We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel to stay in Medan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aryaduta Medan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aryaduta Medan
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Medan
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“good hotel to stay in Medan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

the staff are friendly and helpful. Sumptuous breakfast is served in the main coffee shop. The swimming pool area is cozy, right in the centre of the hotel. Don't be surprised - the lobby & fron desk is not on the ground floor, but on the 9th floor!
Rooms and well appointed. Non smokers - make sure you get the non smoking floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Tony T,

It was a pleasure reading your review. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our pool area and facilities, and we are glad to see that you found our breakfast to be delicious and of a high quality.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Best Regards,


The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    234
    103
    26
    11
See reviews for
87
103
45
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Great Western, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at The Aryaduta Hotel. Once again the stay was a very pleasant one. The rooms are spacious and clean, with no cigarette smell, and the shower is clean with good water pressure. We ate at the restaurant where the meals were well prepared and served by happy smiling staff. Checking in and out was quick and painless, so from now on I'd say I will be staying at The Aryaduta when I'm visiting Medan.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Greg B,

It was a pleasure welcoming you again at Hotel Aryaduta Medan. Thank you for choosing us once more for your last stay in Medan.

We are pleased than you enjoyed your second stay with us and that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean. Furthermore we glad to read that you found our staff to be friendly, courteous and efficient, we will make sure to share this with our team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. In the meantime we wish you a pleasant week.

Best Regards,


The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

one step into the lobby, you know it earn it 4 star hotel rating. Room is nice, clean and comfortable. Big flat TV with variety of channel, pool is nice, not too deep (especially for people like me, don't know how to swim, lol), live band, lots of choices of food for breakfast, I have try all style of eggs. =) fresh fruit juice, some local "kuih", cendol, dim sum, etc. anyway is buffet, eat all you wan. it start from 6am to 10.30 local time. don't worry, they will give you friendly reminder of their closing section (about 20min before 10.30am), just enjoy your here~ im loving it. Staff are friendly and smile is always on their face. We have accidentally sit on the reserve place on one morning, they didn't stop us put rearrange the table set for us to enjoy our meal. (really sorry about it, we didn't notice at all, until we saw it on the next table, that section should be all reserve XP). Gym is available too, pool towel is provide (just ask the guy there), condition in room is excellent! overall for me is enjoyable and fun. will drop here a second visit for sure.
Tips: their doing offer on staying two night with just INDO$990k and breakfast included. give it a try & enjoy it~

Room Tip: ask for the facing swimming pool room, is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericfong13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear ericfong13,

It was a pleasure reading your review. Thank you for taking the time to comment about our property.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We will make sure to share your kind comments about our staff with our team.

Once more thank you for reviewing our property, and looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Aryaduta Medan.

Best Regards,


The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I only stay a night so there is nothing much I can say, the room is nice and comfortable. Big TV although some channels are no good...clean bath room and the one that excites me a lot is the variety of breakfast buffet.....I love it.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRotikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear JRotikan,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aryaduta Medan for your last visit to Medan. It was a pleasure having you with us.
We are glad to see that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you found our rooms to be clean. Thank you as well for your kind comments regarding our breakfast variety.

Your comment regarding our TV channels have been noted. For your information we will be upgrading our TV channel within the month of March 2014. We ensure you we will improve on this service by the end of the month.

Once more thank you for taking the time to review us. Wishing you a pleasant week and hoping to welcoming you again at Hotel Aryaduta Medan in the near future.

Best Regards,


The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

The building is connected to a Palladium Mall. Juz an okay mall compare to more bigger mall around Medan. Room is clean and nice. Nice bathroom with good amenities. Staff are friendly. Everybody smile and greet you. Our room come with nice Medan City view. Love the breakfast spread with nice Lapangan Barisan view.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ady_kdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear aidyrasid,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to read that you found our rooms to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our guest amenities.
Furthermore thank you for your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and that you found our services to be of a high standards.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Aryaduta Medan.


Best Regards,


The management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
166 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel is situated on the top 3 floors of the building and seems to be insignifcant from the view outside. The Grand Palladium mall is not the most luxurious building and so the view of the hotel from the outside does not seem anything that of a 5 star hotel. However, once inside the lobby, the hotel seems to have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, complete with a beautiful pool in the centrepiece which seems to be underused. Rooms of the Aryaduta are also well furnished with the necessary for a comfortable stay. The hot water shower was also excellent and so was the bed. Would stay again if back in the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Seth417,

It was a pleasure reading your review, and thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are delighted to read that you found our facilities to be of a high standard and that you enjoyed our room amenities and facilities as well as our pool side.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

On our 5D4N journey in Medan we stayed about 2 nights here .. it was included in our package ... and this Hotel was too good to be true compared with the 2 hotels we stayed before.

Pro's;
-The breakfast spread was quite good .. HALAL .. and i love how they have pancakes ,waffles, dimsum , porridge , egg station and etc .. Love love love it!!
- the pool was pretty huge
- bed and pillow was pretty comfortable
-love the hot water shower and the strength of the water
- Its just a short walking distance to get delicious affordable food (merdeka walk)

Con's:
-There should be a mini fridge available . There was one but mayb because it was a cheap package they locked it . I find this unfair and unreasonable ..
-For some reason during our 2days stay, there was some sort electrical problem as we were facing some mini blackouts in between the days about (1min) or so ...

lolz thats the only thing i could find the cons of this hotel.. hehehe .. It was a pretty comfortable and enjoyable stay for us all...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina_witchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sabrina_witchy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and that you found our rooms and bathroom to be up-to standards. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.
Your comments regarding the power shortage has been noted. For your information, in Medan, we are currently suffering from daily PLN (government) power shortage. Due to this guests may be inconvenienced as our genset back-up power will have to compensate every time during black-outs causing a gap of around 15 seconds. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused. For the mini-bar fridge, with certain packages we are asked to lock the mini-bar upon arrival. For your information, if you wish your mini-bar to be opened during your stay, for next time, please do contact our reception and we would be happy to open the fridge for you upon deposit.

Once more thank you for taking the time to review our property and looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,


The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
0.6 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
0.8 mi away
Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Medan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Medan

Property: Aryaduta Medan
Address: Jln. Maulana Lubis no. 8, Medan 20112, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Medan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Medan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Medan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the vibrant business and entertainment district of Medan, Aryaduta Medan boasts exceptional comfort in its 195 guest rooms and suites, a multitude of spacious facilities , a breathtaking 35 meters Courtyard Pool and spectacular city views. The hotel is ideally located adjacent to The Mayor's office, 45 minutes drive to Kuala Namu International Airport, walking distance from Merdeka Walk and the train station that runs non stop to the airport is a few minutes drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Aryaduta Medan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medan Aryaduta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing