hotel itself located beside a shopping mall however it is below average mall (with one department store and a good hypermarket). However it is conveniently located within walking distance to Sogo Shopping Mall.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarita_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Ms. Shirley,



Warmest greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Medan,



First of all thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your views and comments. We are glad to hear that you rate us to be a good hotel in a good location, and that you find are rooms clean and spacious. Regarding your experience of using our beds we will directly look into this matter. We will be checking the rooms to make sure the mattresses are up to our standards, and when applicable these will be changed. We do put sleeping comfort as one of our top priorities. For our breakfast variety, regarding the vegetarian selection, we will look into this matter. As of present we offer a small selection of vegetarian items on our buffet, we are currently looking into the feasibility to improve this, may this be in variety or quality.



Again, Ms.Shirley, thank you for your review. Lastly may we ask you to advise us which room you stayed in, so that we can directly address the situation regarding the soft mattress. You can e-mail us at: info.medan@aryaduta.com.



Best Regards,



The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
0.6 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
0.2 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Medan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Medan

Property: Aryaduta Medan
Address: Jln. Kapten Maulana Lubis No. 8, Medan 20112, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Medan
#5 Business Hotel in Medan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Medan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the vibrant business and entertainment district of Medan, Aryaduta Medan boasts exceptional comfort in its 195 guest rooms and suites, a multitude of spacious facilities , a breathtaking 35 meters Courtyard Pool and spectacular city views. The hotel is ideally located adjacent to The Mayor's office, 45 minutes drive to Kuala Namu International Airport, walking distance from Merdeka Walk and the train station that runs non stop to the airport is a few minutes drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aryaduta Medan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medan Aryaduta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing